Google Pixel 6a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • B
  • Booby
  • St{
  • 29 Feb 2024

Minu, 29 Feb 2024You seem to have not understood my point. Sure, there'... moreI get your point but disagree with the core of your argument. Small improvements increment and make a huge difference even for the average user. Image quality, screen viewing comfort, time saving from faster speeds and better interface design, better ergonomics through gestured navigation, practical enhancements from new technologies, even life saving stuff like crash detection on pixels and iphones. All that stuff really does make a difference my man. I agree on the high costs and inexcusable short support periods. Personally, I use pixels for the regular security updates and long support. I understand not everyone cares about it, but each has their reasons, and there are many legit reasons out there.

    • M
    • Minu
    • ter
    • 29 Feb 2024

    Booby , 29 Feb 2024Whether you care or not is irrelevant, your arguments are s... moreYou seem to have not understood my point. Sure, there's AI, ever-increasing set of specifications with newer Android versions, better processing, improved security with scheduled patches and anything you can name of in upcoming mobile phones. Does anybody buy a phone considering all of the latest functions? Most probably not, as long as their basics are covered. We're in this day and age, where every phone is none other than an ODM-based tall-screened slab with a stark contrast in prices for different communities and nothing else.

    No matter how much you move with technology, most people would simply use a mobile phone for the same set of requirements. What's more hilarious is that there are people with disposable income, that barely use their expensive mobile phone outside the common functions, whereas there are those, who are strapped for cash with many expectations, and usually left with low ends or minimal choices for their budget.

    I'm not convincing anybody to disregard newer technology or spread hate in the form of ignorance, all the latest features aren't essential for the average user. If you think they're essential, follow your heart and dispose your own cash on any mobile phone you wish to purchase. Simple as that 👍

      • B
      • Booby
      • St{
      • 29 Feb 2024

      Minu, 29 Feb 2024I wouldn't care either way, honestly. Hardware and sof... moreWhether you care or not is irrelevant, your arguments are simply wrong. Software has done leaps ahead in the past years, if you actually tried Android 13 you would see that actually A LOT has changed since Android 9 you're using. I could list 100 things that really make a difference in using a phone but you'd still say you don't care, in that case, a monochrome Nokia with snake is the same thing, use that until 2050.

        • M
        • Minu
        • ter
        • 29 Feb 2024

        Booby , 22 Feb 2024You're missing the point. Android 9 doesn't even ... moreI wouldn't care either way, honestly. Hardware and software hasn't changed since 2017, and will continue to stay that way.
        Getting a new mobile phone within a period of 6-7 years is pointless, to begin with.

          • B
          • Booby
          • 3y@
          • 22 Feb 2024

          Minu, 22 Feb 2024I wouldn't mind it, because I prefer not to use my pho... moreYou're missing the point. Android 9 doesn't even have gestured navigation or option for granular permission control and so much more stuff that make using your phone so much easier and safer. Even Android 10 was a huge leap from 9. The others, not so much, but still bright important security and data privacy systems. You can't just disregard everything.

            • M
            • Minu
            • ter
            • 22 Feb 2024

            Booby , 16 Feb 2024You people using Android 9 and when hackers steal your bank... moreI wouldn't mind it, because I prefer not to use my phone for banking. Plus we have the access to ATMs and cash deposit machines, so it isn't much of an issue imho

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 33u
              • 21 Feb 2024

              Oliver Wafula, 20 Feb 2024Why do we only 128gb version when it can't support SD card ?I'm okay with that. The size of each photos is just 2-4MB and system size is just 13GB.

                • B
                • Bah
                • X9x
                • 21 Feb 2024

                So long pixel 6a and it's lagging fingerprint. I traded you in for moto g stylus 2023 than went for an a54gb using same fingerprint tech and I'm getting 10/10 unlock rate. Oh my signal is full not like your Google that I barely had no signal.

                  • B
                  • Boo
                  • X9x
                  • 21 Feb 2024

                  Oliver Wafula, 20 Feb 2024Why do we only 128gb version when it can't support SD card ?Google has never supported sd card on none of their pixels since day 1. Google is not the only one in this game. It's to make users spent more if they need more storage. But again they could have made to vibrant of pixel 6a. At least second one with 256gb option atleast.

                    Why do we only 128gb version when it can't support SD card ?

                      • B
                      • Booby
                      • TiY
                      • 16 Feb 2024

                      Minu, 15 Feb 2024Agreed. Even so, you wouldn't need newer Android vers... moreYou people using Android 9 and when hackers steal your banking data or hijack your accounts you cry. Android 9 has fallen out of support for years now.

                        • M
                        • Minu
                        • s%{
                        • 15 Feb 2024

                        neysariy, 15 Feb 2024You are right. But 7yo update always got me. Pixel 6a just ... moreAgreed.
                        Even so, you wouldn't need newer Android versions. I use a Nokia 8 with Android 9 Pie, and it's completely capable with modern apps and doesn't look or feel far off from Android 12. And Google play updates are there, at least until 2030 for my phone, which is definitely a good reason to keep your phone for longer too.

                        You can consider getting a newer phone later, but it isn't worth it imho. You might have better expenditures in your life than a mobile phone. Nothing different, and nothing gained for practicality.

                        I wouldn't say the same thing with laptops though, as they can be considered good investments when the hardware becomes cheap as chips. Even though most parts are soldered, there's a bit of a flexibility with RAM and SSD upgrades. There are some others like the Framework laptop, with a well put out modular design, making everything easier, even for the end user.

                          Minu, 14 Feb 2024You wouldn't get anything better in return, in terms o... moreYou are right. But 7yo update always got me. Pixel 6a just got android 15. But pixel 8 got till android 21. That's huge difference.

                            • M
                            • Minu
                            • IWT
                            • 14 Feb 2024

                            neysariy, 11 Feb 2024Do you mind if i upgrade from this phone to pixel 8 or pixe... moreYou wouldn't get anything better in return, in terms of practicality. You aren't going to make 100% of use from the extra performance, at least

                              • A
                              • Ali
                              • N4I
                              • 13 Feb 2024

                              neysariy, 11 Feb 2024Do you mind if i upgrade from this phone to pixel 8 or pixe... moreI think you should upgrade .

                                Oman393, 03 Feb 2024Dont update your camera just use old version.. in battery l... moreI think i never updated even a single system app. My camera version is 8.5.200. is it good?

                                  Do you mind if i upgrade from this phone to pixel 8 or pixel 8a?. If i dont upgrade maybe i would lost my phone value and price and lose opportunity. And if i upgrade maybe i would waste my money for useless and unnecessary and minor upgrade.

                                    Adel J, 05 Feb 2024I agree camera is not the best, but not bad. Battery is eas... moreMy previous phone was iphone 7. I didn't saw big change in camera. I think it was even better than this in details and realistic photos and specially zoom. The zoom of this phone is terrible when i zoom i will lost so many details and colors. I work whole day with phone. Pixel 6a Battery will just give 7-8 hours screen time from 80 to 20 percent that is not enough for me. Although maybe it would lasts 1 day if i use from 100 to 0 percent but i dont want to damage battery. However I'm not sure and i respect your opinion. Maybe Other phones are like this and i am perfectionist but camera and battery of this phone didn't satisfied me. Other than these, i love this phone.

                                      neysariy, 02 Feb 2024I have it. I think camera is so overrated. And battery is s... moreI agree camera is not the best, but not bad. Battery is easy full day on heavy use.

                                        • B
                                        • Bizzo
                                        • NsE
                                        • 04 Feb 2024

                                        Can anyone help me to fix usb files transfer not working on my phone pixel 6a I tried a lot way to fix the problem still can't switch to file transfer