Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Danstr, 27 Jan 2016It may seem like an outdated device, but with XDA having a lolli... moreOh, and use TWRP for ROMS. It's better.

It may seem like an outdated device, but with XDA having a lollipop ROM for it (and a marshmallow one in the works) it's far from old.

  • Anonymous

My tablet gets really hot during use. It takes forever to charge and never fully charges. Sometimes my volume sticks

  • user

how do i keep the phone from freezing ? and when frozen how do i reset it?

  • suyumoe

Why was USB storage not uesd for picture,music and video?

an absolute legend , been almost 4 years and one battery change and this device is still solid , the camera is a bit down but its still excellent , the 1gb ram along with a dual a9 is a balanced option if only they clocked it to 1.2 ghz it would do better , other than that this device is still usable and is one of the best tablets ever made
*in my opinion*

Dipu The Great , 20 Nov 2015Don't update ur tab to 5.0 lolipop unofficial,,bcs samsung has d... moreAnytime you want you can switchback to official using odin

Najim, 14 Dec 2015Endless boot-loop problem on my tab-2 7.0 P-3100 since a month. ... moreUse Odin and install factory ROM it will install all factory settings
Or use odin and install Clockworkmod recovery. Then install cyanogenmod 12 (Android 5.1) (Google it for procedure) it will surely work unless it is a hardware problem. If hardware problem I cannot help.

Anonymous, 03 Jan 2016i updated the cynogenmod of my tab 2... now it is nt booting... ... moreIts a bootloop. You need to reflash it and clear dalvik cache. Hopefully it will come out of bootloop.
Upgrade to Cyanogenmod 12 (Android 5.1 Lollypop) Its the best

I used this phone for almost 4 years and still its the best. Battery life is reduced to about 12 hours approx still best compared to battery age.
I had installed cyanogenmod 12.1 android with rooted successfully (Its easy)
Its now android Lollypop 5.1 still you can compare it with current phones available in market
Best tablet phone

  • Shazil

The best among tablets,,,,im using it for last three years,,,,,best to watch movies during travel,,,very good battery time,,,,,although not suitable to use for phone,,,,but i buy it to carry handy gadget during travels,,,,,an its the best companion i have,,,,just love it,,,,THANX SAMSUNG

  • Anonymous

i updated the cynogenmod of my tab 2... now it is nt booting... can anyone help?

  • Anonymous

I accidently turned on talkback.... Now I can`t use my touch as before and I need to know how to turn it off. Please help me!

  • Anonymous

Najim, 14 Dec 2015Endless boot-loop problem on my tab-2 7.0 P-3100 since a month. ... morewhich OS are u using?

  • Me

Could apps be moved to SD card?

  • sid

Rohan , 07 Oct 2015my tab has network problem when I keep the tab for charging than... moremy tab has network problem when I keep the tab for charging than network comes automatically bt when I put off the switch and disconnect the charger from the tab than the network automatically goes off and my phone automatically switches off whenever I disconnect the charger from the phone . its the main problem I have to work in the tab by keeping the charger connected to it.pls tell me what is the main problem.

  • Najim

Endless boot-loop problem on my tab-2 7.0 P-3100 since a month. This unit warranty period is over. I'm trying to get some technical assistance to resolve this issue and conducted Samsung USA. They requested to contact Samsung Singapore. They said to contact Samsung UAE. But NO response from Samsung UAE.

Finally NON of them were help me to resolve so far.

This unit was in end-less boot loop and unable to change any setting on the device. Unable to delete or install anything. Doesn't work at all any hard or soft reset. It has been tried many way but it's not successes.

Any members can help on this issue???????????

  • Yasir

SAD, 02 Aug 2015my phone battery does not charge it doesn't on, but i change bat... moreWhen red cross appears its the usb cable the solder conducter is loose buy a new usb lead then the battery will charge trust me its error because usb has four core cable one one or two cables have come loose solderd as ive opened it then dicoverd the fault im an electrical engineer if you can try to solder the remainder cables or buy new usb lead problem solved:)))))))

  • John

Rohan , 07 Oct 2015my tab has network problem when I keep the tab for charging than... moreMe too

  • edwin

Hi... Just wondering if you ave experienced the heating problem with the Tab2 even if the unit is off? What seems to be the problem with the unit? Thanks in advance for the opinions in my problem.