BLU G9 Pro
MORE PICTURES

BLU G9 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I have been with cricket 2+ years and have had a Blu phone the whole time. I completely get where you're coming from and you may need to call their corporate office to get all that fixed. The best of luck to you!

  • Chandy

Carrie1975, 26 Mar 2021None of the Blue phones will work on Cricket now. I have a ... moreI'm using Cricket now and it's my second Blu phone

  • Ez

Live2love74, 27 Apr 2021So I have AT&T my G9 Pro worked fine in the beginning... moreI had the same issue for a moment. All that is required is letting the att person know that it IS completely compatible with their network. All that is required is a bit of confidence when speaking to them. If need be just ask for a supervisor. I'm not quite sure what they have to do on their end but it'll require you as the customer to turn the device off for 10 minutes and once you power it back on everything will work completely fine. I had the same issue so I know exactly what you've went through and this response is the perfect way to have your phone back on and running. In the event that one rep isn't intelligent enough to do the job, just simply hang up and call back. From my experience it's always a female that knows what to do. I know, it sounds sexist. I've had to do the same thing with 2 other Blu phones and every time it's been a female who knew the steps, the men seem to have an ego kick once told they don't know how to do their job. I've actually had one of the call me back and apologize because I was right and they looked back and noticed that it actually did get fixed just as I said and he felt the need to apologize to me.

  • GrayBison

Ok, 24 Feb 2021The G9 seems to be ok except is doesn't seem to allow ... moreMy G9 Pro works fine over WiFi for Google Voice.

So I have AT&T my G9 Pro worked fine in the beginning but I had to send the phone off to get it fixed and I even called AT&T to make sure I have no issues switching back to it once I got the phone back which I was assured there would be no problem, which was straight BS. When I put the Sim card back in the blue phone it suspended my service and I was told by AT&T it was no longer compatible and that their system showed it as a 3G phone Which it isn’t. It was really frustrating and then they wanted me to repay to start my service all over again so I’ve been fighting with AT&T for a month what it comes down to basically as I want you to spend money on one of their phones because of all this new 5G crap. Really upsetting me I only bought the final six months ago and I can’t use it. So just be careful if you decide to switch Sim cards because most carriers an hour saying the phones are compatible

JD, 17 Nov 2020I bought the phone but am wondering which memory card can b... moreFor Sim cards it supports GSM Nano SIM (Nano is the smallest size), and for SD card size I think it supports up to 128 GB(if you have more than that on your SD then it should work but only 128GB will be usable) and the physical size is Micro SD(I personally use PNY)

If anyone has issues when they get a new unlocked phone (for anyone who is unaware Blu phones do come unlocked) and are switching their old number to it, you're supposed to buy a replacement SIM card for the new one, if you don't, then providers reserve their right to suspend or otherwise ban service to that account or number. It's in the fine print if you actually take the time to read it and if you choose not to then just take my word for it. If I'm not mistaken they give you something like 36 hours of using your old SIM into your new phone (for contact purposes so you can contact them) before they terminate/pause

  • Carrie1975

Lgd, 16 Mar 2021So excited to get my new BLU G9 pro! Put the sims card in a... moreYeah Cricket has started blocking by IMEI and it's their opinion no Blu device can be used on their network. It sucks. They shut my boyfriends phone off for two days when we tried to put a different model on in Feb. I was informed that my G90 is in violation and never remove my sim.

  • Carrie1975

Cell phone john, 23 Mar 2021I have the phone ( G9 Pro) on hello mobile network which us... moreNone of the Blue phones will work on Cricket now. I have a G90 and have been advised if I ever remove the sim I will have to replace my phone. It DOES NOT work on Cricket. They will shut your phone line off for trying. Been through it when I got one for my boyfriend in February 2021

Lgd, 16 Mar 2021So excited to get my new BLU G9 pro! Put the sims card in a... moreI have the phone ( G9 Pro) on hello mobile network which uses t-mobile network and the hd calling works here. Sometimes you have to reset the network on the phone first.

  • Lgd

So excited to get my new BLU G9 pro! Put the sims card in and uh-oh!! My carrier doesn't support this phone 😔 Not compatible with their HD voice..? What!! I have Cricket. So just for the ones asking if this phone supports HD voice it does not. I'm not really sure what all that means but I'm guessing the phone has to have wifi calling available which this phone does not allow that in settings. What a bummer... I really love this phone but I've gotta be able to use it.

  • Ok

The G9 seems to be ok except is doesn't seem to allow wifi calling (even using Google voice) other then these issues it seems to be a pretty good phone

  • Anonymous

This is a very good phone. The features and and hardware easily match phones that are $500 and up. 4GB ram a 2.0gz octacore processor and 128GB of storage is what makes the phone worth every penny. You could have every app running and play a game on this thing and it won't slow down a bit. Top notch in my book I'm very pleased with it

JD, 17 Nov 2020I bought the phone but am wondering which memory card can b... moreI've been using the BLU brand phone's for going on 3 years now. And they have been by far the best phones I've used. I use the SanDisk Image Mate PLUS SD cards for the storage, and they work quite well with the phone. I started out with the BLU Pure View, and am now using the G9 PRO. Both I've been using the same SD cards, and have 0 complaints.

  • Anonymous

Richard, 22 Oct 2020Does the G9 Pro actually support VoLTE? Getting ANY resp... moreI have a G9 Pro and use it just fine with T-Mobile. I didn't even ask them. Just purchased it and popped in the sim card.

  • Turk

Richard, 29 Oct 2020Am finding it all a little confusing... Eventually I got... moreI was with AT&T with the BLU G9 Pro. It worked fine. I switch to CC. The use GSMA as well.

  • JD

I bought the phone but am wondering which memory card can be compatible with it.
I just want external storage for the phone.

  • Richard

Am finding it all a little confusing...

Eventually I got to speak to a person at BLU - they say it will work fine with Tmobile, which i'm interpreting as it's OK on Ting as well. But they say it won't work with AT&T.

Doing some googling around, i was coming to the conclusion it wouldn't work on AT&T because they're whitelisting which devices will do VoLTE/HD-voice, and BLU are not listed.

But i've just got off a chat with AT&T and had a wireless tech check and say it will work...

So now i don't know quite what to think.
I want to believe it'll work and take the chance to unbox it...

Richard, 22 Oct 2020Does the G9 Pro actually support VoLTE? Getting ANY resp... moreHi: My carrier TING just told me that it is not VOLTE and not compatible with their GSM T-Mobile network.

  • Richard

Does the G9 Pro actually support VoLTE?

Getting ANY response out of BLU seems to be quite difficult...

T-mobile and Ting compatibility checkers say it's not compatible with them because it's not VoLTE-enabled.
But the BLU website claims it'll work on AT&T and T-mobile, implying (to me at least!) that it is VoLTE-enabled (as selling a phone at this point that isn't VoLTE-enabled makes no sense to me...).
In the MediaTek news item about the release of the G9 Pro (https://www.mediatek.com/blog/blu-g9-pro-launches-powered-by-mediatek-helio-p60), there's an explicit reference to the Helio P60 being VoLTE-capable, so another pointer saying yes.
But as i said, both Tmobile and Ting tell me it's not.

I've just bought a G9 Pro as it checks all the boxes for me, UNLESS it's not VoLTE-capable. I'm holding off unboxing it, just in case i need to return it because it can't do VoLTE.

Thank you for any help anyone can give with this...