BlackBerry KEY2
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry KEY2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • BB-fan

Sheik, 25 Sep 2019Will there be android update to latest versions in this phone.Hello.Until now BB mobile don't put a timeline for the update of the Key2 and Key2 LE to android 9.But i think at some point they will update,at least by the end of the year or earlier 2020.Thank you.

  • Sheik

Will there be android update to latest versions in this phone.

  • Anon

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2019hlw anybody using the blackberry key 2 is there any security pat... moreThat is because you are using an Indian variant of the Key2.

  • Anonymous

Won’t blackberry bring new phone in market?

  • santosh

any new on security patch since Dec 2018

  • Anonymous

hlw anybody using the blackberry key 2 is there any security patch update since 2018 Dec mine havnt got yet so worring about that

kurtdcute, 13 Aug 2019a premium price device with snapdragon 660 chipset are fkng kidd... moreIt's already a year old phone, you can get this phone at a lower price than the original.

  • BB-fan

noor45, 23 Aug 2019guys i want to ask that blackberry mobile is still secure like b... moreHello.Of couse that BBandroid are secure today.Those android devices are considered the most secure android phone on the market.In those phones is an application,called DTEK,which shows to you what permission has different app on your phone,and send to you a notification if an app access your camera or your sms without your knowing.Beyond that,you have also the locker app,which you can put a password or finger print reader on an app,photos,document etc,and gives to you an extra secure features.The latest device are Key2 and Key2 LE,both keyboard device.So if you like it,go ahead in different carrier and retailer in your country/region to purchase a new one.Thank you.

guys i want to ask that blackberry mobile is still secure like before, i mean no one can encrypt their phone calls or mesages? or its security is nt like the old ones.

Anonymous, 20 Jul 2019Can you install FaceBook, Instagram and TikTok on it?yes you can its android operating system but you end up look like stupid if you use that in this very small screen

a premium price device with snapdragon 660 chipset are fkng kidding me i love your device before but now dam expensive with very low spec only stupid people will buy this maybe if the price around 300 it will be ok

  • Anirban

santosh, 01 Aug 2019is there anyone who has fixed the battery drop issue on stand by... moreYou are absolutely correct it eats battery huge even on standby, have tried in many ways to stop many applications but no result. Even I have made data off, WiFi off, BT off and on power saving mode still within 11pm to 7am (absolutely no use of phone) it eaten up about 10% charge.

More over I am 100% unsatisfied customer my phone got slipped from my hand twice from about 3 feet height and both the time screen got cracked, replaced the screen with a cost of INR 18K.

  • santosh

is there anyone who has fixed the battery drop issue on stand by time on key 2 it eat 20 percent battery in just 7 hours on standby while sleeping

  • BB-fan

Anonymous, 20 Jul 2019Can you install FaceBook, Instagram and TikTok on it?Hello.Blackberry is on android since late 2015,and you can access to all the application that you want.The latest device are Key2 and Key2 LE.So,if you like it,go on different carrier and retailer in your country region to purchase a new one.Thank you.

  • Cris1

Has anyone else having issue with this phone after updating it to build number ABY271? Mine does overheat while charging and the battery wont last a day and I don’t have this problem before. I have iphone 7 and XZ2 and I don’t use my BB quite often so I’m kinda worried. I tried resetting it but the problem is still there. Please help.

  • Anonymous

Can you install FaceBook, Instagram and TikTok on it?

  • Nick

Anonymous, 04 Jul 2019No android pie update till now. RIP blackberry. The Pie is allready a year old and I hope they come out with android Q instead but it seems BlackBerry Mobile division is running silent.

  • Anonymous

kz1103, 04 Jul 2019hello everyone .. my use is very minimal but its a must for me... morehey, bro !

I've been using Blackberry Key2 since June,2018. to be honest, this phone is perfect for student or business man, because it quite comfortable to type with a real keyboard, and the keyboard is designed to help you find/open an app quickly. however, at the beginning, the database of the input method is empty, so you need to used several days to "feed" the phone with your typing habit (words). and I promise, you will addicted to it when you've been use it for a long time.

however, its gaming experience is terrible because of the keyboard. and it is hard for the finger(of the keyboard side) to touch the screen. moreover, the size of the screen is small (for gaming, e-book reading). so, it is impossible to have a good experience on those kind of things.(another good things for student:) )

so, if you want to choose this one, you should def check what you care and need that cannot be satisfied by this phone.

  • BB-fan

kz1103, 04 Jul 2019hello everyone .. my use is very minimal but its a must for me... moreHello .Iphone 7 is a 3 year old phone.About BB Key2,i could say that is a great phone.Great build quality,long lasting battery life,6 g of Ram,64 gb internal storage,keyboard like the Bold 9900,and a new button,the speed key,which you can jump from one app to another,without closing the window,and dual camera with portrait mode.Also it runs android 8,which you can run to all the application that you want.Thank you.

  • Anonymous

No android pie update till now. RIP blackberry.