Acer Liquid Jade Primo
MORE PICTURES

Acer Liquid Jade Primo

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • MikeV

Burnt, 20 Sep 2019 2019 - Don't get swindled into buying this phone. The spec... moreIt's supported via Interop Tools

  • 192 cm asian boy

Macbeth, 31 Dec 2018I wish this phone ran Android instead. Could have been a re... moremore like ios

Catherine the Great, 20 Sep 2018No it isn't. I've seen a lot better.yeah youre talking almost 5 years after it was released

  • Burnt

2019 - Don't get swindled into buying this phone. The specs are outstanding as far as a computer or phone goes, but the OS is not fully supported. If you apply any updates to this old phone, some functionality goes away( a.k.a. no more phone.) Microsoft has abandoned this O.S. Also, the "selling point" of using your Microsoft Office apps are a lie. You get next to no functionality off the bat and are supposed to pay for the "full" versions. What a rip off. They want you to be able to pair with your desktop via the dock but you have to buy the same software twice? Acer & Microsoft are good brands; but, the combination in this apllication (mobile phone) is an overall fail.

I wish this phone ran Android instead. Could have been a really decent phone.

MSD, 26 Feb 2018the camera is extraordinary!No it isn't. I've seen a lot better.

  • MSD

the camera is extraordinary!

  • Anonymous

Not a good choice. I've bought it when it became cheaper (about half of initial price cca 550eur) but it isn't worth it... It uses the first build of WM10 with no more updates. Very bad camera. And the final drop - it's not working in LTE (european model in europe). So I've returned it to seller and bought L950...

  • AnonD-706281

Luke, 05 Aug 2017Your can install Anniversary Update via Windows InsiderAlthough Acer is not passing on updates, you can install Anniversary Update 14393 series manually using microsoft's iutool.exe : google "windowscentral iutool offline" - a bit fiddly and requires a PC... in fact Windows updates are non-hardware specific,like on PCs so better long term than relying on slow phone makers or 'dangerous' Android custom roms.

Overall a superb feel to phone (fast, light, good screen); instead of apps you often need to browse to sites but convenient "tiles" can be set up for favorite sites: apps can fail or get out of date more quickly that websites.

  • Luke

Nick, 30 May 2017This phone is worthless, it never received Windows 10 Mobil... moreYour can install Anniversary Update via Windows Insider

Still the best camera out there. The only mistake of Acer is to stick with Windows operating system. I wonder where they are now.

  • Nick

aw13, 09 Dec 2016However, the Alcatel is only on T-MobileIt's available unlocked at Amazon for just $275.

  • Nick

George, 26 Apr 2017But this phone is indeed cheaper than Lumia 950. It costs $... moreThis phone is worthless, it never received Windows 10 Mobile Anniversary update and won't receive creators update either.
My Alcatel Idol 4S Windows received both of those updates. This phone is absolute junk.

  • Dewo

2870mah Battery on a 5.5" screen??

  • George

Nick, 20 Apr 2017Acer Boss: Gentleman we want to make an excellent Windows 1... moreBut this phone is indeed cheaper than Lumia 950. It costs $250 on Amazon complete with desktop kit. That's pretty cheaper than Lumia 950.

  • Nick

Acer Boss: Gentleman we want to make an excellent Windows 10 Mobile device, have y'all got any ideas.

Employee 1: Let us put a small 2870mAh battery and a big 5.5 inch display.
Employee 2: Let us delay the release date of the phone till the specs become old and outdated.
Employee 3: Let us use a camera that is inferior to Lumia 950's camera.
Employee 4: Let us make the phone cheaper than Lumia 950.

*Boss stares at Employee 4 angrily and kicks him out through the office window.*

  • Stanley

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2016Wow windows 10 mobile ? Awesome ! Better than androlag Even I love Windows 10 Mobile but I would still say that this phone ain't worth buying.

  • Stanley

aw13, 09 Dec 2016However, the Alcatel is only on T-MobileNo it's not locked to T-Mobile, I bought it from their store, it's factory unlocked. However you would still need to pay $25 for the mandatory SIM and go through the SIM activation process even if you don't want to use it.

For the low price of $288 they're charging for the device I would say extra $25 is pretty nominal.

  • Stanley

AnonD-563126, 14 Mar 2017I love this phone despite all of hate,I would still want to... moreAt first even I was going to buy this device but then I went for Alcatel Idol 4S Windows which was available at just $288 from T-Mobile store, oddly enough it was factory unlocked.

But even though it was factory unlocked and I was free to use any SIM I like with it still then T-Mobile made me pay through my nose for their SIM, they charged $25 for their mandatory SIM and I had to go through the whole SIM activation process, but still I would say it was worth the pain because the features that I got with the Alcatel for a total price of $313 are leagues ahead of this device. Of course I don't use the T-Mobile SIM and I just put my AT&T and Verizon SIM in my Alcatel.

  • AnonD-563126

I love this phone despite all of hate,I would still want to have it, the design is perfect 👌