Google Pixel 7 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 7 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • DMX
  • 8xX
  • 18 Oct 2022

Anonymous, 18 Oct 2022i think samsung's the only one that could use ultrason... moreno

    So far so good, it really feels like P6Pro, only with better battery life and some tweaks on some places.
    Can't wait for some free time to stretch those photographic legs.

      • v
      • vinu
      • iIs
      • 18 Oct 2022

      Anonymous, 18 Oct 2022i think samsung's the only one that could use ultrason... moreVivo also uses ultra sonic fingerprint scanner

        • D
        • Dont mind me
        • 8m8
        • 18 Oct 2022

        DMX, 17 Oct 2022The fingerprint reader on the pixel is optical crap, while ... moreWait I thought only the S21 Ultra came with a ultrasonic one. However, my question to the general posters. I am planning on getting this. Need your opinions.

        Uses
        - Astrophotography (the main reason of purchase)
        - Gaming like Asphalt legend 9, Mortal Kombat and similar games
        - Music and videos straight outta YouTube.

        Cheers!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • uKd
          • 18 Oct 2022

          DMX, 17 Oct 2022The fingerprint reader on the pixel is optical crap, while ... morei think samsung's the only one that could use ultrasonic fingerprint scanners which explains why no other company has them yet. i could be wrong tho

            • D
            • DMX
            • 8xX
            • 17 Oct 2022

            Lido, 17 Oct 2022Been using this since Sunday,I was looking to replace my s2... moreThe fingerprint reader on the pixel is optical crap, while on the.galazy it's ultrasonic! wonderful, I don't know why Google didn't mount an ultrasonic one instead of that optical garbage... another point that takes me further away from the pixel 7, I hope that next year with the 8 pro they include an ultrasonic fingerprint sensor as in Samsung's high gala

              • L
              • Lido
              • 3xT
              • 17 Oct 2022

              Been using this since Sunday,I was looking to replace my s21+ with which I have a wonderful battery life which I need for work ,set at 60 Hz(up to 10hours sot). I use the phone all day streaming from YouTube on 4g with screen off/on. After 5pm with s21+I was having 4/5 hours sot with 40/50% battery left. Then could go up to 10 hours sot under WiFi.
              So the 7 pro set to 60hz today performed quite well to be honest: was at 55% left with nearly 4 hours sot on 4/5g.now at 9pm it's on 30% left with 5 hours sot under WiFi.
              So it' doesn't perform as good as s21+ but it's not bad at all for now.
              Beside the battery performance itself which was my first concern,the phone being a bit bigger than s21+ felt like a bit too big honestly on hand,but I can get use of it.
              The screens set to fullhd is definely wonderful,even better than s21+ which was perfect already for my needs.
              The 7 pro set to 60hz for me is perfect and fast as a hell.
              Don't know much about camera as I use it sometime only but I'm sure it's more than fine.
              Fingerprint working fine very fine,but not as perfect as s21+which works even with screen off flawlessly 10/10.
              The face unlock is very good,nothing to say,finally it's back.
              Speakers are great too.
              I'm using the galaxy buds + which always been awesome with s21+ for me,but with 7 pro they sounds even crispier and louder,which was impossible to believe for me!
              So I'm not really sure if to draw my perfect s21+ but I'm quite impressed about this pixel.
              The white colour is very cool and not fingermarks left on back panel
              Hope this would help somebody

                • S
                • Sin
                • pJw
                • 17 Oct 2022

                Anonymous, 16 Oct 2022u get updates fastest directly from google.. also a price u... moreU pay extra too beta test new android versions that are buggy mess and not ready for mainstream

                Having the latest Android version First shouldn't be a top priority

                It takes time for problem's with new software too be ironed out

                  Anonymous, 15 Oct 2022Samsung s22 ultra is still the best phone on earth and very... moreYeah that's why they've got battery issues again, weaker hardware with exynos SoC which has MANY hardware issues, no charger or case or headphones in the box and the weakest flagship camera performance on the market with security flaws from the titan chip, the worst customer service which is on par with how bad apples is (they are the worst 2 by quite a bit) oh its also too expensive, we also get a stylus that 5% of people that own it will use which adds on unnecessary weight (way too heavy phone).... Fantastic device though its why no one i know has one 👍

                    DMX, 17 Oct 2022In that I am not going to take away your reason, if you are... moreWell thats right i dont need to search a lot here is the proof that IP rating is garbage feature.
                    https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_australia_fined_aud_14m_over_misleading_water_resistance_ads-news-54782.php

                    It could be great if companies would include water damage into warranty but thats not the case for any company regardless of the brand. Phone aint submarine.
                    Thus IP rating shouldnt be seriosuly taken as a major feature. Just minor.
                    Its good to know your phone can withstand few rain drops but anyone would do better if it does not leave its phone when raining on an open place.

                      oz457, 17 Oct 2022I would like to know if the curved screen isn't more p... moreMan buy oneplus 11 pro or Motorola Edge 30 Ultra but that have curved screens too.
                      Google pixel is nothing just a money bank for them.
                      Specs aint bad but not for that price,
                      Even 5 years old phones from several brands had faster charging, bigger batteries and more features too.

                        • D
                        • DMX
                        • 8xX
                        • 17 Oct 2022

                        CptPower, 16 Oct 2022Man IP68 is garbage feature since noone would give you a wa... moreIn that I am not going to take away your reason, if you are going to go to the beach or the pool for a photo in the water, there are those covers, that I even have several at home for when I go to the beach!

                          • D
                          • DMX
                          • 8xX
                          • 17 Oct 2022

                          oz457, 17 Oct 2022I would like to know if the curved screen isn't more p... moreAre you afraid of privacy and do you carry a Chinese cell phone? hahahahahahaha what you have to read here hahaha

                            • o
                            • oz457
                            • p@6
                            • 17 Oct 2022

                            I would like to know if the curved screen isn't more prone to breaking compared to a flat screen. I owe a mi 9T pro now and it fell many times, but survived every time it fell on the ground.
                            What is holding me back
                            1. Curved screen
                            2. no 512 GB available on European market
                            3. repairability of the back glass (horror stories when watching repair of back glass on pixel 6 which has the same design)
                            4. price
                            5. battery life
                            6. privacy concerns with google phones.

                            What are your thoughts. Should I wait for the OnePlus 11 pro?

                              Anonymous, 16 Oct 2022I think theres an error, Is there really a 8GB version or i... moreYou are correct. Only 12GB RAM version exists.

                                • A
                                • Anon
                                • gwB
                                • 17 Oct 2022

                                Another masterpiece from Google

                                  DMX, 16 Oct 2022Yes, but they do not have IP68 certification, only one to s... moreMan IP68 is garbage feature since noone would give you a water damage warranty.
                                  Any waterproof case for 2 from alliexpress does a lot better job for way less money.

                                    Anonymous, 16 Oct 2022u get updates fastest directly from google.. also a price u... moreMan yes but Moto 30 edge ultra cost same and have a lot better specs than this.
                                    Apart updates Google have nothing else worth the price.
                                    And after 5 years you still end with updated software but old hardware unable to run altest games and other apps.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • F0G
                                      • 16 Oct 2022

                                      I think theres an error, Is there really a 8GB version or is that the RAM for the Pixel 7

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 3qI
                                        • 16 Oct 2022

                                        bulbulito.bayagbag, 12 Oct 2022All chinese phone brands have that issue with os updates, a... moreas fot the updates of 2 years i more than enough.
                                        i change phones every year,except my beloved mate40 pro ,so i think 40 so 3 years of sw support is way enough.after the third year 3 the companies program the update so that the phone starts laging and working worse to make you to buy a new phone so the longer sw support is a two sided sword. since it is time to get a new phone im thinking xiaomi 12s ultra or to try the googlephone
                                        they are still adead if huwei survives americas fe ar of healthy competitiom.
                                        alone the face ulock makes a bi9ig difference. sounds not that big of a thing but i tried s22ultra and s21 ultra and i was + es going crazy. the fceunlock just doesnt wotlk rliabrly
                                        samnsungs face unlock is terrible,witith huawei i didnt have no problem w
                                        ith it, not one , works every time in any codition, and any ation on the phone begins with unlocking it first so it is a very important aspect.