Honor Magic6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Honor Magic6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • p
  • pane
  • 04Q
  • 22 Feb 2024

oh, go to the page for Oppo Find X7 Ultra to read the {dissatisfaction} comments for the camera , or those comments are fake too ?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 04Q
    • 22 Feb 2024

    there are many comparisons where you can see that honor magic 6 pro is a far better camera than oppo X7 Ultra,do you think they are all fake?- : )

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • JK$
      • 21 Feb 2024

      pane, 18 Feb 2024well, I thought the same as you that the Oppo Find X7 Ultra... moreThat is fake comparison

        • d
        • dawi
        • F4a
        • 21 Feb 2024

        Why not flat screen? It well be better

          • p
          • pane
          • gKC
          • 18 Feb 2024

          well, I thought the same as you that the Oppo Find X7 Ultra has better characteristics on paper until I looked at this comparison for image quality and then I was very disappointed for the X7 Ultra, means those two pelescope cameras are separate 1 for the main photos and the other for wide angle and it's disappointing when you watch this video;
          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CT87_6UMbQ
          ''Honor Magic 6 pro''put Oppo Find X7 Ultra and Hasselblad to shame in the package, that's my opinion, watch the video and decide for yourself, I'm sticking with Honor, well done

            Jio true 5g not working in magic 5 ultimate, magic 5 pro, magic 6 pro in India. But honor 90 supports. What is the 5g band these premium phones lag?

              Is it true? Honor Magic 6 pro launching in India!

                HardMobile, 15 Feb 2024Honor Magic 6 pro is better Would disagree. The Find X7 Ultra not only that has a 1" main senor, but also two periscope telephotos. The Magic 6 Pro has a variable aperture and a whopping 180MP periscope, which are its strengths over the X7 Ultra. But as for the overall setup, the X7 Ultra is better

                  Raphael, 11 Jan 2024Is this phone come with dolby vision ? What camera is be... moreHonor Magic 6 pro is better

                    • p
                    • pane
                    • 04Q
                    • 14 Feb 2024

                    I would like to offer you a model from Honor in the middle class that meets your and my requirements and is exactly what you were talking about, it is the new model "Honor 100 pro", everything is nicely packaged with excellent features, the only thing missing is the infrared port and because it is not available for the European market at least for now, it needs fast delivery to all possible countries because I am sure it will sell out in no time. This is my next choice that I can't wait for it to arrive.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • JgU
                      • 13 Feb 2024

                      karim , 12 Feb 2024yesok

                        This will be absolutly crazy phone. There is still some old Huawei feels and aroma, but like almost everytime, with some fresh young design.

                        Honor and Huawei are still my favourite ones.

                        Huawei with lot of problems is still able to make some great devices.
                        Honor has huge advantage with this.

                        Otherwise, still there is one strange thing about Honor´s phones portfolio.
                        Clearly has the biggest gap between its devices.

                        Magic5 Pro is one of the best devices on market,
                        This is the time, when this phone is here just little over 700 eur, and for this price it does not have any competitor. Starting price here was around 1100 eur, but behind it, there is nothing, just phones for common users, like Honor 50-70-90 or also Magic6 lite...

                        They even do not have stereo speakers, and id 2024, this should be like strictly in phones costs around 350-500 eur...

                        I think they should be more popular also in Europe, just get normal 2024 equipment in phones up to 500 eur, maybe called better midrangers:

                        * At least one nice camera with OIS
                        * Nice display (ok, this those mentioned theoretically have)
                        * STEREO SPEAKERS
                        * Solid chipset
                        * Nice battery with fast charging
                        * And if it would have also wireless, it should be real killer.

                        But still, Honor´s medium phones sells really well, even there are better options.

                        Anyway after Honor 6, Honor 7, Huawei P10, P20 Pro and P30, it´s time to get back to enjoy Honor or Huawei, i am choosing at this moment between Magic5 Pro (720 eur) or Mate 50 Pro (630 eur)...

                        :)




                          • k
                          • karim
                          • N6G
                          • 12 Feb 2024

                          Dida, 11 Feb 2024does Honor support google play? yes

                            • A
                            • Ahmed
                            • L1f
                            • 12 Feb 2024

                            Dida, 11 Feb 2024does Honor support google play? Yes support

                              • g
                              • gabiamo
                              • AZY
                              • 12 Feb 2024

                              Dida, 11 Feb 2024does Honor support google play? Very well. I have an Honor 70. Google pay works fine as well

                                DVSeal, 10 Feb 2024It works great for me in the case that Huawei phones become... moreI actually really wanted to own a Honor Magic 5 Pro, but due to the issues with software updates on Global phones (I see people commenting that the updates on Global phones are not as frequent or non existent as the China exclusive phones), I have to settle on the Huawei P60 Pro. I also like the Snapdragon 8 gen 2 of the Honor Magic 5 Pro compared to the Snapdragon 8+gen 1 of the Huawei P60 Pro since newer chips are more efficient than older ones and also I can live without a native GMS but I am playing games with Google pay or the official "paying center" of Google, and without Google pay, some games will refuse you to buy items that require real life money, so that is the only downside for me.


                                As for the cameras, Huawei's photography is un match even by its former sister company (or that is what they say). Huawei and Honor is pretty much connected to each other because of the fact that what Huawei has, Honor also has it. From the glass to the phone design to the camera design and I even started to think that maybe Honor's Photography system named "Matrix" is just a renamed Huawei's photography system named "XMAGE". But Huawei is still the leader of Photography indeed, when using night mode, the sky would turn blue making a 7:00 PM photo look like a 5:00 PM photo instead. But what Huawei lacks is the video stability since Huawei videos tend to be more shaky than Honors, I think Huawei wants you to see that the video is caught on a "unstable ground".

                                I also agree with you to stay away from pixels and iphones. Google hasn't learned a lesson that using a chipset that has a "samsung" architecture is not the right way as it can throttle down real quick due to heating issues. On the other hand, Iphones are the most uninnovative and greedy phones. I just missed Steve Jobs.

                                  • D
                                  • Dida
                                  • NsE
                                  • 11 Feb 2024

                                  does Honor support google play?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • RxE
                                    • 11 Feb 2024

                                    Anonymous, 10 Feb 2024For my observation, I think there's no differences bet... moreYou can say that Honor and Huawei are together but they are not alr. Huawei have sold Honor to someone else as Honor will get banned by US if Huawei continue to keep honor

                                      • B
                                      • Bob
                                      • ShT
                                      • 10 Feb 2024

                                      Anonymous, 10 Feb 2024For my observation, I think there's no differences bet... moreHonor cameras are not the same as Huawei, there is an excellence in Huawei images that no other cameras can match, don't be fooled

                                        • D
                                        • DVSeal
                                        • mF2
                                        • 10 Feb 2024

                                        Guest whooooo, 09 Feb 2024I even doubt that this companies are really "separated... moreIt works great for me in the case that Huawei phones become unavailable globally for any reason in the future. I'd much rather switch to this than settling down for an iphone or a pixel or a samsung which most people resort to in the past years when switching from a Huawei because of the gms thing.