Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 351
  • 14 Sep 2023

Anton., 13 Sep 2023Why is Apple hiding the battery capacity and charging speed... moreYeah im jumping to know MAH of the battery capacity and the charging speeds what's goin on ??

    • A
    • Anderson
    • rpA
    • 14 Sep 2023

    iPhone 13 pro Max still good, also Huawei mate 20 Pro is definitely perfect we aren't in War to use satellite sos and if my phone know my location exactly whenever i not use my data connection that's mean bye bye my privacy...

      Why is Apple hiding the battery capacity and charging speed? What stupidity is this? God, when will a brand come along that takes these others out of their comfort zone?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • rph
        • 13 Sep 2023

        FlarosOverfield, 13 Sep 2023Hold on a second, why is GSM Arena lying about the USB-C sp... moredude 3.2 gen 1 = 3.1 gen 1 = 3.0

        the one with 10gb/s called 3.2 gen 2 and the one with 20 gb/s is called 3.2 gen 2x2

          Pacobunny15, 13 Sep 2023Still 15watts wireless? Not even 50watts wireless. Another ... moreI perfectly agree with you

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • s8L
            • 13 Sep 2023

            Super Android 22, 13 Sep 2023You can on flagship android phones for the last good few ye... moreyou are right.

              • A
              • Akol
              • KZ8
              • 13 Sep 2023

              Pacobunny15, 13 Sep 2023Still 15watts wireless? Not even 50watts wireless. Another ... moreWtf

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 0p}
                • 13 Sep 2023

                FlarosOverfield, 13 Sep 2023Hold on a second, why is GSM Arena lying about the USB-C sp... moreApple website only says USB C 3.
                That is why they post 3.0 here.

                3.2 can go up to 20GB/s , but phones never let full speed. Unknown reason.

                  Hold on a second, why is GSM Arena lying about the USB-C specification? It should be 3.2 gen 1, not 3.0. It's 10 Gbit/s.

                    Still 15watts wireless? Not even 50watts wireless. Another reason to not switch to iphone.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • keE
                      • 13 Sep 2023

                      An0nym0us, 13 Sep 2023Me, who's getting a brand new iPhone 11 on the 30th (:... moreThe 11 is still a good phone.

                        • P
                        • PanRT
                        • Mrn
                        • 13 Sep 2023

                        10GB/s use Type C 3.1 Gen 2 no Type C 3.0, 3.0 use 5GB/s

                          [deleted post]You can on flagship android phones for the last good few years, multiple phones are even out with display port capabilities and the type C port can be used for drives/nvme, midi device for recording, a modem for a device etc and a few have good desktop modes that run really well on big screens even when casting.

                          Also huawei have sos satellite communication, messaging and call support, i believe their devices can still use certain features even when the phone is at 0% battery and not just their flagships get satellite messaging too. They are on the 2nd iteration of it.

                          Btw apples implementation of it which isnt any extra tech to use it, its simply using a qualcomm modem, the same ones in current snapdragon processors (or generally a generation behind the top android flagships).

                            Me, who's getting a brand new iPhone 11 on the 30th (:)
                            Still grateful tho.

                              • R
                              • RMR
                              • sxr
                              • 13 Sep 2023

                              Chiron, 13 Sep 2023Now that the weight is like 10% lower than the 14 pro max, ... moreWhat?! This has 120 hertz refresh rate the iPhone 15 promax.

                                • H
                                • Honk
                                • EUk
                                • 13 Sep 2023

                                Chiron, 13 Sep 2023Now that the weight is like 10% lower than the 14 pro max, ... moreI'd definitely use the 15 Pro Max, however I'd probably also want a developer Apple account so I could sideload things I want (if sideloading isn't region locked).

                                  Now that the weight is like 10% lower than the 14 pro max, I would consider going for this. USB- C port sounds awesome too on this. 60hz refresh rate is a downgrade from the previous versions. It should atleast have a 90hz.

                                    • H
                                    • Honk
                                    • EUk
                                    • 13 Sep 2023

                                    FlarosOverfield, 13 Sep 2023Before 2016 censored all of them, thousands of famous Windo... more- I'm not really sure why a ton of apps being replaced by web wrappers is Google's fault? I'd imagine it's mainly other devs who make their apps web wrappers, and I wouldn't exactly take the claims of other people about Google preventing Microsoft doing that to be fact.

                                    - I think you didn't exactly understand the analogy I tried to make, so I'll try and make it simpler. If an app you like suddenly doesn't get updates anymore, would it be safer to assume that the developer doesn't want to update the app, or that the platform the app was on is forcing them to stop updating it? On top of that, since you mentioned custom ROMs, that is also often an issue with the manufacturer for not providing source code. That's the reason why brands like Google have many ROMs, meanwhile brands like Samsung and Mediatek-based phones usually don't.

                                    - I'm not really sure of phones that don't let you enter contacts? My phones I have do, so that might have been a very rare bug, in which you should report if it consists and other people have similar issues.

                                    - I don't have the time to look at them right now, but I'm not denying it.

                                    - Fastboot isn't the reason people get stuck in fastboot mode. It's usually caused due to user error while installing custom ROMs, or hardware failure. It's also not just a Google thing, pretty much every Android phone has it, and it's used to unlock the bootloader. It's like if I claimed that the Recovery Mode on iPhones bricked the device, because if there's enough data corruption or hardware failure an iPhone will either not boot or be stuck in Recovery Mode.

                                      Honk, 13 Sep 2023I'll think about it. "Why did Google ban Windo... moreBefore 2016 censored all of them, thousands of famous Windows Phone apps were replaced with web wrappers, and five star reviews of people warning other users that Google was preventing Microsoft from adding apps using Google services to their store. I was one of them. No one listened.

                                      The Linux Distro analogy is the worst one i have ever seen in my entire life. X86 machines have BIOS and UEFI, which means the user has the RIGHT to install whatever they want. On ARM Android devices, changing "distro" is 99% of the time impossible. Asus tried to create an X86 phone to fight this, and they got laughed at. Just look at XDA, they are PANICKING.

                                      If a phone cannot use my contacts, it's not a phone in my book.

                                      https://digitalcontentnext.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/DCN-Google-Data-Collection-Paper.pdf
                                      https://www.scss.tcd.ie/Doug.Leith/Android_privacy_report.pdf

                                      Yes, you can theoretically use Fastboot on Google phones. IF you want to risk bricking them. Search "Google Pixel stuck in Fastboot mode".

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • nsS
                                        • 13 Sep 2023

                                        trtr098, 13 Sep 2023And you can continue to send work emails on your phone, no ... moreNot true.

                                        I use my work email via Outlook on my own personal iPhone and I am a salesman.