Asus Zenfone 2 Laser ZE551KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 2 Laser ZE551KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 May 2018Using from nov 2015 without any major problems. But after last u... moreSame thing happened to my phone !

  • Anonymous

Using from nov 2015 without any major problems. But after last update touch screen acting weird. I think its time for an upgrade.

  • 2nd time buyer

I bought this phone again for its camera. the rear camera is very crisp and takes really good pictures, while the front one opens up by default with a "beautifying" feature, that somehow retouches all wrinkles and facial blemishes automatically. Really useful for quick and great looking selfies. And yeah, the 3 Gb ram helps too.

  • AnonD-742110

I have mixed feelings about this phone.

As far as the Camera goes, despite having the added laser autofocus, the photo quality was not as good as the rest of the Zenfone lineup. The images seemed too dark, with poor color saturation.

Performance wise, it was above average for a phone in this price range, but for some reason it didn't like to play well with YouTube. Interestingly, the hotspot on it could stream YouTube seamlessly on two pc's simultaneously, and even lets us stream movies in both 720 and 1080 on our RoKu using a 4G LTE connection. In fact, the hotspot is so strong we have used it to game and have even LAN partied 4 PC's while maintaining 150-350ms pings across all 4 systems for hours without drop outs, making it more reliable then a lot of wireless routers out there.

The biggest issue I have had with this phone and what makes it a TOTAL HEART BREAKING FAILURE is after using this phone for less then two years the battery started to expand and pushed the right edge of the touch screen out of the body of the phone, despite this it still works.

I have contacted Asus support and will see if they can do anything to help me with it.
They have asked me to start RMA process. I will post an update with my Asus Customer Experience later.

  • Denis

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2017ZE551KL does have a removeable battery.Yes, see text
Battery Removable Li-Po 3000 mAh battery

  • Sukhoi

Anonymous, 14 Jun 2017Good day. I would like to ask if this ASUS Phone can work wit... moreNo. The device allows 2G/3G/4G in one SIM card while allows only 2G in the other one.

  • Anonymous

chrichri, 19 May 2017The battery is not removable, there are 16 screws that hold it.ZE551KL does have a removeable battery.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Jun 2017Good day. I would like to ask if this ASUS Phone can work wit... moreNo it will not

  • Anonymous

Good day.

I would like to ask if this ASUS Phone can work with two SIM´s in different LTE bands at the same time?

Thanks

  • chrichri

The battery is not removable, there are 16 screws that hold it.

  • viky

Asus should intensify its phone marketing like motorola, honor , or agressive mkts by oppo /vivo . there built quality is bettering than sony /iphone , performance is at par with iphone / samsung . They have capability to get good market share . best phones in asking price.

  • Ahlam Mirza

It's WAS a good phone for the first year than it started having lot's of problems such and the battery drains fast, the phone lags ALOT plus when I was talking to my friend's they couldn't hear me from their phones b3cahse there was something wrong with it overall rating 4/10

  • Jgee

Having been the owner Moto,Samsung,LG,Huawei, LP, Alcatel an a few other mfgs. Of all the phones my Asus Lazer Zen2 phone has been the easiest fastest most reliable phoneof all. I highly recommend this phone, in any phone comparison!!!

  • Anil kumar

asus zenfone 2 is best phone is bettery is best and nice look

  • me

Wonderwhore, 12 Nov 2016Where's good between zenfone 2 ze551kl and xiaomi redmi 4 premiu... moreRedmi 4 prime,better processor (sd 625) more storage/ram & larger battery

  • TASADUQ

I have used samsung s5 and this phone, found asus amazing..... Great job Asus

  • Anonymous

taka, 17 Dec 2016is this with otg support? thanksyes

  • taka

is this with otg support? thanks

  • Anonymous

Jordan1984, 02 Dec 2016Hi guys, which countries is this model available?canada

  • Jordan1984

Hi guys, which countries is this model available?