Asus Memo Pad 7 ME572C
MORE PICTURES

Asus Memo Pad 7 ME572C

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nick

I bought this soon after it came out because of a glowing Which? report. It is my first tablet and was pleased with it. In the last year it developed a fault, when the battery was discharged completely, recharging it did not bring it back to life. I had to take the back off and disconnect the battery for a moment. I taped the back on with PVC tape. Afterwards it behaved perfectly. I use it for reading the news, weather forecast, internet searches, email, reading Kindle books all the time until a burglar took it. (He is in prison now and I dare say that a 5 year old budget tablet held together with tape won’t enable him to bribe his way out.) Maybe there are better ones now but for the price (£150 new) it has been excellent. I would buy another one.

  • Anonymous

geri, 26 Jan 2016I have broken the touch digitizer of my me572c. Anybody has... moreI thought I'd done the same. Took apart and reseated cables, worked. Issues also: software stupid responding, but reboot fixes

  • Anonymous

Na, 18 Jan 2016Does mashmallow 6.0 available for asus memopad7 me572clNah.

  • Anonymous

Great tablet. Expandable storage through micro SD. Too much bloatware. Would be better if ASUS released an unlock for the boot loader to allow custom ROMS like Cyanogenmod to really take advantage of the stellar hardware this tablet has.

  • geri

I have broken the touch digitizer of my me572c. Anybody has any such experience and know how much it would approx. cost to repare?

  • Na

Does mashmallow 6.0 available for asus memopad7 me572cl

  • Anonymous

Still on 5.0.1 with minor improvements on another OTA: V12.14.1.23.

  • Anonymous

Still on 5.0.1 but another OTA: V12.14.1.19.
Waiting for a 5.1 Lollipop, though.

  • Anonymous

Still on 5.0.1 but another OTA: V12.14.1.17

  • joonzi

Anyone here from the Philippines that knows if this unit is being sold in the country and for how much and what store sells them?

Thanks in advance.

  • 5.1.1?

It seems they stalled updates at 5.0.1. No further updates?

  • Anonymous too

Anonymous, 16 Jun 2015I'm thinking of buying this tablet to replace my current da... moreMHL isn't available, Miracast is, as written on the bottom of page 3 of the review:
Local connectivity includes a dual-band Wi-Fi a/b/g/n/ac support as well as Wi-Fi Direct functionality. There's Bluetooth 4.0 and wireless display connectivity over the Miracast protocol, no wired TV-Out option.

  • Anonymous

I'm thinking of buying this tablet to replace my current damaged tablet, but can't find out if it can mirror to a tv. My current tablet has a micro hdmi port I use to connect to the hdmi on my tv. I know the Asus doesn't, but wondered if it can mirror using a Miracast dongle (how many pins does the Asus Micro USB have?), or if in fact it is MHL enabled. I can't seem to find out this information anywhere, and don't want to buy it if I can't wacth the videos on my tv.

  • Anonymous

Does anyone knows how to calibrate/reset sensors (G-sensor or Accelerometer mostly) because Auto-Rotate doesn't work.

  • Anonymous

It's a very nice tablet,wonderful screen, very nice sound. I was a bit skeptical about the big bezels, the main reason why last year I didn't buy the nexus 7, but now I like that too, it makes the tablet elegant and classy and it's easy to hold it in different ways, while not affecting much it's portability. Overall highly recommended....

  • izz

Just bought this tablet. I cn say it really impressive. Battery life is good, nice screen, nice speaker and enough pixel for camera. Also come with lollipop update. Cn install whatsapp, but need to download from website apk. however, zen bloatware really suck. I have to freeze all of them. No use at all and consume ram. Other than that is good

  • choukri

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2015Interesting, an Asus technical support advisor told me ther... moreShe is in lolllipop 5.0.1. I have one.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Apr 2015Android 5.0 is rolling out via OTA for the WW and US versio... moreInteresting, an Asus technical support advisor told me there "were currently no plans to develop an Android 5 update for my device, apologies" less than 2 weeks ago. I emailed back to question why and the same tech support person says that's they are currently testing in Taiwan and I should get an update in the future. The following day the update lands on my device.
I have to say they have been very poor from an info perspective but the end result is positive.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Apr 2015So is that just available in certain regions? Seems very un... moreAndroid 5.0 is rolling out via OTA for the WW and US version at the moment as well. So surely the devices in the UK are getting the update too.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Apr 2015ASUS MeMO Pad (ME572C) Software Image Version: V12.14.1.9 F... moreSo is that just available in certain regions? Seems very unlikely from the research I've been doing that the UK will get updated at all.