Honor 20
MORE PICTURES

Honor 20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Samppa46

Samie, 23 Mar 2020How is the software experience overall ? the software experience is good, but the battery life is terrible.

Should i go for Honor 20 or Huawei Nova 7i??

  • Samie

Samppa46, 01 Mar 2020I'm from Finland, i got the magic 3.0 update on February 29th, b... moreHow is the software experience overall ?

Nix, 13 Mar 2020Is ok battery after update? yes it is :)))

  • Milos

Nix, 13 Mar 2020Is ok battery after update? No. Hold less now

  • Anonymous

anonymous, 13 Mar 2020honor20 vs N5T, which one is better? honor 20= Nova 5t

  • Nix

Is ok battery after update?

  • anonymous

honor20 vs N5T, which one is better?

  • Sean

Anonymous, 24 Feb 2020Updates on this phone are terrible. Still on Android 9, and o... moreWell, here goes the update as this is today

https://digistatement.com/honor-20-20-pro-and-vi­ew20-magic-ui-3-update-now-rolling-out-widely/

  • Samppa46

I'm from Finland, i got the magic 3.0 update on February 29th, but the security update is December.

  • Milos

Anonymous, 24 Feb 2020Yes. Yes there is. I use it all the time. Or am I turning my ... moreWhat application do you use if it's already got that IR blaster?

  • Anonymous

Milos, 12 Jan 2020There is not ir blaster! Yes. Yes there is. I use it all the time. Or am I turning my TV on and off using my mind? I'm pretty sure there's a good correlation between me pressing a button on my phone, and the TV doing stuff?

  • Anonymous

Updates on this phone are terrible.

Still on Android 9, and only yesterday (23rd Feb) got the DECEMBER patch. Was on November up until then. Am in the UK, this is a geniune EU phone bought from Argos.

  • Milis

Sidheag, 08 Feb 2020Which one is better? Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro of Honor 20? Thanky you!Honor 20 of course

Which one is better? Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro of Honor 20? Thanky you!

  • Fintastic

MoatazEmad, 28 Jan 20201 . Is there any difference between this phone and the Nova 5t b... moreAbsolutely no physical difference between this and the Nova 5T, however:

The screen on the Honor is slightly darker but better evenly lit.

Both have UFS 2.1 storage.

Software is pretty identical, though the Honor 20 has already received android 10. Nova 5t has not (In the UK anyway).

I have a Nova 5t, and had an Honor 20 before.

Unfortunately, in my opinion, the handsets are not great. Camera's are only good in certain lighting/conditions, otherwise pictures look really soft and washed out. Macro lens is pretty useless.

Video recording is standard.

Great processor - fast, apps load quickly. Gaming is ok though the screen response time is not that great.

The audio quality is appalling. The loudspeaker (if you can call it that) is awful. Sound through wired headphones via usb c and adaptor is below average.

Call quality is good though. Loud/clear precise.

Gps module is really really good. Very accurate, especially around London.

Battery life is again, very bad. Standby time is ok, but when you actually use the phone to play games, watch videos etc, it drains rapidly. I was averaging around 3.5 hours on Nova 5t (heavy use/gaming) and around 4/5 hours on the Honor 20.

The battery life is ok if you're only calling and texting/whatsapp etc - but editing pictures and using other apps - the battery just rapidly depletes.

I did experience battery anxiety a few times when I would go on Long commutes, so I hesitated to actually use the phones, and put them in power saving mode to save battery life.

Overall - they are ok handsets but nothing great about them. The software is also not as fluid as it is on the mate 20/Pro 30, and even the honor view 20. The view 20 seemed so well optimized. There are the odd little animation hiccups here and there on both the nova 5t and honor 20 so it isn't as fluid - it is definitely likely to be due to software optimisation, as the processers are the same across the board.

Wifi speeds are decent and so are 4g speeds. Signal quality was also good though.

The biggest concern for me is battery. It's just not really reliable if you plan on travelling, and want to watch movies, shows, play a few games etc. If you're not planning on user the phone except for calls and messaging when commuting then yes its fine. But otherwise.. no.

The blue light filters on both screens are useless. The p30 pro, and the view 20 blue light filters are great. You notice a huge difference (amber tint).

For some reason, on the nova 5t and honor 20, the in built blue light filter makes hardly any difference regardless of how high you set it. This is a shame when using the phones at night. (Not sure if this can be fixed via a software update, but I doubt they will as I don't think either of these 2 handsets will really be supported to that extent).

Overall though,. I'd give them both a pass and wait to see what Honor and Huawei bring out this year 2020. But the choice is yours. Good luck!

1 . Is there any difference between this phone and the Nova 5t based on software and update (emui vs magic ui) ?
2 . does it have ufs 2.1 memory as the nova 5t does ?
3 . What's the difference in build quality between them ?

  • Anonymous

Milos, 12 Jan 2020There is not ir blaster! Yes there is.

  • Milos

Anonymous, 09 Jan 2020IR blaster works fine on the Honor 20. Also, the notification... moreThere is not ir blaster!

  • Krish

Iam using this phone. this phone is good but this phone is comes with magic ui which is not good to use because am using other honour phones which is comes with EMUI which is far better than magic ui. in magic ui more options and features are skipped.
there is no app hiding feature
twin apps feature works only on whatsapp
in background apps lock option not there
honor party mode is also not there and i trying to install that apk that is not supported in this magic ui
magic ui is nothing but just skipping some features and giving limited options
so that what am saying is just choose another honor devices which is running on EMUI if want to use honor mobiles
i loved honors EMUI not magic ui. I used both.