Nokia Lumia 920
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 920

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Viktor

User920, 25 Apr 2016Bad battery. Replace battery. (DIY instructions on youtube, or u... moreIf you see the specs for the Lumia 920,under Network there are two sub-models with different RM numbers ; namely RM 820 and RM 821. They have the same Bands for 2G and 3G but different bands for 4G. US 4G bands are usually LTE bands 2 and 4, which the AT&T model RM 820 has, whereas EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Asia) use LTE bands 1 and 3 usually which the RM 821 model has. So if you bought or got a US model Lumia 920 and using it in EMEA area or vice versa then because of the difference in the bands the 4G will not be available. Try to check your RM number of the phone. There should be an option "About phone" or something like that. Please check your RM number and inform us which country you are staying in.

hey all, i recently got lumia 920. But something wrong with the camera, the images captured are not upto the mark as seen in video reviews and that of flagship one. do anyone one having this problem? reply from gsmarena team would greatly welcomed.........

  • Reply
  • 20 hours ago
  • v$Br
  • User920

Youssef zamzam, 11 Apr 2016guys i have the phone for 2 years now i hated every moment of it... moreBad battery. Replace battery. (DIY instructions on youtube, or use local phone service) - then you go 1,5 days again.

  • Yankyera

My phone is not 4G compliant, why?

olmus, 18 Mar 2016Where can i get the replacement battery? Is it available in Keny... moreLumia 920 battery replacement is not that hard trick https://youtu.be/rkBi1tcoao8

  • Anonymous

frickApple, 25 Jul 2015what a liar,lumia 920 it's a great phone and fast,so stop with t... moreThe phone 📞 will not be upgraded to windows 10..is this a kind of bullshit or not?????

guys i have the phone for 2 years now i hated every moment of it.. it looks great on paper for its price but in real life it isnt at all .. it lasts less than 2 hours on 3G with the lowest brightness,using windows 8.1 kills my phone although i resetted it about a month ago.. apps and everything on windows phone sucks specially facebook messenger which is really slow, missing alot of features and sometimes never loads untill u delete and reinstall it.. i installed windows 10 once and it sucks .. it drains my battery from 100% to 20% in about 4 hours on standby u dont actually need to turn on ur screen it just dies and sooo slooow and bugs everywhere.. camera with flash is not bad but once u turn on flash its diffenetly a piece of crap .. guys i've experienced this phone and take my advice its so bad you're gunna hate it on the first day u purchase it..

  • Aadrian

Chen, 29 Mar 2016Same here. My Carrier didnt push Lumia Denim; i had to get it t... moreWhen a carrier doesn't push the newest updates that's really annoying. Especially when non carrier phones and/or phones from other carrier do get the latest firmware.

Chen, 29 Mar 2016Same here. My Carrier didnt push Lumia Denim; i had to get it t... moremy phone have lumia denim but there is no official upgrade anymore to windows 10... i tried the insider build but isn't nice still have bug and they will not fix them anymore cz no insider update anymore.. no support anymore they leave our phone

  • Chen

laptop1234, 24 Mar 2016after all this time waiting windows 10... no windows 10 anymore.... moreSame here.
My Carrier didnt push Lumia Denim; i had to get it through the Insider preview and then to WP10.
There are some short lags here and there; but nothing compared to lagroid.

Hello

I have a 920 and I really like it since its my 2nd phone after using a S5,ik it might sound crazy but yes and yes its great as the s5 or more but I need to change the battery and idk how , any suggestions?

  • toto600

I had a Lumia 920 since 2 months and its amazing.Honestly,I tried S5 before and I think the 920 is showed me the same speed or more, really.But, the bad thing is that its battery capacity is too low, maybe because its an old one, so I am planning to changing it but idk how,any suggestions??

  • Tony

Does lumia 920 suport usb otg?

Nandh, 16 Mar 2016I have been using the device for the last 3 years.. I am more o... moreThe bad news is no siste software update anymore

after all this time waiting windows 10... no windows 10 anymore... I can't wait ... so I am trying the insider preview.....

  • Anonymous

Really love the design, it's almost perfect for me. And it's unique, not like modern MS lumias or Android phones.
Hope that new Nokia smarphone will take a lot from old design.

BTW, where to buy good new battery? Just bought one from Ali, it's unused, but 3 years old ;( And I just can't find something else on the internet.

kajencik, 15 Mar 2016To anyone using this phone in 2016 - I really recommend swapping... morewhere can i get replacement battery especially in East Africa?

MD, 17 Feb 2016Av been useing my nokia lumia 920 for over 4 years now gr8 phone... moreHad same problem. Backed all my data and set the phone to factory settings. Now as good as new.

  • olmus

kajencik, 15 Mar 2016To anyone using this phone in 2016 - I really recommend swapping... moreWhere can i get the replacement battery? Is it available in Kenya? Kindly let me know as my 920 is still good 3yrs down the line though battery drains fast

Certainly these phones are zippy!

Testimony to the efficiency of the OS on them. Certainly they punch pretty hard given the chipset spec. I always found battery life on WinMobile to be exceptional (I was a droid user who envied the Win mobile ability to have wifi and Bluetooth left on all the time and still gets 'days' out of a battery charge).

I have one of these, now relegated to the children in the family.
The screen on this device is incredible (very high refresh rate, or low latency or some crazy cool tech.. It really is noticeable when using it)

This was a flagship device and at today's prices, is a bit of a bargain.
It is a heavy phone, but that can work in its favour; when using as a camera the dedicated camera button (half push to focus) , is excellent, and the low light capability of this phone and shot to shot quality makes it a great all rounder.

This feels like a phone Nokia would be proud of.