Apple iPhone 4S review: Fast 4ward

21 October 2011
The last thing you need is one that looks exactly like your ex. On a second thought, it's too early perhaps to end it. You two did look great together, your iPhone 4 and you. In fact you still do. iPhone 4S owners, this is between you and your phone's inner voice - Siri. iPhone 4 owners, this...

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

How do u get siri

Updates local network

  • BOULZakaKH

Moro Xs, 19 May 2012I am not an iphone owner nor an android phone I have a nokia 630... moreBut you are really right ! But you should really ditch the nokia ! I am Getting the 4s ! I was supposed to get the s2 but finally switched in a weird turn of events XD !

Geani, 03 Jul 2012Samsung Galaxy S III has an auto-focus camera of 12 mepglixeas w... moreSry to say s3 has 8 megapixel camera and i have sony xperia s which have 12 megapixel camera and because of white magic display all photos look great normaly in all phones pixel made of only three colour red,blue and green but in new sony xperia s 1 plus colour which is white all photos look bright and amazing

  • Anonymous

Pritam Das, 20 Jul 2012question of the decade: why there is no flash in iphone's safari... moreWhen steav job had offered adobe to make softwere for imac in 2000 they said no and steav job get shocked then he take decision that iphone ipad and ipod touch and all ios device do not support flash player of adobe company this is true because i also dont know why they not support adob flash but after reading steav job auto bio graphy i got the reason of ur que... If any help u should mail me christianstaffone@yahoo.com

  • Cheekss

Geani, 03 Jul 2012Samsung Galaxy S III has an auto-focus camera of 12 mepglixeas w... moreI personaly checked both's cam, but i found iphone 4s cam is 100 time better than samsung galaxy s3, and tell me one thing samsung galaxy have HDR,?

Geani, 03 Jul 2012Samsung Galaxy S III has an auto-focus camera of 12 mepglixeas w... morequestion of the decade: why there is no flash in iphone's safari? why? why? why?

Geani, 03 Jul 2012Samsung Galaxy S III has an auto-focus camera of 12 mepglixeas w... moreDude, galaxy s3 has 8MP camera, not 12.
Iphone 4s easily overshadows ur galaxys3, and you're saying s3 will overshadow iphone 5? Have u gone crazy?

  • Geani

Droid user, 23 Mar 2012this is the best phone ever made!!!!!!!!!!! apple is awesome!... moreSamsung Galaxy S III has an auto-focus camera of 12 mepglixeas with 4000 x 3000 pixels resolution. It LED flash is great for photography in dark/dim light conditions. The camera features include geo-tagging, touch focus, face/smile detection and image stabilization. 1080p HD videos can be shot at 30fps by its camcorder function. The phone also boasts a 1.3 mepglixeas secondary camera that can also shoot 720p HD videos.You can buy Samsung Galaxy S3 rather than Apple iPhone 5 when it will launch in the Indian mobile market. For more information, you can try to visit the given links over here.

  • Hizha

Seyyed sajjad, 01 Jun 2012NoThere's nothing like the relief of finding what you're lokinog for.

  • Beltran

Seyyed sajjad, 01 Jun 2012Noif you share photos taken on these phnoes, you're probably revealing your location too. If you want to remove geotags from your photos, use a free app called Pixelgarde Photo Privacy Editor. It's fast, simple and free.

  • Haseeb

Using ios is just like i am driving mercedes benz.... so executive feeling i get when i use iphone....butterly smooth performance and UI rendering....Android is nothing infront of ios....

  • Anonymous

N8 is not that blur... it's just not too sharpened. You may have exactly the same level of sharpness of iphone4s or galaxy s3 with the N8 by sharpening in photoshop later. But you really don't need this.

  • Anonymous

h4ck3d, 10 Jun 2012On my Galaxy SII I can do WHATEVER I WANT!!! its like a computer... moreYeah Specially after getting ICS crashing/hanging/reboot loop!!! of course Mr. Cook wouldnt want that for his consumers hahahahha

  • Anonymous

Moro Xs, 19 May 2012I am not an iphone owner nor an android phone I have a nokia 630... moreTry Jealousy :p

On my Galaxy SII I can do WHATEVER I WANT!!! its like a computer on my hands... on an iphone you can do whatever Tim Cook wants!! kkkk

  • Seyyed sajjad

SAJJAD, 17 Mar 2012iPhone 4s doesnt shoot 1080p videos??? when i see the detail of ... moreNo

I am not an iphone owner nor an android phone I have a nokia 6303i which is very cheap , but I don't know why many people are posting comments of hating to iphone and prefer the Galaxy S 2 . I don't understand why someone will read a complete review of 11 pages for a phone that they already know its disadvantages and they already hate and then say it is bad . If the phone was bad as you say , why do you even mind reading its review . As for me if I don't like a phone i wouldn't mind even knowing its specs . I may be not an owner of an iphone nor a galaxy S 2 , but I have seen both phones from my friends who own them and compare them in my hands for more than 2 hours . The camera on both phones have the same resolution but the iphone has better quality in overall photographing and even the front VGA camera is better than the SII 2MP camera . Battery life is great on the iphone especially when you use browsing internet and gaming alot as me . The only advantage in OS that Android has over iOS is that it makes you go deep in your phone not just a surface apps and no going deep . And in screen the ip4s has better quality screen than SGS2 , but some people say that the screen is bigger so it is better , i say no bec bigger screen means bigger sized phone which makes it difficult to handle with one hand , That what happened to me when i was trying to rotate the SGS2 without using my other hand , the phone was about to fall from my hand , luckily it didn't fall or my friend would have killed me . But i didn't have any problems handling the 4s although its back is slippery , this is due to its smaller size . In design , the iphone materials is better , but the protection is the same in the two phones , but as for me i won't pay 550 USD ( equals to the price of the phone in my country ) in a cheap looking plastic mobile phone that my cheap 6303i is better with stainless steel body . One last thing i want to say to those who say that GSMArena is biased in their reviews about iphones since the first iphone , i want them to check out the iphone 4 review where GSMArena makes fun of apple advertising when they say iphone makes video calling a reality as if there wasn't video calling before iphone 4 .
I am sorry that my comment is too long but i have read all comments on this review and i had many things in my mind to say . I am really sorry , but on the other hand this comment is better than rewriting the advantages and disadvantages of the phone and not saying any opinions or new information .

  • Anonymous

dont let anyphone take over the iphone it's the best well see i love the tuch of the iphone trey hard to solve the battery problem that i herd from many peaple keep on the road

  • Anonymous

Droid user, 23 Mar 2012this is the best phone ever made!!!!!!!!!!! apple is awesome!... moreyes this phone is owsem dont let it go down the sumsung is taking over keep on apple