Archos 50 Platinum
MORE PICTURES

Archos 50 Platinum

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • simon

pls where can i get archos 50c platinum calibrator

  • Banyonga

I bought this phone 2 months ago but since then I have been having battery problem the charge decreases even when the phone is not on use

  • Emma

My archos platinum 55 screen is broken how much is the screen?

  • jambo 1

I recently had this fone and it fell from my hand so it has affected the screen touch, so what how do i access the touch?

  • Samfelly

Anonymous, 02 Dec 2015i purchased my 50b plantinum in aug dz year,buh a dae ago the fo... moreMy broda, I sure say dis fone get parts for Nigeria. I Neva still see the screen and him digitizer to take replace my own too - since
July, 2015 ooooooooo!

  • Anonymous

yea where can i get the callibrator from mine is not working either

  • Anonymous

i purchased my 50b plantinum in aug dz year,buh a dae ago the fone fell down and d screen z damn affected,i cant put ma pin nor my pattern on the fone,its not responding to touchs on the fone,pls can i use another screen for the fone..or if i can find a place to get it repaired in abuja i would apprerciate

  • Spad

Skery, 08 Jul 2014I have a big problem with this phone. Opens, but when I try to u... moreDid you solve the problem? I have the same problem and don't know what to do :(

  • Anonymous

srdza, 17 Feb 2015aliexpress i bought lcd with digitizer for about 25eur with shipingCan you post a link from where you get the digitizer? Thank you!

  • srdza

Bukabella, 06 Feb 2015I ve archos platinum 50. The glass screen cracked thus the digit... morealiexpress i bought lcd with digitizer for about 25eur with shiping

  • Bukabella

alex.meerkat, 18 Feb 2014Hi everyone.if anyone would like to buy samsung galaxy s3 or s4 ... moreI have this lovely phone , the screen cracked a month after purchase in dec 2013. But it was claimed to be crack resistant , toughened glass by manufacturer. Anyway. It still works , i mean light up and charging but the digital touch is faulty thus can't open. I have taken to most phone repair shop in my area but advised they can't get the screen. Where can l get it screen ordered to change or sent for repair. All it needs is touch screen replacement. Thank you

  • Bukabella

Charly, 07 Aug 2014I bought the archos 50 platinum 2 months ago and it doesn't boot... moreI ve archos platinum 50. The glass screen cracked thus the digital touch is not working. Where can I get the screen changed, ordered or sent for repair

  • Charly

I bought the archos 50 platinum 2 months ago and it doesn't boot up anymore. It won't even charge up. I can't get the damn thing to start up. istarted out as vertical lines by entering the lockscreen to end up doing nothing at all. I like the phone cause it runs well and smooth but it has to start up t use it so I don't think I would buy me another one.

  • Skery

I have a big problem with this phone. Opens, but when I try to unlock the screen, there are many vertical lines.

  • SL

It's an ok phone. nothing special. the OS is very much outdated but the phone runs smoothly. the dual sim cards option however, work pretty good. i use two different sim cards from two different countries and they both work perfectly. I would be much happier if they updated the OS, though i think that's not going to happen.
If you really need two sim cards like i do, than this is a good phone. but if you don't care about the dual sim cards option, i'd choose a different phone.

  • Emporiogaarmani

Big thank you to gsm arena for uploading this page finally. Can finally compare my phone to the others. Greatful!

  • alex.meerkat

Hi everyone.if anyone would like to buy samsung galaxy s3 or s4 or any of expensive android phones i tell u now forget about it,archos 50 platinum is same as expensive ones.operating system is very good and gives u same future as samsung or htc or huawei (near anough)99%.sound quality very good,screen very good,camera very good,procesor very good and quick,battery life 1-2 days (am usein it a lot)last me from 7 in the morning till about 11 at nite.really good phone ill give it 5 stars.i love it.