Huawei MediaPad M6 Turbo 8.4
MORE PICTURES

Huawei MediaPad M6 Turbo 8.4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Exia

Any news for new version of turbo edition?

Rumor has it Honor s coming with an 8 inch gaming tablet soon. Maybe we will be able to finally upgrade

  • David Moore

David Moore, 12 Feb 2021The site we used was cedt shop for both tablets in red and ... moreSo the tablet(s) are now on Harmony OS 2, no features have been lost it seems - performance is still very good indeed.
It's now possible to do sharing between this and Matebook 13 2020.
Petal maps now works on our region.

  • Charlie

Charlie, 13 Oct 2020Nobody asked but here is my 1st week impressions of the Hua... moreTime to update the reviews of this tablet (Aug 2021)

1. This is still fast for 2021, no problems handling major games such as PUBG, COD, Genshin Impact etc.
2. Does not become super hot even on long play gaming
3. Still disappointed with the Netflix needed to be sideloaded and only SD quality
4. Now running the latest EMUI 11
5. Speakers still clear and strong
6. Battery is ok, not weak, and not super strong. Depends also on what apps run in the background.
7. More cases available now but still cannot compare with Ipad Mini 5 in terms of case availability.
8. I have both iPad mini 5 and the M6 Turbo. The Ipad Mini 5 is undoubtedly smoother, faster but this is the best android small tablet till date.
9 This is a heavy tablet and can cause strain if you hold it single hand long term.
10. A slippery tablet. Invest in a grippy skin or a case.

  • Charlie

Charlie, 13 Oct 2020Nobody asked but here is my 1st week impressions of the Hua... moreTime to update the reviews of this tablet (Aug 2021)

1. This is still fast for 2021, no problems handling major games such as PUBG, COD, Genshin Impact etc.
2. Does not become super hot even on long play gaming
3. Still disappointed with the Netflix needed to be sideloaded and only SD quality
4. Now running the latest EMUI 11
5. Speakers still clear and strong
6. Battery is ok, not weak, and not super strong. Depends also on what apps run in the background.
7. More cases available now but still cannot compare with Ipad Mini 5 in terms of case availability.
8. I have both iPad mini 5 and the M6 Turbo. The Ipad Mini 5 is undoubtedly smoother, faster but this is the best android small tablet till date.
9 This is a heavy tablet and can cause strain if you hold it single hand long term.
10. A slippery tablet. Invest in a grippy skin or a case.

  • Exia

I really love this after 2 years still very good but wondering of there new generation will come because new game need more speed and graphics

  • damienism

Hmm, 08 May 2021Its support up to 512Gb. 1Tb not supported by manufacturer... moreThanks. I am keen to try but a 1tb SanDisk gold card is ard $300sgd. About $210usd. 😥

  • Anonymous

Size and spec wise, only this and the ipad mini is attractive but the ipad's bezels make it bigger than it should be. This thing is overpriced everywhere. Ive been looking for some time now and this model is 500~600 dollars or more. 8 inches is perfect for all media consumption related stuff and the 10 inches tablets are just too big. Better to use a proper pc instead of 10 inch tabs. Games are perfect with an 8 inch tab. I wish manufacturers would see this gap in the market.

  • manoj

On paper, atleast the specs seem to be mouth watering. 2K screen, 6 GGB RAM, best processor having low Nano-Metre design. But the problem is that this is not available. Even huawei dealers in India do not have any idea of its supply. Online websites do not sell this. If other reviewers are already using this, please confirm:
a)How is the calling feature of this tablet without any blue tooth device or attached earphones.
b)Is google play being installed later, I mean, after purchase.
c)Any suggestions for procurement of the product.

  • Hmm

damienism, 14 Mar 2021love this tablet. had it for over a year. 8.4" is so e... moreIts support up to 512Gb.
1Tb not supported by manufacturer but u want can try.
At most it won't read.

  • damienism

love this tablet. had it for over a year. 8.4" is so easy to read when on public transport.

side note: does anyone know what micro-sdxc cards and maximum capacity it can support? most of the articles online points me to 512gb. but i'm thinking of trying out 1TB. TIA.

  • Anonymous

This is one of the best 8" android tablets... literally in the world, even now well into 2021. The only drawback is the dumb US sanction on Google services placed on Huawei. Otherwise this would still be my top recommendation for an 8" tablet. Fast, great screen, very nice sound, plenty of storage, expandable, with LTE, and extremely light. Samsung can't touch this tablet right now.

  • Adel

Best tabler 8.4 i world you can play 12 hour and it will not heat i hope they release new one more powerful

  • David Moore

Akineton, 28 Jan 2021What's the German site you bought it from? Thanks!The site we used was cedt shop for both tablets in red and blue. Shipping is from Hong Kong so you need to allow for import duty etc.
There is nothing else like this tablet however because of the size only a few apps avoid forcing into portrait.

Apa link malaysia store

Examples of reputable websites where this can be bought from?

  • Akineton

R2D2, 27 Oct 2020I'm like 95% sure there is no VoLTE with T-Mobile in t... moreWhat's the German site you bought it from? Thanks!

  • David Moore

Still a very good tablet, we have one each in both colours.
One of these just got the EMUI 11 update this week with Nov 2020 security update.

  • Anonymous

Charlie, 13 Oct 2020Nobody asked but here is my 1st week impressions of the Hua... moreHey, would you post a link to that Netflix apk? I've tried everything and I can't get one to work. Thank you!!

  • Charlie

anybody else find a way to flash Global EMUI ROM or any other rom on this thing?