Asus Smartphone for Snapdragon Insiders
MORE PICTURES

Asus Smartphone for Snapdragon Insiders

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

JdRDMS, 31 Jul 2021Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch That's 12 syllabl... morehow about the
"Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Olympic Games Limited Edition"

  • Last of the Mohicans

No longer impressive: No SD card slot, No 3.5mm jack, they no longer build phones for those that like to customize, now it's a cage that you can't get out of. Sony Xperia 1 version 4 has it all: Snapdragon 8 Gen1, SD slot, 3.5mm jack. My next phone will be Sony!

Hello
How many years will this phone receive the Android update?

the longest phone name that asus ever made.

  • Anonymous

Sin, 14 Jan 2022i really like the look of this smartphone wish i had one ... moreYou can. This phone is just the ROG Phone 5s Pro. Look at the pictures, they are nearly identical.

  • Sin

i really like the look of this smartphone
wish i had one the design is really nice

STOP COMPARING THIS TO OTHER PHONES!!

This phone is for enthusiasts I mean come on, its literally in the name!
Asus Smartphone for "Snapdragon Insiders"

It's sole purpose is to showcase the power of the chipset.

  • natesc0tt

Xfade, 08 Dec 2021You're confusing insiders. These are just PR people wh... morenope, not confusing... https://www.asus.com/us/Mobile/Phones/Snapdragon-Insiders/
These are actually being offered to regular Qualcomm employees for data usage analysis and beta testing... not just PR people. It's a real insider program for volunteers.

For this price, I can buy three middle-range Samsung Galaxy A72 phones, which I think are no worse than this device. I can also upgrade every year to the newer Samsung Galaxy phones - the A73, A74 and A75.

Where's the review???

  • Xfade

amirkrad, 21 Oct 2021It's not about storage capacity, SD cards can help a l... moreYou're confusing insiders. These are just PR people who get a free phone.

  • Kuma-San

amirkrad, 21 Oct 2021It's not about storage capacity, SD cards can help a l... moreI don't think if expensive device like this gonna be tesbed for software etc, but if you want microsd slot just buy another phone, that's simple :v

  • amirkrad

yo, 17 Oct 2021bro it already has a 512gb internal memory.. you cant ask f... moreIt's not about storage capacity, SD cards can help a lot for experimens with os and firmwares, specially for insiders who test their software on their daily drivers (to test it on actual use) and occasionally cause soft breaks. having a separate partition could prevent any data loss.

  • yo

Unkonwn, 01 Oct 2021Same think, I like if it has memory card slot tobro it already has a 512gb internal memory.. you cant ask for anything more than that!

  • Unkonwn

Pritam, 15 Sep 2021I like if it have memory card slotSame think, I like if it has memory card slot to

  • Pritam

I like if it have memory card slot

Good phone for someone who have much money to throw
Other than that we can buy another better phone with the same price with this phone

  • Kev

MayaHeeMayaHoo, 12 Aug 2021Pros: Better camera (telephoto) Simplistic design Hidde... moreThe battery is a sticking point, you're right. This is a 144hz screen, which will need a big battery unless the screen has VERY advanced adaptive refresh rates.

However, the lack of SD and jack are completely irrelevant, because the storage is fixed at 512, and the retail box actually comes with true wireless earbuds. Make sense why it's so expensive, because a 512 GB Samsung S21 with a pair of Galaxy Buds (Original) bought together costs more. Besides, no SD expansion on the S21 Ultra either.

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2021Umm.. SD 888 vs exynos? maybe he says sd888 version of s21 ultra 5g

  • Anonymous

MR.MHD, 13 Jul 2021S21 Ultra 5g is CHEAPER than this phone :))))Umm.. SD 888 vs exynos?