Nokia 515
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 515

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • First time here

Hello, does anyone know, if it's possible to record a phone call? Thanks

  • Aaron

fridgemagnet, 22 Jan 2016Nice phone, but battery life sucks. A daily rechage is essential... more912 hrs stand by time 1200 mAh Battery. Daily recharge? Get back to school.. This is the best non-smartphone I've ever seen guys. Cheers.

  • fridgemagnet

Nice phone, but battery life sucks. A daily rechage is essential. The battery needs to be twice as big. What's the point of a dumb phone if the battery lasts no longer than on a smartphone?

  • Anonymous

shadow118, 26 Dec 2015You could get a Lumia for almost half the price. Having a smartp... moreThis phone can actually keep going for days without recharging it. Many people need a phone for their work. Try making 100 calls with a lumia "half its price".
Nothing beats "dumb-phones" in the simple job of making calls without the recharger on every 12 hours.

  • memphis debuai

good looking phone just wondering what format of videos can be played on it?

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2015After reading some comments and opinions here I have to ask myse... moreYou could get a Lumia for almost half the price. Having a smartphone doesn't mean you have to use all the features, but paying more for an uderpowered dumb-phone, just because you don't need those features, just seems weird. This thing has got 64 Mb of RAM, you can actually feel, how slow it is, especially when doing something with the camera and pictures

Roy, 08 Nov 2015If this phone as you said is meant for only calls and texting wh... moreWell said, couldn't agree more.

Sam, 27 Nov 2015Very Bad Phone I hate Nokia Phone very Costly Phone And Performa... moreAndroid sucks.

  • squwishy

this is the best phone for people that are not fond of smart/android phones.i have used it for a year,dropped it several times but it still works.its durable and best for just calling and texting.its internet is also good.

  • Anonymous

I have a problem of network in line 1 for Nokia 515.

  • Sam

Very Bad Phone I hate Nokia Phone very Costly Phone And Performance Very very Bad Battery is bad Internet is Slow Totally Waste Money Dont Buy This Phone you should Buy Anroid Phone in this price with great Camera and features

  • Roy

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2015After reading some comments and opinions here I have to ask myse... moreIf this phone as you said is meant for only calls and texting why is there a browzer and 3g. Agree this phone is not made to perform like smart phones but the truth is that it hangs and lags during simple browzing and making calls

  • Tez

Pero , 01 Sep 2015Please I need Nokia 515. Perog., I am a victim. I bought it for 140 dollars. It hangs, and freezes often network issues and battery drains fast. It worth only quarter of its price. I do not recommend. Buy any other model only the built material is good. In the inside it is dumb

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2015After reading some comments and opinions here I have to ask myse... moreMy phone hangs,lags and freezes, loses network. 3g not needed for this poor screen

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Feb 2015In these days of overpriced iPhones and similar, drab and stereo... moreDisagree

  • Enn

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2015After reading some comments and opinions here I have to ask myse... moreyou are absolutely right, there are people like this. I`m one of them. But additionally I demand good standby time. That is the biggest dissapointment on this model. I have everything turned off, even no 3G. Used only for calls, some messages. Instead of "up to 912h standby" it can do only 1/10 of that. 4 days max. And that is 2014 phone. My 8 years old Ericsson K510 (up to 360h standby) beats it. Conclusion - don`t trust Nokia "official data", instead read comments and reviews.

  • Micky Bobosco

Pero , 01 Sep 2015Please I need Nokia 515. I Want 2 Knw D Amount Of D Phone? And I Lv It

  • Anonymous

After reading some comments and opinions here I have to ask myself how stupid and ignorant some people are. If you purchase a Nokia 515 then you should get some information about it in advance and do some research before blaming the phone in the internet. The Nokia 515 is NOT a smartphone, it doesn't come with WiFi, front camera and other things that may be standard on smartphones. The Nokia 515 is a very basic phone for people who need an elegant and simple device for texting and making calls. There are apps for WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter etc. but I have never used them so I can't say anything about them. There are people that don't want or need Wifi, front cameras, YouTube videos, weather information and stuff like that. There are people that don't get nervous when they can't check e-mails or Facebook posts every minute or don't know what to do when they have some waiting time in the train. And the Nokia 515 is made exactly for this kind of people. It's a feature phone with an awesome design and it comes with all the tools and apps one could ever need (in my opinion at least). It's true that it's not a cheap phone, it clearly has a price tag. But I'm sure that this phone will last for many, many years while smartphone users usually get a new device every year (which is absolutely senseless and bad for environment). The Nokia 515 is a statement, but you should be aware of that before you purchase it. And if you do, you will have a lovely phone for many years to come.

  • Anonymous

Very nice looking bar phone. Nice small screen.

No WiFi. Awful mp3 player that plays tracks in the wrong order even after fixing all the mp3 tags, drops-out & creates big gaps. No Nokia suite support (an old version partially works). Parital Outlook synch support (no task & reminder support). Battery life is max of 3 days on stand-by. Overall, awful phone. It does less than an old N90 & anything it does do, it does worst. It's a total con & a beautiful looking piece of cr*p.

Don't buy.

  • Tr

Anonymous, 27 Feb 2015You probably have a defective device. Get it reflashed at Nokia ... moreHe/She is right. My mother has this phone. Bought by the good finish of the phone for an exorbitant price of Indian Rs. 8900/-. This may be the worst phone by any company for the price. Should have priced below INR 3500/- and that too just because of its camera which is the only good thing though not better than other brands.. This phone hangs/ lags on calls, apps and web browsing. So 3g facility is of no use which is also slow. Battery lasts onlys 3 days on calls only.