Coolpad Legacy
MORE PICTURES

Coolpad Legacy

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Angelbeats

I got the Coolpad Legacy from Boost after turning in my ZTE WASP after having it for 4 years. I have had a LOT of problems with this phone. First, all of the bloatware. I had to access developer mode and use a PC just to get rid of it all. Next, the home and lock screen keep reverting to the factory setting screen despite installing a screen that I prefer, so I have to keep going into settings and resetting it. Another issue has to the do with the design of the screen. It's curved along all of the edges. This means that NO screen protector will properly fit this thing. Even ones that claim to be for the phone will not correctly nor fully fit the phone. Even the smallest tap will shatter the screen protector because of the curved phone design. This was a dumb design scheme as people are going to get screen protectors to protect their screens in case of a fall. I've gone through 20 of them so far and I've never even dropped my phone, that's just from being in a phone pocket in my purse or sitting on an end table. The voicemail app that comes standard on the phone makes it difficult to press the play button, I have to struggle with it to get it to play. It says it has 32GB but it doesn't, it only has 16GB without an SD card, fortunately I have one. I was trying very hard to like this phone as I did love my Warp when it was new and this one was supposed to be better, faster, and sleeker without all of the bulk, but it's actually got a lot of connection of issues, reverts, and the bloatware was so annoying and difficult to rid of it was ridiculous. I would not and will not be recommending this phone to anyone. I wish I had shelled out the extra hundred for a better phone especially since I'll probably be stuck with this one for another 3 to 4 years.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Mar 2021Does it connect to your home wifi? I saw a comment saying i... moreMy Coolpad connects to my home WiFi.

  • Nelly tech

The phone is very good my problem is that the phone is edge 2g network

  • Ambertgrl29

Someone says doesn't connect to residential wi-fi. That is crazy mine does.

  • DJ

Jennifer, 09 Feb 2021Cool pads are NOT phones I would recommend to anyone!! They... morethat is completely false

  • Anonymous

Nanci , 24 Jan 2021This phone has been the best phone i Can not think of anyth... moreDoes it connect to your home wifi? I saw a comment saying it doesn't connect to residential wifi

  • Jennifer

Cool pads are NOT phones I would recommend to anyone!! They only connect to a Business WiFi and not residential!! And I have tried to get in contact with this company and have yet to hear anything from them!!

  • Nanci

This phone has been the best phone i Can not think of anything that is good enough that u could say or do to let people know how great this phone has been it's I have dropped it I have dropped it in puddles of water and milk didn't even phase it like I said I can go on forever and it still won't be good enough please keep up the great work THANK U CHINA

  • qt Blood

I really love it great quality and everything it's just my opinion so try them out I'ma stick with the coolpad phones for. Now

  • Dan

Anonymous, 07 Sep 2020My Boyfriend and I both just got the Coolpad Legacy phones ... moreMaybe because there's a bunch of carrier bloatware pre-installed on your phone. Try uninstalling those apps if you don't need them to save up space.

  • alaa ameen

I have a coolpad cp370as phone and there is a problem that the sim card is not available please give me solutions to the problem
We wish you progress and prosperity
Location Yemen

  • Clint Beastwood

Anonymous, 07 Sep 2020My Boyfriend and I both just got the Coolpad Legacy phones ... moreBuy an SD card. Hope this helps!

  • Anonymous

My Boyfriend and I both just got the Coolpad Legacy phones for around $40 each at Wal-Mart 2 days ago. Great price and not bad phones at all. But looking at the internal storage space; we both only have 16 GB of storage, instead of the 32 GB described article. Am I reading this correctly or is this a different edition or something, I'm wondering. Any help appreciated.

  • Olu folly

osam5, 25 Mar 2020It's between budget and mid-range. After almost a year rele... moreCoolpad is good phone

  • osam5

Anonimato, 22 Feb 2020Is the Coolpad Legacy mid-range?It's between budget and mid-range. After almost a year release, it's still on Google Android v.9, and recently applied security patch dated March.1,2020. I got this for 80 bucks when it was released as sale, but after 2 months later was given away as free by Metro-PCS. I had it unlocked 3 months ago and yes I still use it for the viewing it offers - much better than my other Motorola Z3 (faster CPU, more RAM and twice storage). It's a keeper as a 2nd/backup phone for me - on/off uses.

  • Anonymous

Loved it, everything I needed without the huge price. Nice big screen, performed fairly well. Only one problem and I call it the curse of the cool coolpad legacy. It seemed to be a little too smart kind of one step ahead of me. If I text something unkind about a person to someone else and clearly checked the recipient, once I sent the text, the receiver changed to the person I was talking about. Made random calls to my contacts at all hours and once when I was at my boyfriend's I text my daughter to come pick me up, left the room to get ready... came back and noticed a link on my messages with my daughter. I thought she sent it to me but no my phone sent it to her. When I clicked the link it was the Google map to my boyfriends house. When I finally got a new phone, I went to log into my carrier to swap and never happened before or after but when I tried to log in it sent me to support chat. Restarted the phone about 6x to finally log in and swap devices. It was a good phone except for that one little problem. Maybe it was just that particular phone? I kept it a long time despite that. Go for it!

  • Anonimato

Is the Coolpad Legacy mid-range?

Dan, 23 Jan 2020Free port-in deal at Metro seems fine. The regular price of... moreWhat's wrong with the camera software?

  • Dan

joe nodden, 20 Jan 2020Huh it appears the price has changed. It was 160 before. Ei... moreFree port-in deal at Metro seems fine. The regular price of $180 is overpriced though.

Lenovo K5 Pro has better hardware for sure. Have they fixed the camera software though?

Dan, 20 Jan 2020Such as?Huh it appears the price has changed. It was 160 before. Either way it's still not good enough. The Lenovo K5 Pro is better than this for the same price.