Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • mircea

N8user, 27 Dec 2015I'm a photographer and used this phone all over the world with m... moreYou can buy a refurbished one for 38 usd from aliexpress :)

Bd, 20 Feb 2016Bro, Do u suggest me to buy N8? My only requirment is camera (... moreYes. It's not the fastest camera in the world, but it's still better than most phones nowadays. In low light it's quite good if you have a steady hand (it has no optical image stabilization).
Here you can see a comparison between Nokia N8, 808 PureView and Lumia 1520, Panasonic Lumix DMC-CM1, Samsung Galaxy S6, and LG G4.
http://smartcam.club/node/3307

  • Bd

Bro,
Do u suggest me to buy N8?
My only requirment is camera ( low light sply).
Thank u

  • Nokian

Me., 15 Feb 2016Ok I get u right. I wil try my very best to get to belle refresh... moreSorry to disappoint you. But you just can't get the maps back once its gone. My experience speaks to you. Nokia Maps was renamed as 'HERE' maps and then it was sold off to Audi and BMW to be exclusively used as navigation systems for their cars. So there's no nokia services technically anymore. I don't know about flashing the phone and never tried because I'm obstinate in maintaining a authentic N8 But for maps Google Maps 4.1.1 could be a viable alternative. Glad to help Nokian.

  • Shock Corridor 1963

This is not a phone,
this is a monument...

  • Me.

MdN8, 15 Feb 2016Facebook and YouTube apps are probably outdated and no longer wo... moreOk I get u right. I wil try my very best to get to belle refresh. I have discovered a sit that I can download the official firmware for installation. The os version is (anna). I have both delight cfm and xeon cfm on my pc but always gets some error pop ups, when trying to flash with phoenix. I will try to flash it with Jaf flashing tool. By the way thanks u, good nokia user.

Me, 14 Feb 2016I have tried to reinstall the map software but it always fail to... moreFacebook and YouTube apps are probably outdated and no longer work with those sites. I just go to FB via Opera Mini and YT via cuteTube2... What doesn't work when you're installing Maps? Do you have Belle refresh or some earlier version (Anna)? I haven't tried the software recovery tool, but once I had a glitch I reinstalled the firmware via Nokia Suite. However, Nokia Suite downloaded the firmware from Nokia's servers and I doubt it's still possible. I'm sorry that I can't be of much help here.

  • Aadrian

Superb phone of all time.

  • Me

MdN8, 13 Feb 2016Maybe he did a reset before selling it to you? I guess the best... moreI have tried to reinstall the map software but it always fail to install. Facebook and youtube that I have downloaded does not function even over wifi connetion. Can nokia software recovery tool improve it and make it posible to install map?

Me , 12 Feb 2016I bought the fone from a friend and i dont see map icon in it. IMaybe he did a reset before selling it to you?
I guess the best option is to try to reinstall Maps, you can find them here: http://www.n8fanclub.com/2011/...e-nokia.html

  • Me

MdN8, 12 Feb 2016It has to be in the menu or it's probably not installed. Did you... moreI bought the fone from a friend and i dont see map icon in it. I

Nimi, 10 Feb 2016My question is - is virtual memory using in the Nokia phone?No, just the RAM memory.

Kina, 07 Feb 2016Is there any other way to flash n8 with custom firmware? I tried... moreDoes this solve the missing component problem?
http://www.n8fanclub.com/2013/...a-belle.html
As for the other question, I think it's Phoenix or nothing. You used to be able to reinstall firmware with Nokia Suite but for custom firmware it's just Phoenix. I suggest doing a Google search, it takes a while until someone replies here. :-)

Me, 10 Feb 2016Where can I locate the nokia map on n8 I 'm not seeing the mape ... moreIt has to be in the menu or it's probably not installed. Did you maybe do a hard reset? If you did, Maps could be gone because of that.

Kate, 06 Feb 2016Can anyone tell me why i can receive picture texts but not video... moreCould be anything, your operator not recognizing or supporting the N8, or the video is simply too large for the N8... Can you send video messages to her? I never used that function.

  • Me

Where can I locate the nokia map on n8 I 'm not seeing the mape icon on my menu. Pls help

  • Nimi

My question is - is virtual memory using in the Nokia phone?

  • Giordano Bruno

Nokia is infinite...

  • Kina

Is there any other way to flash n8 with custom firmware? I tried phoenix but it couldnt. And how to solve the Qt error or component missing.

  • Mickey

Anonymous, 29 May 2015using note 3...but still carry my n8 for photos etc.. u knw I cn... moreYou are very wrong.. Note3 do have timer.It can do much more when it comes to camera department. Still, N8 has its great elements