Google Pixel 3a XL
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 3a XL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Axzel

just 5 months, Feb 2021 when made the last update not recognize mi sim card, then mic and low speakers not working and march 2021 the charge port sometimes work well and other dont work. my personal experiencie not recommended sept 2021 to march 2021 pixel 3AXL RIP

  • Anonymous

MyDiggity , 06 Mar 20213A XL. Best phone I have ever had. Been two + years and no ... moreI'm a 3a XL user but also use a iPhone 12 pro max , absolutely no issues with updates ....your quick to slag off apple but fail to admit Google has plenty of actual issues.

This phone has been an absolute beast. I was reluctant to try a Pixel phone, but Google has turned me into a fan. It just makes life easier having a pixel. My only complaint is that the SD670 is not a stellar chip. A slightly stronger chip would have been nice like an SD710. The thick chin and forehead are even advantageous when gaming. It gives me some extra material to grab and play. I'm very impressed. Also, the plastic build is forgiving for those of us with small children.

  • Anonymous

This phone the best I have had. Had it 2 years, no problems. Just comparing it with the new 5 and will probably upgrade to that.

  • MyDiggity

3A XL. Best phone I have ever had. Been two + years and no issues. I hear a lots of complaints about ios updates and betas. Why doesn't Apple just call time out and say we ain't doing shit until we fix all of the bugs.

  • Anonymous

Abdullahisaad, 14 Feb 2021I want to buy this phone, any suggestion please whether I... moreit depends on your needs and also your current/previous phone. my previous phone was Samsung J7 (2016). i only bought this phone last year. it's definitely an upgrade from my previous phone. i wanted more recent updates and i got them with this phone. camera-wise, it's quite satisfactory. it's much better than my old phone

if you're an average phone user that only do basic tasks, stream your medias and actively use social medias then this phone is great enough. for gaming? i'm not too sure. i only play Animal Crossing and hasn't had any problems while playing so far. bear in mind that this is a mid-range phone so don't expect flagship quality in it

I want to buy this phone, any suggestion please whether I should buy it or not

  • Jaf

This phone DEFINITELY has a headphone jack.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jan 2021this phone does NOT have a headphone jack.You are maybe confusing this 3a and 3a xl series with the better quality but older pixel 3 and 3 xl

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jan 2021this phone does NOT have a headphone jack.yes it does, the pixel 3a and 3a xl both have headphone jack....I know because I have both of these cheapo phones

  • Anonymous

this phone does NOT have a headphone jack.

  • Taran

This was the perfect fit for me when I leased it last year. Good camera (12mp), OLED display, fingerprint reader, 4gb RAM, headphone jack plus it was 50% since the Pixel 4 was arriving soon. I was working selling phones/plans out of Target (ironic) and was rocking an iPhone 6s with a badly cracked screen. It was not a good look. So needless to say I was knowledgeable on what I was looking for and what my budget was. It also claimed to have a super special security system that made it impossible to hack, whichi was important to me,

However, I did expect a little more out of the camera to be honest. The portrait mode is nice and the whole interface is super simple but I thought the photos would be a little better.

I was impressed with the processor , hardly ever noticed lag. Everything was fine until a few months ago when my phone would begin to restart at random times and experience temporary slowdowns.

The thing is these days phones are evolving so fast that soon enough your new toy seems inferior to your co-workers iPhone "25xMax+:.

In conclusion the 3AXL was a SOLID phone and I had no complanits, but today on January 3rd in the year 2021 you can find a way better value in my opinion.

Thanks for reading!
-Taranitup

  • Jer

technus, 16 Oct 2020Hi. Does anyone here have update this device to Android 11?... moreDid the android 11 upgrade. Phone was good before. Better now. No issues.

  • Mister Matt Paradise

I'm just amazed. I was reluctant to try a Pixel phone, but my coworkers highly remembered them. This is my first Pixel after being on iphone for so long and it's a grand improvement. Apple will have to try really hard to win me back.

  • Lizzy Lou

The accessibility features in this phone are excellent.
I can get automatic captions on media and phone calls.
Highly recommend this phone.
I just love it !

  • Anonymous

Going back to Apple, 25 Nov 2020This was my first phone not Apple and I've regretted i... moreYou do know that Google is present in a huge number of sites ? Don't have to have a Google phone to be stalked by these freaks.


  • Going back to Apple

Flowerber , 24 Oct 2020Bug Bug and more bug Sometimes I m talking on speaker the... moreThis was my first phone not Apple and I've regretted it very quickly into my ownership. We still call these things "Smartphones" but the phone feature of this piece of crap is as dumb as a rock. I've had this phone for 1.5 years and here are continued issues, even after a full factory reset:
* If on a call and someone calls you on the other line, it Mutes your current call and they can no longer hear you
* When checking voicemail, the stall is so long to get your keypad up that it disconnects before you can punch in your pass code

FYI - it's November 2020 now. Phone is fully updated and a hard reset a month ago. Good for about a week and now back to normal and a new annoyance is that the phone turns on "Do not Disturb" randomly. A couple of times now where I have to keep checking if it's on to ensure I get calls I'm expecting.

Going back to Apple and at least I won't be giving more info about myself to the Data Monster called Google.

  • Flowerber

Bug Bug and more bug
Sometimes I m talking on speaker the phone cut down the conversation by flushing my friend or shut down the sound for no reason or no touching of anything!!!

On the screen the letters moves up and down like if there s vibrations very hard for the eyes !!!

Sometimes letters go on top of letters on the screen ex: password and email address will be writin on the top of each other !!

I never drop the phone or had water contact.

Each @$_& there s an up date there s a new thing that screew up !!!

Maybe I got a bad one if not stay away from that sh...phone my 9 years old Samsung was working better !!!

Pixel, 17 Oct 2020I've done the update to Android 11 and it's been ... moreThanks for the heads up! :D

  • Pixel

technus, 16 Oct 2020Hi. Does anyone here have update this device to Android 11?... moreI've done the update to Android 11 and it's been brilliant. Battery is better than ever, device is fluid and I've not had a single issue. A lot of the stuff is under the hood tweaks, but they do make a notable difference to the overall performance and longevity of the device.