Asus Zenfone 5z ZS620KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 5z ZS620KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • extercy

Alan Sykes, 17 Sep 2019What O-T-G Type-C adapter brand are you using? if Remax is crapp... moreMine is a combination as mentioned the previous reply. Both adapters are no brand adapter and I am having a problem with the USB-C to microUSB connector getting disconnected .. I think it is getting loose.

  • Alan Sykes

extercy, 15 Sep 2019Forgot to mention the OTG .. no issues. Works as expected even a... moreWhat O-T-G Type-C adapter brand are you using? if Remax is crappy, i need to source other brand. Please assist...

  • extercy

Alan Sykes, 12 Sep 2019Do you have any issue with O-T-G? I bought an O-T-G type-C adapt... moreForgot to mention the OTG .. no issues. Works as expected even after I upgraded to the lastest firmware after my first review. Mine was a microUSB to USB A OTG adapter and I added a USB-C to microUSB converter and it works fine.
Remax is actually a pretty crappy brand since their QC is quite bad. With USB-C, I always use a magnifying glass to check the pins before using it and I have come across some really sketch stuff even though the overall packaging looks good.

  • Adolf

this phone have super value for money

  • Sunny

Alan Sykes, 12 Sep 2019Do you have any issue with O-T-G? I bought an O-T-G type-C adapt... moreUsing 5Z for a year now and it's flawless. I'm using normal USB with type c otg adaptor and it works fine.

  • Alan Sykes

extercy, 06 Sep 2019What an absolute bargain for the Asus Zenfone 5z ZS620KL 8GB RAM... moreDo you have any issue with O-T-G? I bought an O-T-G type-C adapter: REMAX brand, so that i can transfer files from phone to pendrive. Each time, the phone cannot detect the O-T-G. Were you able to find a solution or workaround??? Please do not say to install another file manager app. i want to use the build in file manager app. I also use & still using Asus Padfone S Plus, that phone O-T-G function is flawless. can read NTFS, FAT16, FAT32 formatted pendrives. My Asus Zenfone 5z has O-T-G issues. I believe everyone who owned the Zenfone 5z has O-T-G issues...how to fix this???

  • Anonymous

Sandeep Singh, 01 Sep 2019I am not satisfied with phone. Biggest problem is typo errors... moreIts hardware problem u r unlucky

i'hv reached more than a year of using this phone. altho its so underrated but i never regret, possible best for bucks for i'hv had for now. from screen, all the way down to performance. not to mention im very satisfied with this type of ips, it has high ppi which is very close to my friend's amoled. will continue to use until 2020. gj asus

  • extercy

What an absolute bargain for the Asus Zenfone 5z ZS620KL 8GB RAM 256GB storage. The price keeps dropping in Malaysia since Jan 2019. Really a flagship killer at this price point. It is a great phone and everything works. Most of the issues I read were from India and mainly due to weak service provider signal or user error.
The WiFi gets weaker if you cup the top area with your hand but that is if you are a distance away from the router. This is normal.
The included Asus cable is an amazing quality and this was my first time seeing such quality cable. The charger is a 18W fast charger. From my tests and calculations, estimate Fast Charging at 9v 1.69A will take about 1 hour 20 minutes for a full charge while normal charging will take 4hours and 35 minutes on 5v 1A.
I had no lagging issues and so far everything has been snappy except for the one occasion where Firefox update caused a hang but it was solve with a reboot. I noticed my CPU temp went from 43 deg C to 73 deg C. I do not have AI Boost (overclocking) turn on because the phone is already snappy. No point overclocking or overheating your phone for no reason if there is an error with the app like I mentioned earlier.
I am currently on Android Pie WW_user_90.11.162.98_20190816. I receive the phone with Android 8 and FOTA to latest Android Pie.
The included transparent case was nice but I wanted to look for something with more Otterbox like but without much success. Rhinoshield has thin front lips that I do not prefer (no protection to screen) since most China case and the included Zenfone silicone case already have the same thin lips for cheaper. Finding a screen protector with curve edges are also a task since most drops will damage the sides ( curve part of ) screen.
Earphone are also included together with a SIM eject tool.
Battery life is good. No issues with screen.
Most of what I have read in forums and Facebook groups are mainly user errors with some being genuine hardware / software issues. If you do not learn what are the limits or functions of your device, then it is user error. It has been a happy 3 weeks.

  • Asus

Nice phone. No major problems. Still rocking in 2019-2020 with SD 845😁😎

  • -L

hi, does anyone tried using USB-C port to be audio using converter? audio for listen music or audio/mic for call

  • Dude

very good phone with reasonable price

  • Sandeep Singh

I am not satisfied with phone.

Biggest problem is typo errors.

I use same Google Keyboard as I use in my other phone but no typo errors in other phone but in Asus 5Z lot of spelling mistakes.I this screen is an issue.Sometimes letters miss and at other times adjacent letter gets typed.

YouTube is slower at 512kbps connection as compared to Motorola G5s

Screen gets unresponsive sometimes.

Sometimes screen becomes white contrast and automatically changes contrast to yellowish
Touch feedback is not good,feels very hard to press while other phones have very soft feedback.

What's app is slow and does not backup when in roaming

Í am not satisfied with this phone

  • Rufus

good overall experience with this phone,,screen,camera,battery life,everything is great

  • AnoM

Sam, 22 Aug 2019Ridiculous phone.... Faced issue with charging and network. Got... moreMine is over one year, no network and charging issue.
My network is seriously good, no call drop, no data drop. Charging is very fast, I use with car QC3.0 charger, various type-C cable, also various QC3.0 charger, all no issue. The only thing it has on charger is when using with QC2.0 charger, it doesn't show fast charging, and the charging is only 9W. Then it cannot properly compatible with USB-PD charger.
I only complain on the serious lag after one day. This is the biggest problem that bugs me.
You might be the only one that is bad luck to get a bad unit. If really after repair and the problem is not solve, then you got to go to SC to settle the problem again.

user 392783, 21 May 2019will the asus 5z get an update for the next version of android w... moreYes Z5 will receive Android Q update

  • Sam

Ridiculous phone.... Faced issue with charging and network.
Got it repaired.. Again faced the same problem with installing update. What a rubbish phone is this. Highly avoid to purchase this phone. No coordination between hardware and software.😏

  • AnoM

Pol, 29 Jul 2019Mine's have camera issues, it shows green, pink bluish noisy col... moreI think you need to set the camera "Anti-Flicker" option to "Auto" might solve the problem for greenish pinkish color noise while recording video.

  • AnoM

Finally, this phone lag for no reason, zen forum mention after Android Pie updates is plagued with lag.
The lag happen after sometime in the usage.
The lag gone after restarting the phone, but will come back again.
I really hope ASUS fix this issue ASAP as the issue is still there after latest July security patch.

  • AnoM

Pol, 29 Jul 2019Mine's have camera issues, it shows green, pink bluish noisy col... moreI only saw this issue when in low light condition.
For extreme low light part is worse, but that is ok, because low light camera always challenging.
There is no problem if the scene is properly lit.