Samsung I9000 Galaxy S
MORE PICTURES

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Alsy

Alex, 08 Jan 2016i got samsung galaxy s but i cannot install viber and other appProbably becasue the phone is like 6 years old and runs Android 2.1 :D You can 't expect that to be compatible with Viber lol

  • Alex

i got samsung galaxy s but i cannot install viber and other app

  • SK2016

I got 2 Galaxy S1 but RAM is not 512mb he is so stupid phone, no buy him, game who is i play on him is Hill Climb Racing, cant better!

  • mj

i got samsung galaxy s but i cannot install viber and other app

  • Anonymous

A, 16 Dec 2015Camera is not working properly at some time,is it software problem? I have been using this phone for more thn 3yrs but unfortunately it fell from me and the power button damaged. The repairer said th power button positive damaged. I wanna know as wether you people have an idea on repairing.

  • A

coloc12, 13 Jul 2015the battery suck and slow in appCamera is not working properly at some time,is it software problem?

  • Anonymous

Fred, 16 Nov 2015I have Android 6.1 (Jellydoughnut) on mine. Works great.Really?

  • yo

I've had this phone for 3 years and for the most part it's a decent phone. I've dropped it more times than I can even begin to count and aside from a few scratches and dings it's still in great condition. After about a year and a half the phone stopped charging though and I had to replace it. Luckily I was able to do that for very cheap. Unfortunately this is starting to happen again. Another problem with this phone is that mine freezes quite a bit, though just for short periods of time. It also runs pretty slow and has practically no memory space. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone, it's a pretty old phone, but I would recommend a newer Galaxy S in it's place. It's a good brand.

  • alex

andy, 09 Oct 2015sasuke, how do you do to upgrade to 5.1.1?http://forum.xda-developers.co...laxy-s-i9000

  • Fred

I have Android 6.1 (Jellydoughnut) on mine. Works great.

  • dude

You can install new os by upgrading your phone to custom rom. I have ICS running on it, and I can get the latest one, too.

  • myert

sss, 25 Oct 2015in this mobile what is the last highest android version of compa... morethe latest version it can run is Android 2.3.6

  • Anonymous

hmmm.., 18 Oct 2015My first android smrtphone sgs 2010. My currently using device ... moreSame here, still have my captivate rocking slimbean. Gets the job done

  • sss

in this mobile what is the last highest android version of company released and it is possible or not to set an additional sim slot ? pls friends tell me its urgent

  • hmmm..

My first android smrtphone sgs 2010.
My currently using device guess what? The same device that I buyed in 2010 freaking five yyears. without even a battery change I still rocking this phone with cyanogenmod. It has it flaws but best phone ever to me.

  • andy

sasuke, 04 Oct 2015i upgrade my galaxy s to 5.1.1 ;)sasuke, how do you do to upgrade to 5.1.1?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Sep 2015i upgrade my galaxy s to jeally bean 4.1.1 ;)how tell me

I saw your comment, it is my jeunine problem & opinion, because I was perchased SAMSUNG S MINI4 S No. RZ1FA0BX74F become faulty within 08 months & it could not repaired even after replacement of mother board.What you will say it is good,nice, exellent, or bogus?. I want to ask U . What your opinion about the charecteristic of like this costlier SAMSUNG S MINI 4.
I am not going inappropriate way & also in not vergeler language and not blaming ur Company.It is my right to put my opinion, because I spent Rs 15500/- to purchase this set.If company is unable to replace the set which become defective whithin 08 months & could not repair evenafter replacement of mother board in service center Kalyan. what I say about SAMSUNG company?
I want replace my defective Ph with new one only.Otherwise it is my right to go ahead. OK.

  • sasuke

i upgrade my galaxy s to 5.1.1 ;)

  • Anonymous

i upgrade my galaxy s to jeally bean 4.1.1 ;)