Apple iPhone XR
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone XR

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

P650SE, 2 hours agoYeah, basically everyone I heard from said that the older i... moreAgreed, also one of my closest friends (yes, he uses apple) recommends smaller iphones. The screen is small but better in the long term. But anyways, it would be better if you went for the 8 plus since you had a prior experience with a U11 (almost the same size)

Minu, 2 hours agoI can't call it PWM, or seems like Face ID is the culp... moreYeah, basically everyone I heard from said that the older iPhones are perfect for sensitive eyes, especially the 6S. But the reason I look at iPhone XR instead of anything else is because the 8 and SE 2020 are too small (4.7" screen size) and the 8 Plus is too oversized, difficult to hold in one-handed use. Whereas the XR fits in the middle between both sizes and also has a bigger display than the 8 Plus. Just a shame there is no Touch ID.

P650SE, 2 hours agoBy the way, I never heard anyone complain about PWM flicker... moreI can't call it PWM, or seems like Face ID is the culprit. Anyways I've never had any headache with the older models (8 plus and earlier)

Minu, 30 Apr 2021One of my cousins own an XR but the display is surprisingly... moreBy the way, I never heard anyone complain about PWM flicker on the XR, but for sure there are lots of complaints about the OLED models like iPhone X and 12. I found a video on YouTube testing PWM on the XR and it appears to have none; and also, the NotebookCheck test reported that it has zero PWM. How did you check it yourself?

I did see some users concerned about flicker that emits from the infra-red sensor or whatever it is (in the notch) that assists the Face ID. But I guess this only activates when the phone is being unlocked.

Anonymous, 04 May 2021Did you check many XR's or just a few ? so you're... moreLook at how people are complaining about the PWM in iPhones. Then you'll understand

I never use iPhone so I'm between iPhone X and XR idk which one is better for the first time user, for me is important the camera, thanks in advance for your answers.

  • Anonymous

Minu, 30 Apr 2021One of my cousins own an XR but the display is surprisingly... moreDid you check many XR's or just a few ? so you're clutching at straws ?

  • Kev

Guest, 03 May 2021Does iPhone XR get security updates until 2024?Probably, but the most obvious answer is 2023. Since Apple tends to update their products 5 years down the line.

  • Guest

Does iPhone XR get security updates until 2024?

Confused between XR and iphone 11,
Prices for 64gb in uae are 570$ and 650$ respectively.
although borh have same 720 lcd panels ,just slight difference in prices.which i have to consider?

  • Sen

I bought an iphone xr very recently and lemme tell u , im obsessed. Its better than any iphone ive ever used . The camera quality is just outta this world.

  • Grahame68

Hi I recently got an iphone xr,great phone,but I have problem,every morning when I first go to use my phone the screen says activation needed,I connect it to wifi, it goes through set up,and it's then fine but sometimes at random it does it again like I'm loosing signal,it does this on a regular basis, anybody any idea what the problem is,please help,thanks in advance.

P650SE, 21 Apr 2021I might just buy this phone as a last resort. I've bee... moreOne of my cousins own an XR but the display is surprisingly having PWM, despite being LCD. I wonder if they're putting faulty displays because I found it on other XRs as well

  • Anonymous

Anon, 06 Dec 2020it’s actually good surprisingly played for around 5-7 hours... moreif i change my battary on xr can i get same battary backup like before??

  • AnonD-994147

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2021iPhone SE 2020 (64GB) or XR (64GB)? The SE 2020 is cheaper ... moreiPhone Xr all the way. iPhone SE 2 is good only for basic stuff and if you really need a small phone (also its battery is really bad). But, for what you describe me, you need a bigger phone.
You can have the combination iPhone SE 2 + entry level iPad (8th generation). But, that means more money spent, than on the iPhone Xr. Also, it means an extra device to carry around, to charge, to take care of, etc.
Is up to you in the end.

  • Abubakar Maalim

jacky, 24 Apr 2021I'm using iPhone XR since 9 months and not faced any s... moreI agree with you IPhone xr is the best phone✊

  • jacky

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2021iPhone SE 2020 (64GB) or XR (64GB)? The SE 2020 is cheaper ... moreI'm using iPhone XR since 9 months and not faced any single problem. SE having better machine with it but can't use it friendly because of the tiny screen so i suggest you to go for XR :) a

  • Anonymous

iPhone SE 2020 (64GB) or XR (64GB)? The SE 2020 is cheaper by USD 115. I don't play mobile games but I watch Netflix or read an ebook. Thanks

I might just buy this phone as a last resort. I've been looking for an upgrade to my Lenovo ZUK Z2 for the last 3 years or so and there's nothing suitable since every manufacturer started going way too oversized and using eye-straining displays ridden with PWM flickering.

One of the phones I considered was the OnePlus Nord N10, but it's just too big to be used comfortably single handedly, same as every other remaining Android phone on the market right now with an IPS display...

So, if there was ever a time for me to try iOS then now might be the best opportunity. iPhone XR on the used market is fairly 'cheap' as far as Apple goes, and despite being 2½ years old it still has PLENTY of performance and will get updates for another 3 years probably.

It has smaller form factor than the 8 Plus but a bigger display, more performance and battery battery life; though also a few drawbacks in comparison with the lack of Touch ID, lower screen resolution and the notch.

  • AnonD-994147

For anybody interested in buying this phone even now in 2021.
Yes this phone is still worth it (especially if you find it in some good price, something around 400-450EUR). Is much better phone compared to iPhone SE 2 at the same price.
No wonder Apple is still selling this model on their website.
Even if you compare it with iPhone 11, this model is still worth it. Because of the cheaper price.
Display is nice (even with that resolution you will not have problems), speakers are good, battery life is great. Charging speed is quite fast up until 85%, slower from 85% to 100% (but this issue is common to all iPhones). I use a 20W fast charger from another company.
For somebody looking for a budget iPhone I recommend the iPhone Xr. For people who have more cash at their disposal go with the iPhone 12. I suggest you to skip iPhone 11.