alcatel 1B (2020)
MORE PICTURES

alcatel 1B (2020)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • R3D
  • 08 Feb 2024

This is by far the worst phone I've ever had. Its like a paperweight. Everytime I try to do anything on this piece of junk it sticks..brings me into the wrong Websites. This phone is so slow and useless. I do NOT recommend this phone to anyone. i got ripped off spending $140 for this. I wouldnt spend One dollar on this piece of junk

    • G
    • Gary J
    • Fvc
    • 07 Jan 2024

    jimmy banino, 13 Sep 202380 bucks is nice for phone I can use to get to places and a... moreHey There,

    Could you drop some websites where I can purchase a replecement battery for my 2020 Alcatel 1B. The phone just died on me and wont charge, I suspect the battery died :(

      • C
      • Cheese
      • j}@
      • 06 Oct 2023

      This phone is horrible,I had it since December 2022 and this thing is hell, I have to hold the power button to wake it up from it's precious cat nap and then even if it's mute it makes that stupid "DING". This thing also converts my wifi to be comfortable with the phone, so now my wifi for me is a potato while my mom has a iphone 11 and her wifi is fine, it barely has enough space to do anything and will try to end it's misery after 3 hours because it can't handle anything that uses processing and starts a bonfire. Me and my mom are going out this weekend to get a new better phone like an iphone 11, but whatever this is supposed to be, DO NOT BUY IT.

        • A
        • Anton
        • q{p
        • 13 Sep 2023

        Johnny Camaro, 07 Jan 2022Worst phone I have had....I wouldn't want this junk ph... moreCare to elaborate on what exactly you find wrong with this phone model? Otherwise your "review" is just useless.

          • j
          • jimmy banino
          • LTp
          • 13 Sep 2023

          80 bucks is nice for phone I can use to get to places and all other things and even can play forge empires... also the battery changing option is great you can order from china, so you can use this phone for 8 or more years if they dont drop android 10 support... my last phone was dropped by many app creators like my bank because of older android version....

            • A
            • Anton
            • q{p
            • 13 Sep 2023

            Alcatel 1B phone is a total crap and a waste of money. I can absolutely live with subpar camera and display and barebone Android Go (I totally understand, I get what I pay for), but there's no reason or excuse for having proximity sensor not working 50% of the time (e.g. the screen intermittently doesn't light up when I move the phone away from my ear during phone calls and I have to press the Power button to "wake" it up, which I find extremely annoying), Bluetooth intermittently not pairing up with my car's handsfree on the first attempt, touch screen randomly turning unresponsive, and on-screen keyboard intermittently not popping up when I want to enter a text.
            Factory resetting the device only fixes these problems temporarily, but then they come back after a while.
            None of my previous budget phones from Samsung, LG and Huawei had any of the above issues, even after few years of use, which is especially shocking considering I've only had my Alcatel 1B for less than a year.
            Google Assistant hardware key on the left side is useless, and should be best disabled, to prevent the voice assistant from accidentally popping up when you least need to, as remapping the key to any other functionality only works until the next reboot.
            Can't wait to get a new phone of some other model, so that I could smash this one against the wall.

              Sam, 11 Feb 2023(3years experience review) I purchased this phone way b... moreHave to agree with everything you said, surprisingly good ultra-budget phone. Still comfortably using it in 2023. The camera and a rather quiet speaker volume being the weakest points of this phone, the rest I can live with.

                • S
                • Sam
                • J7E
                • 11 Feb 2023

                (3years experience review)

                I purchased this phone way back in 2020 just to use it as my secondary phone for a few months as my main phone was broken, now 3 years it still works amazing fine still as my second phone but surprisingly it can run most of the important apps and exceeded all my expectations just some touch issues of course which is my fault as it fell from my hands multiple times water splash you name it.

                This phone really changed my perspective of buying an expensive phone, I still don't mind spending upto $600, 700 but over that it just doesn't seem ok to me when a phone less than $100 worked fine and I had intended just to use it for a few weeks or months and still works almost 3 years later.

                  • T
                  • Tamajon21
                  • Lyj
                  • 09 Feb 2023

                  I recently acquired this device and I am really surprised by the excellent value for money it has. It is a fluid, comfortable device, with good weight, good size and a clean android system without bloatware or forced apps, the battery life seems incredibly high to be 3000mha, but I suppose it is expected from a snapdragon. I am pleasantly surprised and satisfied with this device, if I have to say something negative, I would mention the speaker, the cameras are acceptable but many may not like their quality. Otherwise, excellent device, I am very happy.

                    • S
                    • Sin
                    • 0Fj
                    • 07 Aug 2022

                    Adul Al Salami Kebab, 13 Jan 2020Potato chip...When I see name Snapdragon 215
                    I think the same Potato processor

                    The Snapdragon 800 from 2014 ( 32bit processor the Snapdragon 800 is )
                    is more powerful than this processor

                    At least it's got 2gb ram & runs AndroidGo edition

                      • O
                      • Olga
                      • jID
                      • 28 Jul 2022

                      carlson, 22 Jun 2021Awesome phone. l was surprise of what it can do and how wel... moreHello Carlson,
                      I want a very simple phone for texting and calling only. I don't need/want to use Wi-Fi, just simple texting and calling. I just ordered it today via Zoomers Wirelless (Canada) and hope I won't regret it. I hope the sound is clear enough for talking. What do you think?

                        • W
                        • Wesley
                        • XMW
                        • 19 Mar 2022

                        Need network unlock code

                          • A
                          • AMCC
                          • Ggs
                          • 04 Mar 2022

                          In fact Android 'Go Edition' does not natively accept widgets. However you can install launchers that allow widgets, such as Nova launcher. Give it a try. Good luck with your phone!

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Ggs
                            • 04 Mar 2022

                            Jimmy, 03 Mar 2022It's a decent phone for everyday day use. Definately n... moreTry installing Nova Launcher

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • BnX
                              • 03 Mar 2022

                              For £80 this phone is a total waste of money as it is slow and keeps crashing my Spotify when I Bluetooth connect it to my work van and is a very slow rubbish phone. Avoid Avoid Avoid

                                • J
                                • Jimmy
                                • 45B
                                • 03 Mar 2022

                                It's a decent phone for everyday day use. Definately not for high quality sound or if you want top video display .. gaming etc. You get what you pay for.

                                PS - is there any way to add Widgets??? I see shortcuts but no widget option.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • B%g
                                  • 25 Jan 2022

                                  I think this phone is awful. had only 2 days. User manual is poor and have found it impossible to download Covid tracer ap. shut out of google as cant remember password and can switch
                                  out google play but not back from messenger.wish had never bought it Q Wilson

                                    • G
                                    • Glency
                                    • PG3
                                    • 17 Jan 2022

                                    Grover62, 18 Dec 2021Don't waste your money. Has a chopped down version of ... moreI agree with you! same here

                                      • G
                                      • Glency
                                      • PG3
                                      • 17 Jan 2022

                                      Just 2 weeks into using it and it shut down completely without even powering on again. Just useless!

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • jnQ
                                        • 15 Jan 2022

                                        The phone is okay camera is not that good seem auto focus is not that great. Hey the phone works. The biggest issue I have is the alarm at 5am it’s quite dark so the alarm goes off and your hunting in the dark to find you phone yah! It doesn’t light up you have to fumble in the dark find it push a. Button to then tap a clock to then turn it off. Other than this if they could update this phone would be better.