alcatel Idol 4s
MORE PICTURES

alcatel Idol 4s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mrprince

Anonymous, 21 Jul 2019I think the phone itself is great. Speakers are excellent. I am ... moreI have even try to load a custom rom on my idol4 it doesn't even accept rooting. No update it's painful

  • Anonymous

jhon, 22 Jun 2018hi brother, can you compare the idol 3 vs idol 4s speaker sound ... moreI think the phone itself is great. Speakers are excellent. I am disappointed that they aren't updating the phone with a newer os. At least it seems not. But I'll tell you, from my experience most of the companies are being stingy with updates after the first year. My moto x pure took 3 years to get nougat. By the time it did, my battery was shot, that sucks. I don't think alcatel is any worse than most. But this phone is perfect for the price

I bought it 2 years ago and it locked it self on boot up and i was not able to unlock it. Waste of money now its dead...


I did bad and bought 2 alcatel smartphones and i have to say don't waste your money this company don't even care to sent newer android updates to users... If you want budge smartphones go with xiaomi or huawei

  • Bert

nick, 26 Jul 2018Why does it say in the subject part micro sim and then in the de... moremicro SD, not SIM.

  • Anonymous

owned one year....light use..and then the battery failed..60 percent charge, phone got hot and died while on a call. Complete trash

  • ML

For the people who needs root,u can use adb command to uninstall blowtwares and freeze them.....and there are other ways to install modded APK to achieve what u need. Root is nowhere yet but u can still use it as many apps can achieve those rooted fuctions nowadays and no root necessary.

  • nick

Why does it say in the subject part micro sim and then in the details nano sim?

Does this phone support VoLTE and Vowifi

  • John

anyone compare idol 3 vs idol 4s speaker sound quality or idol 5 series

  • jhon

AnonD-753566, 21 Apr 2018Pre ordered this phone when I first read the reviews, plus I had... morehi brother, can you compare the idol 3 vs idol 4s speaker sound quality ,please answer ,now I'm using m8 and I'm really fan of a good speaker phone. now I want to ugrade my speaker phone.

AnonD-178968, 25 Apr 2018Hi Supman, are u sure this device is now available for root?! An... moreYou don't want this phone. There is no root. You will be stuck with many ads that you cannot get rid of. Other companies will take better care of you, than Alcatel ever will.

  • AnonD-178968

supman, 23 Apr 2018There is a king root available for this phone.Hi Supman, are u sure this device is now available for root?! Any prove....? Because I want this phone so badly but I never buy it because I need root :(

  • supman

Bundy1232, 19 Dec 2017Just about average for the price I paid just over $220. Pros b... moreThere is a king root available for this phone.

  • AnonD-753566

Pre ordered this phone when I first read the reviews, plus I had the Idol 3 5.5, which I was very happy with. The Idol 4S worked well for about 10 months, but then it got stuck in a bootloop and no matter what I tried it did not work. It was still covered under warranty, so I sent it in for repair. It was fixed, but I was not told what exactly was done with it, even after I inquired about it. The battery on the fixed phone did not hold a charge for longer than a few hours, so I uninstalled the majority of all apps and it lasted for about 3/4 of a day, if I did not use it a lot. For the last month, it has once again been stuck in a bootloop, which up until yesterday, I was able to fix with a factory reset. This has been done for about 8 times, until yesterday, when it would not let me factory reset. It has only been 9 months since the last repair and it is broken again.
I would advise anyone to not buy this phone. While it may seem to be a great phone, when looking at the specs, it is not worth the $350 I paid for it.
Sending it in to get repaired once again, and of course have to pay for it, since it is out of warranty.
I am greatly disappointed in this phone, given that my Idol 3 5.5 is still working without a problem and was basically half this price.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-701024, 16 Sep 2017Mine won't power on, the power light blinks when I plug it into ... more...and did you get that replacement or refund?

  • Bundy1232

Just about average for the price I paid just over $220.
Pros bright vibrant screen 2. very fast processor 3. Fairly good volume
Cons. No android Nougat 2. No root available for my Model 60700 3. Battery life is below average drains very quickly!

  • none

Luca, 10 Aug 2017Can anyone comment on cellualr strength Cuz i live in low signa... moreCompare the frequency bands that this phone runs on with what your carrier uses in your area.

  • Cristymc

AnonD-716819, 19 Nov 2017Idol4s 6070 android mobile is in QD loader 9008 mode.... There i... moreMobile Q software upgrade tool. Find it on alcatel website

  • AnonD-716819

Idol4s 6070 android mobile is in QD loader 9008 mode.... There is no stock firmware in any website. SUGAR QCT_SP this tool says wrong server location, username or password Please try again. Did anybody have stock rom for this model

  • Cristymc

This is a very powerfull, quality device.... I'm not complainimg about OTA updates..... But is too bad that it has zero support from developers... No root... No custom OS