BQ Aquaris X5 Plus
MORE PICTURES

BQ Aquaris X5 Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • An
  • 83F
  • 01 Mar 2020

After more than 3 years my Aquaris X5 plus is still going strong. Up to 2 days of battery life with regular use (sometimes up to 3) and still good performance overall. Great phone!

    Anonymous, 19 Oct 20171. Does it support Android Pay (where available) in the UK ... moreThe reason why I had to ask about the NFC is the convenience of it and I was only making sure. But now my priorities are changing and I'm looking for a phone under £300/€300 which has a screen of 5.2" & above. And it must be splash resistant.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • Sq$
      • 19 Oct 2017

      Gino76, 16 Aug 2017This phone has been having rave reviews on Amazon (UK) but ... more1. Does it support Android Pay (where available) in the UK & EU? // If you install the app, why wouldn't it?
      2. Does it support faster Cat6 4G LTE? // It supports 300 Mbps
      3. Whereabouts are the speakers located? // Bottom (speakers are OK, but not brilliant).
      4. Does it have NFC toggle option? (my Nokia 6 which has "stock" Android doesn't allow me to add NFC toggle so quite disappointed there) // Yes.
      5. Do you think BQ is quite good in terms of updates? (Never heard of them till today when scrolling to Amazon) // It updates to Nougat 7.1.1 and has security updates every 2 months.
      6. How's the camera in low-light? // It was "meh" before, but the latest SW updates have improved it a lot.
      7. Does it support most if not all of the UK's 4G bands & frequencies? // Yes.

        This phone has been having rave reviews on Amazon (UK) but there things that I would like to know that re not explicitly explained in their website:
        1. Does it support Android Pay (where available) in the UK & EU?
        2. Does it support faster Cat6 4G LTE?
        3. Whereabouts are the speakers located?
        4. Does it have NFC toggle option? (my Nokia 6 which has "stock" Android doesn't allow me to add NFC toggle so quite disappointed there)
        5. Do you think BQ is quite good in terms of updates? (Never heard of them till today when scrolling to Amazon)
        6. How's the camera in low-light?
        7. Does it support most if not all of the UK's 4G bands & frequencies?
        Appreciate all comments please. Thanks.

          • x
          • xxxx
          • vGU
          • 05 Apr 2017

          is it available in india ?

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • mPS
            • 04 Apr 2017

            i'm very happy with this bq x plus , is fantastic

              • i
              • ilfyff
              • S2r
              • 22 Mar 2017

              Hapy user, 14 Mar 2017Yesterday got the 7.1.1 update. Good job BQ.Same here. Updated on the first day of release (2017-03-13) and... it's been working great.

              The Snapdragon 652 is more powerful that I though it would be, because it can manage the split-screen pretty well (although most non-Google apps aren't ready for split-screen yet).

              No problems updating, although Bq does recommend users with "adoptable storage" to move all their apps to internal memory and to set the SD memory to "normal" mode, but since I have a quite powerful SD card, I've left it as it is and had no problems (above 60 MB/s read/writes are recommended for "adoptable storage" and I've got 90/80 MB/s).

              For now no problems, and a very happy customer. I'm happy that I got this phone and not a brand that doesn't update their OS regularly.

                • H
                • Hapy user
                • mtH
                • 14 Mar 2017

                Yesterday got the 7.1.1 update. Good job BQ.

                  • a
                  • anchovy_face
                  • 3ZD
                  • 11 Jan 2017

                  I'm quite impressed with this phone.
                  It has been receiving Android updates VERY regularly (yesterday I got the 2017 January 1st Android security patch, before that it had the November one...). And it's supposed to be receiving Android 7 Nougat this quarter.
                  I guess it's one of the advantages of using a fairly clean Android OS.

                  The performance of the Snapdragon 652 is good, the GPS is quick and precise, the camera is not bad, and what I like best: I integrated a MicroSD 64GB Samsung Pro (90MB/s read, 80 MB/s write) that works as internal memory (adoptable memory) and it works wonderfully.

                  I'm actually quite happy with this phone. Hope it lasts me for a bunch of years.

                    • j
                    • john39120
                    • 3ee
                    • 15 Dec 2016

                    It's operational today !!
                    Http://www.numerama.com/tech/216983-le-gps-europeen-galileo-entre-en-function-apres-une-longue-attente.html

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • nvW
                      • 15 Dec 2016

                      Anonymous, 02 Dec 2016[quote]Galileo absolutely useless right now, this project s... moreGALILEO is up and running from today!

                        • b
                        • bqx5owner
                        • p@b
                        • 15 Dec 2016

                        Anonymous, 02 Dec 2016[quote]Galileo absolutely useless right now, this project s... moreFrom today Galileo is active and usable.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Sth
                          • 02 Dec 2016

                          AnonD-594741, 30 Nov 2016Galileo absolutely useless right now, this project started ... more[quote]Galileo absolutely useless right now, this project started in 2008 and not ready yet, in "plans" to finish it in 2020, more likely what you will change your phone before that time ;) So, having Galileo support its just marketing way to say "We made..."[/quote]

                          Galileo will actually start emitting/working on January the 1st of 2017. All satellites won't be there until 2020, but it will locate better than GPS, so I'm happy with that.

                          Also... unless it breaks, I'm planning on keeping this phone for many years (as I have done with my previous phones). No need to change phones every year or two as some do.

                            • D
                            • AnonD-594741
                            • 3SI
                            • 30 Nov 2016

                            Anonymous, 25 Nov 2016Nougat and Galileo will be available soon. It's a really ni... moreGalileo absolutely useless right now, this project started in 2008 and not ready yet, in "plans" to finish it in 2020, more likely what you will change your phone before that time ;)
                            So, having Galileo support its just marketing way to say "We made the FIRST phone with Galileo", and who cares what its useless for few next years? )

                              • S
                              • Steve
                              • nEW
                              • 27 Nov 2016

                              How good is the GPS? I use my phone for navigation a lot but my current phone (galaxy s4) loses its location a lot in built up areas.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • Sth
                                • 25 Nov 2016

                                Nougat and Galileo will be available soon. It's a really nice phone for the price. And an almost untouched Android makes it a great option for having a great user experience and fast Android updates :-)

                                  • D
                                  • AnonD-613481
                                  • 3bD
                                  • 24 Nov 2016

                                  AnonD-592213, 06 Oct 2016Does anyone know if bq aquaris x5 plus will have android updates?They will

                                    • S
                                    • St. Cicciolina
                                    • m{R
                                    • 08 Nov 2016

                                    GALILEO instead Beidou. Who knows.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • mf8
                                      • 20 Oct 2016

                                      Review?

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-594741
                                        • 040
                                        • 08 Oct 2016

                                        I hope to see review from gsmarena = )