HTC One (M8)
MORE PICTURES

HTC One (M8)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Traxo

I've been using this phone for 5+ years now. Battery is still fine, it lasts 1 day+ with normal usage, tho I do charge it once daily anyway. Never had any major problems at all. Durable legendary phone, served me well. Even the original charger still works.
But I feel it can't keep up with latest apps and updates in terms of performance. Just does't feel as smooth anymore, so I'll be looking for an upgrade.

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2020One of the worst phone i had in my life. For the first 6month - ... moretoo much complaints in HTC's products.
but my heart are in HTC already.

  • Anonymous

One of the worst phone i had in my life. For the first 6month - 1yr the battery works good. Later on it showing its work. The worst battery life. Least reliable phone.

  • Anonymous

dont let the battery size fool you, it really does the job whole day on average usage..
one of the best devices i have ever had, lived with me for two years and then bought it again

  • jovo

Sam, 26 Nov 2018I thought it was the best phone until the battery would just die... moreI have same problem.Phone just shut down at 40% or if i have 60-70% and take pic with flash light it just shut down idk what is problem

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019HTC M8 is the best phone I've ever had. Every 3D game I've inst... moreVery true, still some how my phone is alive & I don't wanna change, because there are no better device available

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2019HTC M8 is the best phone I've ever had. Every 3D game I've inst... moreHTC 10 felt like downgrade after M8

  • Anonymous

HTC M8 is the best phone I've ever had. Every 3D game I've installed plays on it without problems. Mine reached its end when water got through the speaker and it destroyed the eMMC card, not worth repairing. Hunting for an HTC 10 now

  • saleh

best phone ever

  • Anonymous

Htc m8 is the best phone htc has ever made ,the styling was superb the shape was unique the speakers were awesome u mean everything about it was fantastic I wish ,htc would revise a do a remake of this one in the same shape but more improved with a notch fingerprint sensor big ram like 6 or 8 big Rom like 128, aluminium body and usb type c just like Motorola did to its razor phone . But m8 is still a King of all htcs

  • anon

this phone has caused me so much trouble over the near 2 years I've had it. Don't make the mistake and pay for a phone that will serve you much better.

  • Anonymous

Best phone ever

  • Al

RedHotRocker, 24 Jun 2019Man, my m8 (red) bought on wirefly, yep that long ago has lasted... moreExactly mine too after 3years its still looks fresh.
Its really one ofthe best phones ever made by HTC.

  • safeer ahmed

I want htc m8 lcd strip

  • RedHotRocker

Man, my m8 (red) bought on wirefly, yep that long ago has lasted, still looks like new and battery is like new if u turn off auto updates in play store. only update what u use. Just waiting on 5g option to get updated, but perfectly happy with my experience. Best phone I have ever had, second place is my motorola phone bag lol. not many remember them, but wattage in your cottage

  • Keke

15 October my m8 will be 5 yrs old ... it's doing well only battery needs to be filled twice a day. This is a legendary phone

  • carlos

AugustVS, 16 Jan 2019In March 2019, it will be my 5th years with this mate (M8). If p... morei hear you on that bro. i love my htc m8 i didnt want to change it for anything i ended buying a total of like 3-4 htc m8 1 for me and one for my wife. she wet hers so i bought another one which worked for a few years then the battery issues started just like yours and i changed batteries and that was it then i had camera issues it would autofocus all the time and would not stop and would drain the battery i changed that and its all good now.
i ended up changing phones to a huawei p9+ and its an awesome phone but i do miss my m8 with its beautiful stereo speakers.
but if you are looking for something of a beast i would say huawei is really stepping up their game. i want to try and get the mate30 it looks awesome.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2019In terms of daily experience, i prefer htc over any brand, but i... morei am in the same boat as you. I had htc since the Desire. I would like to see a all screen from htc this year, without notch that would be an instant buy i think

  • Anonymous

wellwisher, 15 Jan 2019Seriously mate there are plenty more phones to buy in 2019 you a... moreIn terms of daily experience, i prefer htc over any brand, but i don't like what they're doing with their new phones. If you have any recommendation, i'm all ears.

In March 2019, it will be my 5th years with this mate (M8). If price isn't an issue, what do you guys recommend for an upgrade from this One? I don't have any problems with it except the battery can't hold on for camera (this is the worse even when it's on 80%, it will die on seconds), can't do browsing and others apps on below 60% except on wi-fi. This beast have suffers from drop many times so I intend to upgrade with equal beast in term of durability and finally put this mate down as a music player only (love the speakers).