Asus ROG Phone 5s Pro
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone 5s Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

So. Has anyone who owns 5s Pro currently, facing the motherboard, hotspot, wifi, total blackout issues like those with 5 and 5s are complaining? Heard all the 5 series have the same motherboard... Hmmm... Ticking time bomb?

    So. Has anyone who owns 5s Pro currently, facing the motherboard, hotspot, wifi, total blackout issues like those with 5 and 5s are complaining? Heard all the 5 series have the same motherboard... Hmmm... Ticking time bomb?

      Fuzzywuzzy, 25 Aug 2022Did you faced the same issue like phone died out of sudden ... moreAs said below brotha

        Nope. Ive heard such complains but i believe the motherboard problems only affect mostly for those that owned an rog phone 5. 5s pro seems to be going strong here 9 months into using this as daily driver

          • F
          • Fuzzywuzzy
          • uQ5
          • 25 Aug 2022

          Fallenhero, 28 Jul 2022Bought this beast of a phone in 01/22. Dropped a couple of... moreDid you faced the same issue like phone died out of sudden and cant be turned on? I think motherboard issues.

            Bought this beast of a phone in 01/22. Dropped a couple of times. But nonetheless, i have not faced a single issue as compared to what was reviewed by a handful when using the 5 series. Everything works like a charm. Temp recorded highest was 45°c without aerocooler, 42°c with it. Both temp are bareable to say the least. Its so good that im tempted to upgrade to 6 series.

              • S
              • Sin
              • 0Rw
              • 26 Jun 2022

              Sin, 10 Jun 2022asu is unlikely too make a gaming phone for the poor you ne... moreI heard the blu g90 has problems might not support 4g

              :( There might not be any budget smartphone for gamers best opinion a older ASU rug or Nubia red magic phone

                • d
                • dh
                • uSW
                • 13 Jun 2022

                patxtra, 13 Jun 2022is this better than rog 5 ultimate? lolthis one doesn't overheat to 60°C unlike the Ultimate

                  is this better than rog 5 ultimate? lol

                    • S
                    • Sin
                    • iK4
                    • 10 Jun 2022

                    Swaraj , 25 May 2022I hope someday Asus make a gaming phone for the poor.. 720p... moreasu is unlikely too make a gaming phone for the poor you need too look at other brands that ofter better value for money

                    BLU G90 Pro is the cheapest gaming phone and is more budget friendly

                      Anonymous, 30 May 2022I mean Is it the real one ? Did the price drop low enough t... moreAhhhhhh!!!! Apologies for not getting your question right the first time round. Usd600??? 🤔🤔🤔 Sounds too good to be true. Refurbished or display set maybe then advertised as brand new??? Cos in my country even with ROG 6 coming around the corner soon, the price of 5s pro is still around usd1200++ region. A used set is around 900+ to 1k+.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • gna
                        • 30 May 2022

                        Armiux, 30 May 2022lol as much as aliexpress is legimit you probably can find ... moreI mean Is it the real one ? Did the price drop low enough that this will be possible ?

                          • A
                          • Armiux
                          • mxU
                          • 30 May 2022

                          Anonymous, 29 May 2022Is the 600$ listing legit ?lol as much as aliexpress is legimit you probably can find one just for shipping price

                            Anonymous, 29 May 2022Is the 600$ listing legit ?In my honest opinion, for the one of a kind gaming experience, (high refresh rate, niche trigger buttons all 6 of them, on point haptic feedbacks, etc etc) and the sound quality that comes out from this phone if youre an audiophile, the answer without a doubt is a yes. The immersive experience gaming on this phone is just awesome.

                            Lagging behind other department though, no Volte in my country so phonecalls will be switched to H+ connection, decent camera specs, heating issues still there(but manageable with the aeroactive cooler to a certain extend) AND on top of that! Rog 6 with SD 8+ gen 1 chipset coming out soon. So imo, if i have 600, id wait for the latter.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • a4P
                              • 29 May 2022

                              Is the 600$ listing legit ?

                                • S
                                • Swaraj
                                • uvU
                                • 25 May 2022

                                I hope someday Asus make a gaming phone for the poor.. 720p display is fine, single camera is fine, no security update is okay.. But give us a proper budget gaming phone

                                  • V
                                  • Vorry
                                  • xjH
                                  • 22 May 2022

                                  3 month with these smartphone, No regret : everything is smooth, I'm enjoy playing game like PUGB and FIFA football 👍

                                    • K
                                    • KyLL3R
                                    • 0Uc
                                    • 12 May 2022

                                    Fallenhero, 12 May 2022Do let us know when you have received your phone back. Woul... moreSure thing dude, i'll be back then in let's say 2 weeks? a month? i honestly don't know how long should i wait and see how things work after the repair, also i'm not used to post stuff online like this, my first time was an exception since it broke so soon and i just felt like writing here about it, but i guess i'll come back after a while then. Only news i know so far about my phone are that it's been repaired, took around 10 days (sent it to the store, they sent it to a service and then the same way back so that's another extra 4 days of shipping) and they said they changed the motherboard, just as i expected it would happen, i am supposed to get my phone today, even got a text from the courier company but for some weird reason it didn't get here yet (it's 7pm already) guess i'll get it tomorrow then.

                                      KyLL3R, 08 May 2022I bought mine in december, it died in april, sent it to the... moreDo let us know when you have received your phone back. Would love to here your feedbacks/opinions of the repaired/refurbished/new set send back to you

                                        • K
                                        • KyLL3R
                                        • 0Uc
                                        • 08 May 2022

                                        I bought mine in december, it died in april, sent it to the store i got it from, still waiting to get the phone back, they sent it to a service place. They ordered parts for it, dunno what parts but i'm guessing the motherboard because the phone was working fine, i was playing genshin impact (with the cooler on) one morning and all of a sudden it started restarting itself before dying. My guess it's that it died from heating too much whenever i would play. Despite using a cooler it still got pretty hot. Other than this problem i had some which were software related like random restarts whenever the cooler was on the phone and i would lock my screen and other very minor bugs but those mostly got solved with updates. Hopefully it won't die again now after it's fixed otherwise this feels like a huge waste of money. Don't get me wrong, i absolutely love this phone, it has plenty of unique features even tho the customization part is pretty limited, the sound is awesome, the display is perfect for me and the camera is very decent (i don't take many pics but when i do, i am pleased with the results). At least it's still in warranty so i didn't have to pay for the repairs. Maybe i'll be back in a couple months if it dies again, maybe not.