HTC One ME
MORE PICTURES

HTC One ME

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-394037

H.HarisH, 13 Mar 2016Hi Swapnil, How are you? Me and my friend p... moreHey brother,
I am mesmerized with your such charming behaviour 😊

There is actually no such method of using it.
But as a satisfying user I am to suggest some advice for you.
This phone has battery draining issues as it is still now running on android L. So to minimize the problem just keep the apps you use in your daily life. For the best avoid installing Facebook and Messenger app including the Viber app. These 3 are the pain power hungry apps. After uninstalling my battery life improved slightly but its always worth it.
Albeit this glass has Gorilla Glass 4, I will suggest you to use a casing or go for a dot view cover for maximising protection.
Use apps like "Greenify" to hibernate the apps to reduce the device from getting heated up as it has an octacore chipset.
Use "SD Maid" to clean caches, junk files, etc.
If you want to play graphic intensive games, at first close all the background apps, turn on performance mode in the developer options and enable 4xMSAA in the developer options advanced menu. You will have a lagless gaming experience. Also do not forget to turn those off after you have done playing.

That was all. If you want to know more mail me at swapnilbarua721@gmail.com
Wish you a happy day with the immaculate phone 😊

  • mahya

there's only one problem with it.battery life.i used to have a sony phone and comparing with my ex phone battery, htc is pretty short time.

  • AnonD-476052

If you have any plan to buy this ..please don't buy frying pan...last week I buy this shot now I am gng to exchange to Sony z5 dual

  • H.HarisH

AnonD-394037, 20 Feb 2016I have this phone and it comes with Gorilla Glass 4. Until and u... moreHi Swapnil,
How are you? Me and my friend purchase New One Me on 11/03/2016. I am first time user HTC phone. Please tell me about the best using method of the HTC One Me. And also tell me, what is the method for gain RAM, and battery is getting better.
Where is inactive option in setting? What is the method for uninstall updates, clean apps cache and temp?
My dear friend Thank You in advance.

  • H.HarisH

Can any apps install for better battery life?

  • H.HarisH

Johnny, 29 Feb 2016Well for anyone who wants some interesting answers. -Yes the go... moreHi Johnny,
How are you? Me and my friend purchase New One Me on 11/03/2016. I am first time user HTC phone. Please tell me about the best using method of the HTC One Me. And also tell me, what is the method for gain RAM, and battery is getting better. You say in your comment,
"To release some RAM and battery just inactivate and uninstall all the bloatware from HTC and other apps you don't need. HTC has provided with the inactivate option at settings. First uninstall all the updates, then clean apps cache and temp and then dissactivate. You will gain RAM and battery time."
Where is inactive option in setting? What is the method for uninstall updates, clean apps cache and temp?
My dear friend Thank You in advance.

  • AnonD-394037

AnonD-150543, 08 Mar 2016Can anyone suggest app for finger print lock and spilt screen fo... moreWell bro,
You have to wait for Android N for split screen multitasking.

  • AnonD-394037

Sandy, 10 Mar 2016Does it offers USB on-the-go? Yes it surely does.

  • AnonD-394037

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2016Pls. suggest, Htc one me or Lg g4 or wait for xiaomi mi5 ?I will prefer HTC for overall quality.
The UI of Lg sucks,
Hence its not fun to use.
Side by side, HTC wins(eye-witnessed)
Overall I will surely choose HTC over LG.
The rest is your choice.

  • AnonD-394037

AnonD-9680, 12 Mar 2016I bought this phone on Oct 2015. It cost me hell lot of money (&... moreBro,
Sorry to say,
But you have serious hardware issues in your phone. I'm using this for a couple of months other than a slightly more battery discharging(which Ive made it more efficient by keeping only the main social apps except facebook and messenger) its a great phone.
You need to send your phone to the customer care.

  • AnonD-9680

I bought this phone on Oct 2015. It cost me hell lot of money (> 34k INR).

The pros and cons are:
* Display is good (cant match the apple display, even though it has got a QHD display)
* Sound is good (cant match my 1.5 year old One M8 HK in bass and volume)
* Fingerprint sensor is good (but, if you are living in hot climate and you got exposed to sun, then you might see some insensitivity for some time)
* Call quality is not as good as my HTC One M8 HK.
* Battery backup is not good (I am using only one sim, even though its a dual sim mobile and I have 2 sims. I am afraid that, if I use both the sims, the phone may become dead in a few hours)
* It gets hot, if you use it in normal mode. So, always you have to put it in power saver mode. That is, I am underclocking the processor and disabling some functions (may be, power gating certain modules). If I have to always use it in power saver mode, then why the hell I need a phone with 2.2GHz processor? Its simply wastage of your money (I have lost my hard earned money). In my opinion, dont go for any octa core processor powered phones, which runs above 1.8GHz. Heating too much can weaken the battery and processor and may even result in an explosion.
* It gets hot, even if you use it in power saver mode and keep the screen on for some time. The culprit here might be the higher resolution screen. I wish the resolution of this phone was 1080p, now.
* It gets hot, if you use LTE.
* Let me go to the customer care and see what they have to say about my complaints. If they are able to address my issues, I will write another review or update this one.

PS: When I was typing this review, the phone got switched off, because battery got drained completely. Luckily I had saved the contents as a note.

  • AnonD-479784

Hozi, 11 Mar 2016Is it worth buying is the only questionI think is absolutely worth it

  • Anonymous

Indoor photos not good if there is light coming through windows, FM is worst,
When u want to take a indoor function photos u hv to be careful or u wil get dull pic, browsing net is superb , slightly not handy for one hand usage
Would hv gone for samsung u may think do after buying it
Good phone if u mind to adjust with it

  • Anonymous

Pls. suggest, Htc one me or Lg g4 or wait for xiaomi mi5 ?

  • Hozi

AnonD-479784, 02 Mar 2016@ Johnny - absolutely correct and full review, mate - congrats! ... moreIs it worth buying is the only question

  • devil

I am buying this phone suggest me is ithis phone have any problem or not I buy or not please inform for any issues with this phone please reply fast specially any user

  • Sandy

Does it offers USB on-the-go?

  • devil

I am buying this phone suggest me is ithis phone have any problem or not I buy or not please inform for any issues with this phone please reply fast specially any user

  • Anonymous

AnonD-500531, 13 Feb 2016do this phone support otg?yes

  • Anonymous

AnonD-136326, 03 Mar 2016Guys,pls suggest me the color option,im buying it 2dayAvoide white