BlackBerry KEY2
MORE PICTURES

BlackBerry KEY2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Frankly saying, as a Chinese. I was so worried as RIM and Blackberry took over by a chinese company. Chinese folks become successful and fail all due to our rush. However, rebuild a brand requires more than rush, passion. It requires detailed care about their customers and valuable product delivery. However, unfornately, it was TCL, not OnePlus or OPPO group. They are more like a Bureaucracy company. Apparently, they have no idea about making things correct. And we finally see this tradgedy happened to RIM and our beloved Blackberry.
Since Keyone, there is some critisicm about its underpowered specs. However, I did not think that was a problem bc they have no choice. However, for Key2, come on, you can grab at least a Snapdragon710 6GB/8GB 128GB/256GB UFS2.1, BB when it was still something, they never fail in their hardware, ever. Business machines never required less power than consumer machines but reinforced their features, details and so on. However, TCL give as weak performance and not that concerned software update and security patches, they did not show their should-be warmth to their customer and directly caused BB Failure.
To be honest, though physical keyboard is no longer that viatl but I think BB still have chance, however, what we can still do here is just buy one as a collection as you still could. RIP, Blackberry.

  • Anonymous

BB-fan, 24 Nov 2019Hello.Yes,the Key2 is still on Oreo,and BB mobile did not put ye... morebad news for you:
https://twitter.com/BBMobile/status/122433184920­1258496/photo/1

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

BB-fan, 24 Nov 2019Hello.Yes,the Key2 is still on Oreo,and BB mobile did not put ye... moreAfter what happened to the Priv and Key1 I would not hold my breathe... While ranting they expect how much for this phone? Could we maybe had a AMOLED instead at this high price? X-X

  • BB-fan

matthewkuhl, 16 Nov 2019Still on 8.1? Not going to be able to support security updates f... moreHello.Yes,the Key2 is still on Oreo,and BB mobile did not put yet a timeline when is going to update on android 9.I think we must wait until CES 2020,to know more about that.Thank you.

  • Anonymous

Not good for watching instagram story due to its screen aspect ratio. But it is very good for texting

  • matthewkuhl

Still on 8.1? Not going to be able to support security updates for that much longer if they don't push Pie or 10

  • Carl Adz

if your focus is writing emails, replies to posts or sending messages, yes, this is the best phone to have. But if your a Social Media dependent person, and selfie addict, better look somewhere else.

  • BB-fan

Appu, 20 Oct 2019I decided to buy blackberry key2.its a good ph or not?any bb use... moreHello.Yes,the BB Key2 is a good device,and it's the most BB advanced ever.It has a lot a features,and now they are on android which you can access to all the application,and it is a secure version of android,which monthly security features..Also,it has a 6gb of ram,3500 mhp battery which can last 2 days of mix used.This device has also the speed key,which allow to jump from one app to another without closing the page.So if you like the BB brand,go ahead with the Key2,because it's the best Blackberry ever.Thank you.

  • Appu

I decided to buy blackberry key2.its a good ph or not?any bb user give suggestion

  • Anonymous

This is tcl

  • BB-fan

Sheik, 25 Sep 2019Will there be android update to latest versions in this phone.Hello.Until now BB mobile don't put a timeline for the update of the Key2 and Key2 LE to android 9.But i think at some point they will update,at least by the end of the year or earlier 2020.Thank you.

  • Sheik

Will there be android update to latest versions in this phone.

  • Anon

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2019hlw anybody using the blackberry key 2 is there any security pat... moreThat is because you are using an Indian variant of the Key2.

  • Anonymous

WonÂ’t blackberry bring new phone in market?

  • santosh

any new on security patch since Dec 2018

  • Anonymous

hlw anybody using the blackberry key 2 is there any security patch update since 2018 Dec mine havnt got yet so worring about that

kurtdcute, 13 Aug 2019a premium price device with snapdragon 660 chipset are fkng kidd... moreIt's already a year old phone, you can get this phone at a lower price than the original.

  • BB-fan

noor45, 23 Aug 2019guys i want to ask that blackberry mobile is still secure like b... moreHello.Of couse that BBandroid are secure today.Those android devices are considered the most secure android phone on the market.In those phones is an application,called DTEK,which shows to you what permission has different app on your phone,and send to you a notification if an app access your camera or your sms without your knowing.Beyond that,you have also the locker app,which you can put a password or finger print reader on an app,photos,document etc,and gives to you an extra secure features.The latest device are Key2 and Key2 LE,both keyboard device.So if you like it,go ahead in different carrier and retailer in your country/region to purchase a new one.Thank you.

guys i want to ask that blackberry mobile is still secure like before, i mean no one can encrypt their phone calls or mesages? or its security is nt like the old ones.

Anonymous, 20 Jul 2019Can you install FaceBook, Instagram and TikTok on it?yes you can its android operating system but you end up look like stupid if you use that in this very small screen