HTC Desire 601
MORE PICTURES

HTC Desire 601

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Wolf

AnonD-746109, 21 Mar 2018Can someone tell me if you can still download whatsapp on t... moreYes it is possible!

  • Yugo

AnonD-746109, 21 Mar 2018Can someone tell me if you can still download whatsapp on t... moreYes you can

  • AnonD-746109

Can someone tell me if you can still download whatsapp on this phone? Please answer
Thank you

  • Again ihsan

Now Im used this phone 4.5 years is working . All function very good and well. , I have no problem Htc 601. Thanks HTC.

  • Anonymous

Ive had this phone for 2.5 years. Its okay, like considering its been so long, its still holding up. Apps do crash, extremely slow and removable battery heats up very fast.
At the time it was decent, but now buying a new phone. Still works perfectly fine, but there are much better phones for the price range
Also rear camera, okay could be better, front facing camera= horrible

  • Anonymous

I have one of these smartphones, my little brother messed with it so he broke his power button, can anyone tell a website where I can find that peice.
thanks .

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Mar 2016I have this phone since September 2014. And the only reason... moreSome of your points are valid. Mine also lagged at the second month, but it hasn't lagged since then.
Camera is ok'ish in my opinion, but I guess if you want a much better camera you should go with a flagship. Front camera is horrendous, though.
Since I got it I've been transferring files like if it was a flashdrive, so I'm not really sure why you have to use specific software.
Regarding the font, I downloaded Nova Launcher and took the name of the apps completely off and just left the icon. Looks cleaner and I can use any wallpaper.

Actually, the only downsides I find (besides pic quality) are the 1gb ram and the small battery.

  • Anonymous

MdV, 01 Jul 2014Could someone please tell me what is the EU SAR value (rad... moredesire 601 eu sar value 0.52

  • İhsn

I have this telephone 3 years.No problems. Its very good phone ,quality,stability very good.
4G lte, fm radio, led light, very fast
Thanks HTC

  • The Burger

I've had this phone for 2 years now its just fine, battery doesn't drain that quickly, although the power button got stuck and it's hard to press

  • Anonymous

Eve, 14 Jul 2016This phone is, well, ok. I have it 1,5 years for now and I ... moreYou don't know when you put your data on, it drains battery very fast...

  • Eve

This phone is, well, ok. I have it 1,5 years for now and I start to be annoyed by it. Camera sucks, photos look like you took them with caculator and what is most important - battery drain is tremendous! Everytime I start wi-fi or data it drains battery like crazy. After 5 mins the half of battery is gone and if wi-fi is on - doesn't survive the night. Has many software defects which are from the beggining, it's fast though and texting friendly, but these are only his good sides. Don't reccomend.

  • JOEVON

this phone is fine, yall just flamin

  • Anonymous

I have this phone since September 2014. And the only reason I haven't dumped this horrible phone is because I have a contract with my phone company.

Upside:
1. Clear and loud speaker.
2. 4G LTE.

Downside:
1. Phone is really REALLLYYYY slippery.
2. Phone already lagged by 2nd month.
3. Back camera is potato, front camera is rotten mouldy potato. The pic quality is horrendous. Also, back camera has problem with focusing brighter area (eg: If you want to take pic of lecture slides in class, the slide will appear as extremely bright light only).
4. Have to use specific software to transfer files when connecting phone with laptop/PC. Tedious and confusing.
5. Cannot adjust the color of font (eg: the color of font for app name in homescreen is always white, so you have to pick dark-colored wallpaper).
6. Pre-installed weather app that doesn't work 1/2 of the time.
7. No setting for lockscreen wallpaper. Your home screen wallpaper is your lockscreen wallpaper.
8. Internet browsing is really slow (this phone uses LTE internet, so obviously internet speed is not the problem).


  • anttur

I have this phone about two years ago.Its only two cotes but working very fast and stable.I used accuratelly. This phone is good better than new too much Chinese phone.Only front camera 0.3 mp
other vise so good Internet speed,4 G,Gps, Sound
Need use accurately,so.

  • megan_2585

yzihsn, 11 Nov 2015Htc Desire 601 Zara best smartphone. This phone all in on... moreExterior is amazing but internals were it matters is bad

  • emily89145

yzihsn, 11 Nov 2015Htc Desire 601 Zara best smartphone. This phone all in on... moreFirst HTC experience and had high hopes now never going to htc

  • john23

xda, 07 Aug 2015I have this phone 1+ year and would recommed to all. Yes, b... moreSpeaker after 1 year was losing its quality

  • Shukri

My first smart phone was so smooth and sexy 2 years ago. Now its lagging too much and microphone has issues that the receiver cannot hear properly. Its becoming a pain now and looking for another phone. I do not like to recommend this phone.

  • Jaz2437

Phone was decent when it came out. However after 2 years it really bad. Battery drains often when powered off. Apps lag and crashes. When powering up it restarts home screen sometimes doesn't function. ABSOLUTELY A HORRIBLE PHONE

DON'T BUY