Dell Venue 7
MORE PICTURES

Dell Venue 7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • TheNOTBestUser

Tbh i don't now why so many people hate this tablet, i use this thing for as a wireless monitor it's not great but battery holds the charge, it doesn't hung up, and it can run some older games.(if your buying it in 2020 of course it's bad what did you expect from a 8 year old tablet)

  • absolute garbage

worst performing device ive ever owned. more time is spent waiting for the thing to respond than actually using it, im not exaggerating in the slightest. apps constantly crash and internet browsing is pretty much impossible.
tried to turn it on to install an app, it was at 100%. waited 15-20 minutes for the download to start, before the battery suddenly jumped to 0% and shut down. i have very few apps btw. might be because i havent touched the thing in months (who can blame me) when this happened, but honestly i wouldnt be surprised if it wasnt.
it probably would have taken me an hour to write this review on the tablet

  • Anonymous

ranydoc, 15 Jun 2020yes it is bad tablet with no support from dell but i found ... moreAfter 7 years the flash is probably full of holes that fragment the space. And of course its probably not ready to run todays apps designed with more elaborate features for Android 6-10 and faster processors.

Factory reset with original ROM and run flash storage maintenance to hide all the bad flash pages and fix storage tables. Then install lightweight apps especially those aimed at Android 4.2 to get best speeds.

  • ranydoc

yes it is bad tablet with no support from dell but i found a way to fix its problems the solution is to flash the tab with the original firmeware again 4.4.2 it will fix all slow and hung up problems and will maximize battery life i just made the flash and the tablet become fast and responsive search google for unbrick dell venue 3740 Lte you will find it easly

  • Virat Kohli

Very slow
I have purchased this tab 3 years ago online for the best price. All features are working very well. But it is running very slow.

It takes 2 minutes to open any option.

Even internet is running very slowly.

I am fed-up with this.

I suggest not to buy

  • Rany

this is useless tab it hangs always even after restart do not buy this crap i tried to optimize the ram but without any success shame on you dell

Stibe, 25 Aug 2018Very useless tablet. It hangs a lot on every app. Don't wa... moreIt's a 2013 tablet... It's not gonna work well in 2019

  • Stibe

Very useless tablet.
It hangs a lot on every app. Don't waste ya money on this scrap.

  • AnonObservation

Moran, 05 May 2017Its a shit like tablet! 2 years passed and i started to hav... moreSorry MSRP 150 USD with 9 USD replacement battery,.

  • AnonObservation

Kay Bee Kol, 27 Feb 2017I bought this if Feb 2014. It gave good service only for th... moreMight be tablet and might be user. Mine lasted 4.5 years before battery decayed. Fairly regular use to read ebooks. But I kept WiFi off except when necessary to download and brightness down. Did not drop it on hard floors too many times. Seldom plugged in external devices other than SD card.

Between us varying user experience sounds very similar to cell phone experiences. A few bad devices and a fairly wide range of user care yields "your mileage may vary". Always laugh when people admit to what amounts to thoughtless abuse (e.g. dropped in toilet or washing electronics in sink then try using them without drying, etc etc). have no idea if yours was bad device or whether you had absurd expectations of conditions the device could survive.

Could even have been a cheap/bad USB charger that fried the battery and internal electronics. That is neither device or user issue beyond the selection of bad alternative charger instead of original DELL charger (easy enough to lose).

  • AnonObservation

Moran, 05 May 2017Its a shit like tablet! 2 years passed and i started to hav... moreCheap user. Its like a 9 USD battery replacement on Ebay for a tablet originally retailing around 200 USD.

And really 2 years is not bad if you use tablet juice heavily (WiFi and high brightness all the time). Comparable or better than most cellphones.

Battery in mine lasted 4.5 years before it got flakey. But I turned off WiFi most the time once I had downloaded read material etc. Also dimmed brightness to lowest level were use was easy.

  • Mlp

Its been working really good since 2015 Jan. Dont upgrade the OS. otherwise it`ll work fine.

  • Moran

Its a shit like tablet! 2 years passed and i started to have problem with the battery, and now it dosent work anymore

  • Kay Bee Kol

AnonD-584341, 13 Sep 2016Don't buy this phablet.. Very slow.. Call function is not... moreI bought this if Feb 2014. It gave good service only for three months. Twice to service centre during warranty period. And once after that. It shuts off suddenly. Hangs often Very slow Now battery discharges within one hour of showing full charged... Dell says this battery n.a. anymore. Stuck with this junk tablet of Dell - such a renowned co. No one should buy Dell products... They want uto buy new device every two years. Utter waste of money !!

  • Esteban

After 2 years of daily working with the tablet, the only problem its amazon prime video, that does not support Intel processors any more, everything else working perfect!

  • Mk

Anonymous, 29 Jan 2017I agree with you.Yes Dell Tab is very slow on WiFi

  • Apkexe

My tablet is still running great! Super responsive and no problems

  • Anonymous

AnonD-584341, 13 Sep 2016Don't buy this phablet.. Very slow.. Call function is not... moreI agree with you.

  • Anonymous

The worst tab ever! Please do not buy this.it hangs for evry app I open ,it does not charge property.memory card reading is too slow .I am really disappointed with this tab

  • Anonymous

Sunny Dagar, 05 Jun 2016I have been using this Dell Venue 7 3740 calling tablet for... moreMy dell venue is also doing this pls help me