Honor Magic6 Ultimate
MORE PICTURES

Honor Magic6 Ultimate

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Scorpio
  • 6Ph
  • 17 Mar 2024

Where is Silicon-Carbon battery?

    I like the design

      • k
      • kanta
      • 04Q
      • 16 Mar 2024

      but not with this model, read it, see how resistant it is to shocks, it's incredible, far ahead of the rest.

        Very interesting design

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 3Rs
          • 16 Mar 2024

          NeonHD, 16 Mar 2024Wow, yet again another beautifully designed phone from Huaw... moreyeah... but I don't like the iphone pill on the front

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • XRm
            • 16 Mar 2024

            I am mostly excited about the latest display tech is gonna disrupt the oled industry

              Wow, yet again another beautifully designed phone from Huawei/Honor. They are showing that there are still plenty of gorgeous ways of designing a phone.

                This dual OLED is something and LCD lover myself can feel comfortable with accepting as a successor to the technology

                6x the lifespan, crazy high 4K pwm flicker

                Only flaw still is the physical durability it maybe not as robust from taking drops LCDs have the digitiser separate OLED has an all in one approach so a drop /crack can make the entire portions on the screen unresponsive

                  well if this information true this is amazing phone with powerfull hardware & huge battry well
                  i hope see more info about this phone also about software
                  the camera seems perfect but we w8 for more info

                    • A
                    • Amitangshu
                    • CbG
                    • 15 Mar 2024

                    notafanboy, 15 Mar 2024It's 2.5x magnification compared to the main camera wh... moreNo. Apparently they digitally crop in to gain a 5mm focal length. In reality the sensor is 23mm. That's the issue. They could have easily set it at 28mm. Their maximum focal length is 2.5x so they could have set it at 28, the UW at 10mm and the telephoto at 70mm. Also they shouldn't have cropped in to make the telephoto to 180MP. They could have kept it at a whole 1/1.3" and 200MP. They also shouldn't have decreased it to 2.5x from 3.5x that they had last year.

                      Main camera sensor is going to be omnivision 50 mpx and second sensor is samsung. no idea how will all these work, quietly interesting phone, 180 mpx, lets see what will be camera result like. Moreover, display is extremely bright. You don't have to buy a projector, one can easily make diy projector. Or one can use screen as torch😁

                        PanRT, 15 Mar 2024Need 3.5x zoom, no bad 2.5x zoom.It's 2.5x magnification compared to the main camera which is 28mm. The tele is around 70mm. Watch Ben's gadget reviews video.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • DhC
                          • 15 Mar 2024

                          Ugliest phone after tecno phantom x2

                            • P
                            • PanRT
                            • Mrm
                            • 15 Mar 2024

                            Need 3.5x zoom, no bad 2.5x zoom.

                              • p
                              • pane
                              • 04Q
                              • 15 Mar 2024

                              Mikon, 15 Mar 2024What will the display be on this model? Curved or straight?... moreHonor magic 6 pro Jurhino glass;
                              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3nRKteJPbs
                              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldccif9jokI

                              Honor magic 6 ultimate, Diamond Rhino Glass protection,
                              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2i1bVTJioGE

                                • p
                                • pane
                                • 04Q
                                • 15 Mar 2024

                                Amitangshu , 14 Mar 2024You do know that these features are present in other flagsh... moreYou are absolutely right, new devices should appear with new and better accessories,
                                but I have to say that my comment was not to upset you,
                                I honestly had a good laugh when you listed everything one by one,
                                and spontaneously came to me
                                hey- "let's put the wheels on and drive"
                                so I hope this shows you that I had no bad intentions,
                                but I have to say that looks of Honor Magic6 Ultimate are very attractive,
                                and looks mean a lot to me so that's why I wrote that I'm ready to make some sacrifices for a good look
                                cheers.

                                  • M
                                  • Mikon
                                  • gxF
                                  • 15 Mar 2024

                                  What will the display be on this model? Curved or straight? And why doesn't Honor put straight displays in its flagships? Curved displays are so inconvenient and so prone to breaking even with a slight bump, and their price is bombastically high. And more something, there was a rumor that the phones would be obliged to make them with user replaceable batteries and with easier maintenance. What happened to this rumor? Is there any development?

                                    • A
                                    • Amitangshu
                                    • CbG
                                    • 14 Mar 2024

                                    pane, 13 Mar 2024you forgot to put tires on it so it could drive around the ... moreYou do know that these features are present in other flagships right? Huawei and IPhones have 6m30min IP68 ratings, some phones have dual telephoto lenses, iPhone Pro ones have OIS on the front, Vivo X Note has a Samsung 7.05 " 1440p x 3080 display with 1440Hz PWM + DC dimming in 2021/22, 1.33" sensors in 50, 108, 200MP resolutions are being made by Sony and Samsung for smartphones, Honor X9B has a 5800mAh battery albeit with slower charging, their display protection panels are good ( talking about Jurhino glass), 3D FaceID is offered by Apple, Honor and Huawei flagships. Look it up befire you think I'm going overboard.

                                      • A
                                      • Amitangshu
                                      • CbG
                                      • 14 Mar 2024

                                      pane, 13 Mar 2024you forgot to put tires on it so it could drive around the ... moreYou can always make a device high speced if you keep increasing it's price. With the pricing of the previous Ultimate models more features should be there.
                                      BTW if you think that the unofficial preliminary specifications is enough then it is not apt to be an Ultra flagship.

                                        • p
                                        • pane
                                        • 04Q
                                        • 14 Mar 2024

                                        David 040882, 14 Mar 2024Do keep in mind that ILC cameras also have a 5x to 10x bigg... moreyes, but we are talking about phone sensors, of course, phone camera sensors are the size of a grain of rice and even small dots, so you can't fit a large sensor in a thin box, so they add 2/3/4 sensors and they are combined into one, but coming up new 'Liquid Lens'
                                        it may change soon in a year or two.
                                        https://www.nextpit.com/liquid-lens-technology-smartphones
                                        https://www.provideocoalition.com/tecno-adjustable-aperture-and-liquid-macro-lens-for-smartphones/