HTC Velocity 4G
MORE PICTURES

HTC Velocity 4G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Salman

Danish, 26 Mar 2012Think i'll wait to find for myself the battery performance, but ... moreYes HTC has battery problem and unless this issue is resolved its not best buy. They give High MP camera at leseer price thats an attraction But poor battery!!!

  • Anonymous

Azza, 18 Feb 2012Just upgraded from a Desire hd, can finally use the next g netwo... moreWhere did you get your 3500 mAh battery from?

  • Anonymous

how do i put music/pictures on it from my computer?

  • Muscatv1n

Brought this phone back from Australia to Belgium. Great phone, with its DC HSDPA makes the slow 3G Belgian service bearable. Had to buy an after market battery 2000mAh. Now, it works all day. The only thing that would make this phone perfect is a quad core chipset.

  • JC

cape, 08 Apr 2012i think HTC company should work with NOKIA over battery because ... moreDo HTC have a long life battery I am needing to charge this every day what a waste of what could be a good phone

  • cape

i think HTC company should work with NOKIA over battery because they have good product but no battery to back it up;who wants to notice a dead phone anyway because once your phone is off nobody notice it i have been an htc addict for a very long time but i have stated to rethink does it really worth it is like having a good car with a bad engine when you know that the only way to show off your car is letting every one know what the car can do.

  • Anonymous

Brought the Velocity 3 days after it came out. by a long way this is hands down the best phone i have ever owned. battery life issues are over come by a simple free battery app from the Google play store. i would recommend this phone to anyone. 4G speeds are amazing as well as the general 3G speeds in comparison to other phones

  • monkeyboy77

Eddie, 03 Apr 2012I have changed my old HT2 HTC with Velocity 4 G 6-7 weeks ago, I... morehi m8 if you don't have an 8 series sim card (eg 8XXXXXXXX) you will probably need a sim replacement. Also worth checking if up to date internet codes have been applied to your Telstra account.

  • Eddie

I have changed my old HT2 HTC with Velocity 4 G 6-7 weeks ago, I am absolutely disappointed. Battery goes in 4-8 hours depending on the usage, 4G is just a commercial claim, never goes to 4G even in the centre of two major cities that I have been, poor reception and very poor customer support from HTC, I had problems since day 1 and HTC says that they can repair it for me rather than replacement. It is more than 2 years that I am using HTC, will never do it again.

  • Danish

Think i'll wait to find for myself the battery performance, but honestly i wouldn't use anything but a HTC anymore. tried others, hated them. Pity they're not so well advertised as certain other "big" brands, then people might realise just how good HTCs are.

  • nash

Leo, 18 Mar 2012Get the iPhone 4S It is the best phone on the market, the Operat... morehad a ifad 4s and now i have this phone. sorry, when i want my wallet sucked dry and an os that is harder to figure i go for apple but HTC is faster and works no probs and all applications on android are free, well 90 % at least.Can even make free calls through andoid apps on my htc phone which i cannot on apple.

  • mido

Medaa, 12 Mar 2012i'm comparing between this phone and Galaxy SII and Iphone 4S 16... morei think you should go for HTC one series it is the best

  • Leo

Medaa, 12 Mar 2012i'm comparing between this phone and Galaxy SII and Iphone 4S 16... moreGet the iPhone 4S It is the best phone on the market, the Operating system is much more better and responsive, And you get Siri, The breakthrough voice assistant, You won't regret it, GET THE iPhone 4S

  • Stondec

morphine, 11 Mar 2012kinda noobish question. is this going to work with a SIM card... moreIt will work on 3G in Europe

  • s

Medaa, 12 Mar 2012i'm comparing between this phone and Galaxy SII and Iphone 4S 16... moreSamsung Galaxy SII is the best of the phones you've listed.

  • Medaa

i'm comparing between this phone and Galaxy SII and Iphone 4S 16GB
please i need anyone answer me honestly which is better because i really don't know which one i should buy

  • morphine

kinda noobish question.

is this going to work with a SIM card for Europe for 3G services and HSDPA?

or will i be stuck browsing with EDGE and talking on 2g services?

  • ozpompey

hey all, can anyone give me a brief comparison of this phone and the galaxy s2..i have a the s2, great phone but the battery life is awful...i very rarley use any apps, mostly camera and calls/text but with bluetooth on the battery needs charging just about every night.

  • noni

Is anyone else having trouble keeping the 3g/4g signal on the velocity? Just upgraded from the original HTC desire, which was always on. This one takes up to 5 mins to show the connection & access internet

  • matty vee

Azza, 22 Feb 2012I got it on eBay ;) It hasn't damaged my phone at all, but I did... morePost a link to the eBay item? I can't find them anywhere