Asus Zenfone Max (M1) ZB555KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone Max (M1) ZB555KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Lot of variant of this phone, the 2gb/16gb version for example.

  • Kaiser

Sad to say, it's not a phone for a long term use. I saw other opinions on it having problems 2 year later on. In my case, some parts are starting to malfunction after 2 years. First is the fingerprint scan doesn't work anymore, then after a few months, the headphone jacks are starting to malfunction as well.

Well, to be honest I intended to use this phone for gaming. But at this rate, it won't be long before it becomes outdated by apps and turns to a phone that is good only for phone calls and internet browsing (also social media).

  • David M

This phone was good for two years then it just slowed down. then the screen became unsensitive to clicks. Yu have t try several times just to input one letter or to send a command! And too much bloatware for the space provided. I did all the tricks in the book: reset, flash etc but in vain. It seems to have a "planned obsolescence" of two years. Aovid if looking for durable device.

  • Anonymous

kev, 15 Dec 2020Just an open minded opinion on this phone. i bought this... moreHello, can you send me some tutuorial or TWRP on how to root and debloat the phone? Thanks! I'm also from Philippines.

  • Anonymous

kev, 15 Dec 2020Just an open minded opinion on this phone. i bought this... moreHello, can you send me some tutuorial or TWRP on how to root and debloat the phone? Thanks! I'm also from Philippines.

  • Anonymous

kev, 15 Dec 2020Just an open minded opinion on this phone. i bought this... moreNice assessment

  • kev

Just an open minded opinion on this phone.

i bought this from lazada for P3236(Philippine peso, just convert it into your currency).. it's on sale and specs seems acceptable for a cheap phone. positive side: battery is good, just a tip. use android pie beta . yes it's not updated but ram and battery life is better than latest oreo. 2D screen looks elegant, 2 sim+sd card is a plus ( its the reason why i bought it).

cons?: lack of developer support (no custom roms, but there is twrp and can be rooted but that's it. you're trapped with stock rom)
it seems to look like it has few bloatwares right? no, asus installed lots of system apps that are not necessary and can't be seen on your screen mostly for marketing purposes which i debloated, i saved 1gb in total.

even though i uninstalled some system apps the maximum i can save is 5gb which is still not very useful to use on games. i installed wildrift and it almost takes everything

ram is not enough on oreo available is 200 free ram on pie it's around 400.. i played ML and sometimes touch does not respond because of lack of ram. it creates lags on games even though fps is good and signal is good.

all in all recommended for calls,txts, media streaming and other not ram ,gpu, and internal storage demanding tasks

  • vj

RandomStranger, 09 Oct 2020Hi, I have been using this mobile for 2 yrs now, it had no ... moreBoot into safe mode and then reboot, when you see the power options , long press on the restart button.
Fixes the glitches for me.

D virli, 12 Jul 2020Yes ....decent sound...you can turn on outdoor mode bro

  • RAWELD

My phone storage is 90% full I would like to move all my pictures to the internal SD card. How do I do this everything i try does not work

  • RandomStranger

Hi, I have been using this mobile for 2 yrs now, it had no issues in the first year, there came up some repeated bugs such as, the recent apps doesn't show any background open apps, it shows empty, can't switch between apps easily. this is a recurrent error after the first year. now for past 2 months running smooth again. there happens 1 more error where the top notification bar with time, cell tower indication disappears . but that can be remedied with simple restart. Battery doesn't seem to hold up to 1 full day after 2 yrs, but these are minor and expected issues in a smartphone after 2 yrs. I would say Asus is a solid brand which performs without major glitches during the first 2 years.

Anonymous, 04 Jul 2020How is the internal speaker quality? Does it sounds loud?Really tinny and really bad.

  • KING

Ram, 30 May 2020I tried searching for the os update version but haven't got... moreCheck Asus web site
https://www.asus.com/Phone/ZenFone-Max-M1/HelpDesk_BIOS/

  • D virli

Anonymous, 04 Jul 2020How is the internal speaker quality? Does it sounds loud?Yes ....decent sound...

  • Anonymous

How is the internal speaker quality? Does it sounds loud?

  • Ram

brunojusto, 29 Dec 2019Where is the link in the Asus website for the Android 9 off... moreI tried searching for the os update version but haven't got any. Anyone who knows how to update the software? It would be greatly appreciated.

Where is the link in the Asus website for the Android 9 official update? Couldn't find it. I'm at this page: https://www.asus.com/Phone-Accessories/ZenFone-Max-M1-Clear-Soft-Bumper-ZB555KL/HelpDesk_Download/

  • LineSnapper

Henri, 17 Sep 2019from the asus web there is already an update, but the OS pi... moreSo far so good, no problem found, but the audio max volume feel a bit lower compared to oreo

  • moroz

ppi 293

  • Henri

from the asus web there is already an update, but the OS pie beta, I haven't tried it.
Has anyone tried Pie beta?