HTC One (M8)
MORE PICTURES

HTC One (M8)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Jeoboy

rini, 15 Apr 2020Iam happy about htc one m8 but why cant i update its new ve... moreI also have the same problem

  • Anonymous

KOPE, 01 Mar 2020Hello can you help me about my phone, it is htc one m8 have... moreSame issue. Please help us

  • pali1228

AugustVS, 16 Jan 2019In March 2019, it will be my 5th years with this mate (M8).... moreI had an M8 for 3 years and I switched for an HTC U11+. It also has amazing speakers but the clarity is not as good as the M8. It is louder but not that clean at max volume. Battery life is not as good for an 3930mAh battery. I expected better optimization from HTC.

  • Anonymous

rini, 15 Apr 2020Iam happy about htc one m8 but why cant i update its new ve... morego to xda developers site and from there you can download android 10..

  • zef

Had mine for 5 years. It likes to die at around 60%. I can make it happen less with battery saver mode. Need new phone lol.

  • rini

Iam happy about htc one m8 but why cant i update its new version how shall i update it i want to update it atleast for the sake of emojis please help me

  • Ahmad

LukeM, 08 Apr 2020Been using this phone for six years and I still love it. Pu... moreGreat

  • LukeM

Been using this phone for six years and I still love it. Put LineageOS on it about two-three years ago and never looked back. Are there better cameras out there now? Yes. Does it still make it through the day without a charge? Hmmm almost. Do I wish it was water proof? Definitely. But it's been places and done more than any little device should be asked to and it keeps powering along with plenty of style. I love this phone.

Sadly, wear and tear means I have started to think about a replacement but nothing seems to match the HTC One m8 for style, features and value. Maybe the Pixel 4a when it comes out? But we just know it won't be as beautiful.

When they write the history of phones, the HTC desire and then the HTC One (m8) deserve their own chapters. Why did I fall in love with HTC?!? Why couldn't I have been an apple or samsung pleb??? The heart wants what the hearts wants

  • kartoonz

YUKI93, 01 Apr 2020I could be wrong, but this 2014 HTC phone was the first eve... moreThats correct. I have owned this phone and I can vouch for it that after my current iphone 8 plus, this phone was the best smart phone i have used

I could be wrong, but this 2014 HTC phone was the first ever smartphone that kickstarted the dual camera trend before Apple and LG came in two years later with a native telephoto camera for the iPhone 7 Plus and a native ultrawide camera for the G5. Such a crazy time to see smartphone OEM put a real focus on the camera hardware during those days as seen from this One (M8) alongside the Panasonic Lumix CM1 and the Nokia Lumia PureViews.

  • Anonymous

KOPE, 01 Mar 2020Hello can you help me about my phone, it is htc one m8 have... moreTake it to a technician, tell him to remove the battery and discharge it externally and remove residual power from the phone. Insert the battery back into the phone and charge. Your phone will come up if it doesn't have power button related issue.

  • KOPE

Hello can you help me about my phone, it is htc one m8 have switched off after charging and now I can't switch it on. Please help me.

  • Anonymous

Bought second hand, using it 5+ yrs(2015jan). Battery lasts more than a day. Focus camera doesnt work since day-one, GPS calibrated 90° off.
Recently updated the os for lineageOS, base functions and speed came back close to the original, but with lineage being a dev os, its a bit wonky with apps frequently crashing.
All in all, still hesitating to switch to another device

  • Traxo

I've been using this phone for 5+ years now. Battery is still fine, it lasts 1 day+ with normal usage, tho I do charge it once daily anyway. Never had any major problems at all. Durable legendary phone, served me well. Even the original charger still works.
But I feel it can't keep up with latest apps and updates in terms of performance. Just does't feel as smooth anymore, so I'll be looking for an upgrade.

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2020One of the worst phone i had in my life. For the first 6mon... moretoo much complaints in HTC's products.
but my heart are in HTC already.

  • Anonymous

One of the worst phone i had in my life. For the first 6month - 1yr the battery works good. Later on it showing its work. The worst battery life. Least reliable phone.

  • Anonymous

dont let the battery size fool you, it really does the job whole day on average usage..
one of the best devices i have ever had, lived with me for two years and then bought it again

  • jovo

Sam, 26 Nov 2018I thought it was the best phone until the battery would jus... moreI have same problem.Phone just shut down at 40% or if i have 60-70% and take pic with flash light it just shut down idk what is problem

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019HTC M8 is the best phone I've ever had. Every 3D game I've... moreVery true, still some how my phone is alive & I don't wanna change, because there are no better device available

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019HTC M8 is the best phone I've ever had. Every 3D game I've... moreHTC 10 felt like downgrade after M8