HTC Google Nexus One
MORE PICTURES

HTC Google Nexus One

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Apr 2018Yeah right.Although I haven't used my Nexus One in over 5 years. It is still almost fully functional. I dropped it on the road numerous times which made the power button fail but everything else is somehow at 100%.

  • Anonymous

This was a flagship level device and the first of the Nexus range. Very impressive hardware when launched. I'd say it is a legend. Google just botched the sales and marketing model.

  • Anonymous

groov, 09 Jul 2017This is still my phone 7 years after I bought it.Yeah right.

  • Anonymous

This phone is legend

AnonD-564539, 13 Feb 2017The screen should be bigger the no secondary phone s are a big b... moreThe phone is from 2010, what did you expect? 8 gigs of ram? a snapdragon 835? a 100 MP camera?

  • groov

This is still my phone 7 years after I bought it.

AnonD-564539, 13 Feb 2017The screen should be bigger the no secondary phone s are a big b... moreIt's a phone made 7 years ago what do you expect?

  • AnonD-671652

AnonD-564539, 13 Feb 2017The screen should be bigger the no secondary phone s are a big b... morethe phone came our 7 years ago, a few of those things didnt exist at the time

eeman nasir, 16 Nov 2014is it having a selfie???????This was released when Selfies didn't´t exist.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-564539, 13 Feb 2017The screen should be bigger the no secondary phone s are a big b... moreThis phone was made 7 years ago jelly bean and kitkat didnt exist

  • AnonD-564539

The screen should be bigger the no secondary phone s are a big bummer and why Elclair and not like Jelly Bean or KitKat. 3.9 Stars

  • MattiasF

Bunty, 08 Dec 2016My original battery died. Not able to find any other cuz it's di... morehttp://www.ebay.com/bhp/nexus-one-battery

  • Bunty

My original battery died. Not able to find any other cuz it's discontinued. What to do?

  • ur-anus

The switch (which is really bad) is integrated with the flex. So when something as a simple as the switch goes, so goes the phone.
don't buy

  • Anonymous

Please i reset de factory data and de internet data is not working ......please assist me to reset it so dat de internet will work again

  • MilanG

AnonD-174739, 07 Jan 2015Best Android phone. Ever. Best build quality and design (there h... moreHTC Legend has the same scrolling ball.

  • Tekno

This phone has been my first and only smartphone for over 6 years now.
It was never kept in a case and the metal/teflon housing has (visibly so) absorbed a lot of impacts, but it did never break.

Out of all my phones, a smartphone consisting primarily of glass and expensive components was the one I expected to last the least long, but it proved to be one of the most durable.

The internal memory did prove lacking fairly quickly (1-2) years but has been helped by an A2SD partition on the SD card since then.

The size is perfect for me since it fits comfortably in any pants, allowing you full mobility without even noticing it's there.
It saddens me greatly that my next smartphone will be inescapably bigger.

When looking at new phones I also notice that many 4 inch models carry the same resolution as the 6 year old N1, so the N1 will still be sharper because of the smaller 3.7 inch screenspace. The AMOLED is still as sharp and vibrant as it was day 1.

The battery has lost a lot of capacity, a few times over. But new ones were cheap every time.

I guess I'm writing this as a eulogy for my Nexus One, since I now really need to install and carry a bunch of newer apps, it will be put to rest.

I will miss seeing its trackball pulsing in the morning, informing me of what's new through color-code when my eyes still shun bright lights.

  • Dmytro

My best smartphone. See no reason to change it. It`s enough for everything.

  • wise p

my phone comes on and goes off

  • bizzo

eeman nasir, 16 Nov 2014is it having a selfie???????Can I get spare of touch and screne in general