Asus ROG Phone 5s Pro
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone 5s Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

True story. Bought the phone (5s pro 888+ chipset) in 01/21. Fast forward 08/23, both air triggers are good as dead. Thought by replacing the air triggers components, should do the trick, was told by store, the motherboard is slowly dying. This will be the beginning of many more problems to come in due course. Reason by store? Overheating that caused damage to motherboard. From? Playing intensive/demanding games downloaded from playstore (games meant to be played on a smartphone) . On? A so called GAMING smartphone that apparently cant handle gaming. The IRONY. My Huawei Mate 20x (2018) handles gaming better eventhough external controllers are needed and runnging at 60fps. And cost half of what this "gamers" phone pricetag. And yes. 5yrs of abuse, its still well and alive.

    • M
    • Momo
    • KZK
    • 20 Feb 2023

    Fallenhero, 15 Jan 2023🥲 Unfortunately i cant heed your advice because i bought 5s... moreI already use this phone 9 month . And sadly . It's sudden death . Need to change motherboard. Imei Number changed . And I expect this will happen again soon even though already change motherboard. Regret buying Rog phone

      Anonymous, 14 Jan 2023New, from Hong Kong. They still had new stock of 5S Pros. I... more🥲 Unfortunately i cant heed your advice because i bought 5s pro exactly 1 yr ago. Now this makes me worried. Warranty is about to end. If my phone misbehaves like yours, i am potentially looking at one hell of an expensive that has a 1yr lifespan..😵😵😵🤤

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • sR1
        • 14 Jan 2023

        Fallenhero, 11 Jan 2023You used for 3 months only? Sorry to hear that. Brand new o... moreNew, from Hong Kong. They still had new stock of 5S Pros. I didn't consider the 6 because they removed ESS Sabre DAC, audio quality on 3.5mm is terrible. And more expensive retail price. The phone 6 has exactly the same mobo problems as the 5, Asus has terrible quality control, buy at your own risk.

          Anonymous, 09 Jan 2023Also just experienced loss of wifi, hotspot after using for... moreYou used for 3 months only? Sorry to hear that. Brand new or used? Why didnt you go for rog 6 series instead bcos i believe they were released back in Jul 22 if memory serves me right... Thats like 6 months ago, 3 months before u got ur rog 5s pro.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • sR1
            • 09 Jan 2023

            Also just experienced loss of wifi, hotspot after using for 3 months. Phone was incredible but only lasted 3 months of use, and I'm not even a gamer. Will send for warranty servicing to replace mobo then will sell and switch to Xperia 1IV. Everyone considering this or the Phone 6 please do your research well to avoid the dissappointment.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • KiN
              • 16 Dec 2022

              my 5s pro cannot use wifi, i owned this phone just a couples of month, and already can't use wifi and hostspot...it's not my wifi have problem, my other phone still fine using wifi, already try to reboot my phone and the result still the same, can't use wifi...well, this will be the last time i buy asus rog phone

                So. Has anyone who owns 5s Pro currently, facing the motherboard, hotspot, wifi, total blackout issues like those with 5 and 5s are complaining? Heard all the 5 series have the same motherboard... Hmmm... Ticking time bomb?

                  So. Has anyone who owns 5s Pro currently, facing the motherboard, hotspot, wifi, total blackout issues like those with 5 and 5s are complaining? Heard all the 5 series have the same motherboard... Hmmm... Ticking time bomb?

                    Fuzzywuzzy, 25 Aug 2022Did you faced the same issue like phone died out of sudden ... moreAs said below brotha

                      Nope. Ive heard such complains but i believe the motherboard problems only affect mostly for those that owned an rog phone 5. 5s pro seems to be going strong here 9 months into using this as daily driver

                        • F
                        • Fuzzywuzzy
                        • uQ5
                        • 25 Aug 2022

                        Fallenhero, 28 Jul 2022Bought this beast of a phone in 01/22. Dropped a couple of... moreDid you faced the same issue like phone died out of sudden and cant be turned on? I think motherboard issues.

                          Bought this beast of a phone in 01/22. Dropped a couple of times. But nonetheless, i have not faced a single issue as compared to what was reviewed by a handful when using the 5 series. Everything works like a charm. Temp recorded highest was 45°c without aerocooler, 42°c with it. Both temp are bareable to say the least. Its so good that im tempted to upgrade to 6 series.

                            • S
                            • Sin
                            • 0Rw
                            • 26 Jun 2022

                            Sin, 10 Jun 2022asu is unlikely too make a gaming phone for the poor you ne... moreI heard the blu g90 has problems might not support 4g

                            :( There might not be any budget smartphone for gamers best opinion a older ASU rug or Nubia red magic phone

                              • d
                              • dh
                              • uSW
                              • 13 Jun 2022

                              patxtra, 13 Jun 2022is this better than rog 5 ultimate? lolthis one doesn't overheat to 60°C unlike the Ultimate

                                is this better than rog 5 ultimate? lol

                                  • S
                                  • Sin
                                  • iK4
                                  • 10 Jun 2022

                                  Swaraj , 25 May 2022I hope someday Asus make a gaming phone for the poor.. 720p... moreasu is unlikely too make a gaming phone for the poor you need too look at other brands that ofter better value for money

                                  BLU G90 Pro is the cheapest gaming phone and is more budget friendly

                                    Anonymous, 30 May 2022I mean Is it the real one ? Did the price drop low enough t... moreAhhhhhh!!!! Apologies for not getting your question right the first time round. Usd600??? 🤔🤔🤔 Sounds too good to be true. Refurbished or display set maybe then advertised as brand new??? Cos in my country even with ROG 6 coming around the corner soon, the price of 5s pro is still around usd1200++ region. A used set is around 900+ to 1k+.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • gna
                                      • 30 May 2022

                                      Armiux, 30 May 2022lol as much as aliexpress is legimit you probably can find ... moreI mean Is it the real one ? Did the price drop low enough that this will be possible ?

                                        • A
                                        • Armiux
                                        • mxU
                                        • 30 May 2022

                                        Anonymous, 29 May 2022Is the 600$ listing legit ?lol as much as aliexpress is legimit you probably can find one just for shipping price