Honor 50
MORE PICTURES

Honor 50

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

m86k, 08 Apr 2022Agreed, i m getting rid of a Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 and i just... moreXiaomi is only good in providing dual app option for every apps

Deki, 05 Apr 2022Honor 50 or Motorola Egde 20 Pro?Motorola (or Galaxy A52s).

  • Anonymous

srinivas, 13 Apr 2022i recently purchased honor 50 .and checked i am not rerciv... moretoday only i got resolved my sms issues.

  • srinivas

i recently purchased honor 50 .and checked i am not rerciving sms on my second sim.
when i contacted honor support they are telling to contact the service provider.

as per my knowledge its failure from honor

A basic phone should have their own app for contact and messages.
but it is all controlled by google..

  • Anonymous

korisnik, 10 Apr 2022Will this get Android 12?Yes

  • korisnik

Will this get Android 12?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Mar 2022I have a Honor 7x which got updates until last year I think... moreJust checked, it's a december 2019 security with kernel update. I must have gotten it somewhere in 2020

  • m86k

N01B4ME, 21 Mar 2022On paper, the Xiaomi 11T is slightly better positioned comp... moreAgreed, i m getting rid of a Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 and i just got a Honor 50.
It's night and day. Xiaomi has too much bloatware by default and you still get ads notifications about Xiaomi products.
Coming back to Honor (previous was a 7x) feels like breathing again.

Honor 50 or Motorola Egde 20 Pro?

  • X70

So regret i buy vivo ,i m huawei user ald change few huawei modal because gsm i try for vivo then now really regret . Think honor 50 will be far batter then my vivo x70 pui

  • Anonymous

Nikojas, 21 Feb 2022How many years of update will honour provide? I can't ... moreI have a Honor 7x which got updates until last year I think, although security. But still the phone works perfectly.

  • AlMa

Honor50 user, 14 Mar 2022Yes it's drain too fast. Looks abnormalTry to turn off "adaptive battery", or whatever it is called in MagicUI.

  • Karthikeyan

Sim in one slot not working.

N01B4ME, 21 Mar 2022On paper, the Xiaomi 11T is slightly better positioned comp... moreXiaomi does use ads to save you in the price segment, and generously lets you turn them off too.
In my 11T pro, as a premium device, they were turned off by default which I wasn't expecting honestly.

  • N01B4ME

Darknoor, 08 Mar 2022Give me one reason to chose this over 11T pro...On paper, the Xiaomi 11T is slightly better positioned compared to this Honor 50. The argument that should weigh decisively is this: Huawei EMUI and Honor Magic U are slightly better optimized and much more refined compared to the Xiaomi MIUI. MIUI seems spartan compared to the two mentioned above.

Also, in the case of Xiaomi MIUI, there are quite a few users who claim to have woken up with intrusive advertisements displayed in the operating system interface.

  • Honor50 user

User, 14 Feb 2022Is it only me or anyone else's battery drains so fast?Yes it's drain too fast. Looks abnormal

Give me one reason to chose this over 11T pro...

  • N01B4ME

Nikojas, 21 Feb 2022How many years of update will honour provide? I can't ... moreThis phone should normally be included in the Android 12 upgrade scheme. This means that it will be supported for at least 2 years.

As a miscellaneous fact, I own a Huawei, launched in 2018 and until the beginning of this year I received systematic updates from the manufacturer.

  • N01B4ME

User, 14 Feb 2022Is it only me or anyone else's battery drains so fast?It seems to be a general problem with Android 11. There are many people who complain about this after the upgrade from Androd 10 to Android 11.

  • TOLE

User, 14 Feb 2022Don't buy rather go for Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 pro. Ver... morePlease do not give wrong information. First, the Honor 50 has a processor that is 37% faster. 50% fast battery charging, 5G, more memory and better camera. YES the price is higher but with good reason.