Coolpad Modena
MORE PICTURES

Coolpad Modena

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-700158

I had this phone for almost 2 years. Bought it after my Sony Xperia Z2 bended in my pocket (which was an awesome phone apart it's durability). I had to take it because I quite in need of a smartphone for a quick info search in the internet. At first I tolerated it-it was not as quick and powerful as Z2, but I managed it with Clean Master and it was just fine. I could even play some games, I used Maps Here app and I could work with what I had. Then it begins. Firstly, my USB port started to bend-never saw it before though it was not my first smartphone. Eventually only my USB cable was compatible with my phone which is awkward. I needed even sometimes to put something on the port itself so phone would start charging. Secondly, in this summer my mic started not to work properly, had to use some physical force to make it work again, phone slowed down to turtle like speed and battery indicator started to not show real battery leftover. To say that I am disappointed is very kind. To call this phone trash is very generous. I would not only discourage you from doing that, more-I would suggest you to ignore this brand entirely. Phone useful for no more than a year. Now I have Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 and I am very happy with it-in the same period as with this phone I see no lag or glitches. I should mention that I bought these phones for the same price (180 eu). Good luck.

  • User User User User

I bought this phone in April 2016 and it is still working great, like first day. No regrets. Excellent model.

  • ReijoK

1y and still battery 2-3 days (fb, email, calls, SMS, skype). Great phone.

  • Bace Tonko

AnonD-528064, 19 Apr 2016Can't choose ring tone mp3. Try 100 various but nothing. How I ... moreCopy (or save) the mp3 ring tone to the directory " Ringtones" and then select ringtone from the menu.

  • ZoLee

Sandi, 07 Jul 2016MX Player not Support. new vergen download in play store but MX ... moreThis is not true, on my phone working so good...

  • dexy

xristos skamantzuras, 12 Apr 2016i realised that battery for 2500 mah , is poor . I decided to ch... moreSame to me batery have 2000mAh

  • zayef

good mobile is no hanging problem best mobile

  • Nick

thing, 26 Jul 2016good phone in my opinion, it does run Pokemon Go but makes your ... moreThe phone isn't made for you to play the stupid game of pokemon I mean grow up ok!!The phone is for making calls and send messages,not for stupid online games.

  • thing

Adam, 22 Jul 2016I'm thinking of getting this phone for my son but there is one q... moregood phone in my opinion, it does run Pokemon Go but makes your phone slow for few minutes

  • Adam

I'm thinking of getting this phone for my son but there is one question i have, does this phone runs Pokemon Go because my son is planning on playing that silly game?

  • Sandi

MX Player not Support. new vergen download in play store but MX player not Support.

  • Sandi

Very Poor Phone. Because Camera Quality is very bed

  • fiko

AnonD-528064, 19 Apr 2016Can't choose ring tone mp3. Try 100 various but nothing. How I ... moreTry Ringtones Extended

  • webmasters

four months still works. super for this price

  • AnonD-528064

Can't choose ring tone mp3. Try 100 various but nothing. How I can do it?

  • xristos skamantzuras

i realised that battery for 2500 mah , is poor . I decided to check its capacity with aida64 and measure it . I found that in aida64 it recognises the battery for 2000mah and in my polymeter , i found that the real capacity of the phone is 1900 mah . I dont know if my phone's battery is defective but im curious , and i will find out whats happening .

  • User

Desing 4/5
Performance 3/5
Battery 1/5 (recharge 8h+ with phone on and battery is empty after 3h online and video)
Screen 3/5
Camera 2/5
I wish I didn't bought this p... Of crap

  • Nickname

This mobile is the best!!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Sep 2015Does anyone know if those coolpad phones (Modena, Porto) also ha... moreThank you for this info. Can this be fixed by installing a custom rom?

  • Meta

I love the gestures for launching apps! It's so easy and practical. :)