Google Maps updated with support for 39 new languages

Himanshu, 28 March 2018

Google has added support for dozens of new languages to its Maps service. A total of 39 new languages have made it to the list, that Google says are spoken by an estimated 1.25 billion people worldwide.

The new entries include Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Burmese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Georgian, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Kazakh, Khmer, Kyrgyz, and Lao.

Others in the list include Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese, and Zulu.



Reader comments

  • MAM

I haven't found Urdu language it is widely spoken in the Indian subcontinent

  • Dmp


It's of no use unless the language can dynamically change between english and the native language...

Popular articles


Popular devices