Huawei P30 Pro New Edition
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P30 Pro New Edition

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Fitted254

Vekisha, 08 Apr 2021does this for sure have google services, i think when i cam... moreYes it does have it since it was released before the huawei ban. Also someone i know has the phone so no doubt it has GSM

does this for sure have google services, i think when i came here before it said it doesnt have it

  • Gaelex

Talking about the NEW EDITION version bellow

Quite fast, nice pictures, plenty of RAM and storage. Lots of settings to customize it to your liking and apparently will get the EMUI 11 too. Hiding the notch is a damn good idea.

IP68 is more of an information than a rating, as I had to send the previous piece in service to get it refunded as the cameras appeared foggy and caught some condensation water inside. Which should not be possible with an IP68 phone.

Very nice screen, rally awesome colors even if netflix or prime don't activate the HDR. Perfect where it not for that scratch or imperfection I found above the fingerprint scanner. It doesn't go away when rubbed with cloth and 70% isopropyl alcohol.
And no idea how it could be scratched when I was super extra careful to not let it be touched by anything else than fingers or cloth.

All in all it is a good piece of hardware provided you don't have the reasonable expectation from the IP68 to be able to wash it with lukewarm water and soap. Also don't expect it to be waterproof for sea water. Or for any water that is 5 Celsius in temperature different from the phone temperature.

  • Andrew

Bought this phone p30 pro new edition
Pros: Camera; landscape Very good! Micro pictures Very good! other ankles are good.
Battery; 1-day heavy use - 1.5 with 2-days lite use Very good!
IOS EMUI; it's okay I needed to learn a few tweaks to make it to my likings -coming from a Samsung s7.

Bad; I don't like the curved sides of the screen -
Sometimes it gives me trouble when I press a small icon on the screen - rarely tho -

Overall - it's a great phone even in 2021 -

Differents with p30 pro new edition with p30 pro
Is t10x hybrid zoom
Standard memory is 8GB instead of 6/8GB
Added fixed software/drivers on the p30 pro new edition
Plus UFS 3.0 storage could almost double data bandwidth while consuming lesser power.
Silver frost is a better-looking color than all of the p30 pro ones -

Nnabazz, 17 Jan 2021Please does anyone know if this phone is likely to have an ... moreEMUI 11 ELIGIBLE DEVICES:
Huawei P-series:
Huawei P40 (Officially Confirmed)
Huawei P40 Pro (Officially Confirmed)
Huawei P40 Pro+ (Officially Confirmed)
Huawei P30 (Officially Confirmed)
Huawei P30 Pro (Officially Confirmed)
Huawei P40 Lite (Not Confirmed)
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Not Confirmed)
Huawei P30 Pro New Edition (Not Confirmed)

  • Anonymous

Nnabazz, 17 Jan 2021Please does anyone know if this phone is likely to have an ... moreYes

  • Nnabazz

Please does anyone know if this phone is likely to have an upgrade to android 11

  • Anonymous

fred holken, 11 Nov 2020A P30 (*NON* pro!) - new edition - would be an instant buy... morep30 lite new edition got ya covered

  • Parsfanno1

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2020I don't know what kind of world are you living it but ... moreHi not scam, only way they could keep using Google on phone, only allowed on current phones not p40, so the bought out the pro small changes but with Google , that's the only reason 🤓

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2020I don't know what kind of world are you living it but ... moreYes, there are no real differences between them other than UFS 3.0 instead of 2.1 and Android 10 with EMUI 10.1 out of the box. However, I wouldn't call it a scam either because you can get P30 Pro (2019 one) for around 530 euros for 8GB 128GB model, while the New Edition model costs around 70-80 euros more but you get 8GB 256GB model.

I can agree with you about the "New Edition" naming. It's basically the same phone only that it's rereleased again with very minor changes.

  • shohkurban

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2020autofocus on the selfie camera will never happenHuawei p40 pro has a selfie camera with AF

  • fred holken

A P30 (*NON* pro!) - new edition - would be an instant buy 4 me as i cant find any other smartphone with: 3,5mm jack, flat screen, awesome camera(s), and above all : under 15 cm long body.

  • Anonymous

Maya20, 04 Oct 2020Hi, has anybodi tried the phone yet, can you tell me have t... moreautofocus on the selfie camera will never happen

  • BlackDigger

Maya20, 04 Oct 2020Hi, has anybodi tried the phone yet, can you tell me have t... moreI bought one, excellent smartphone.
However, nothing changed compared to thé 1st version. Only memory write read speed. UFS 2.1 vs 3.0 now.

  • Maya20

Hi, has anybodi tried the phone yet, can you tell me have they managed to put an autofocus on selfy camera?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2020You get more 2Gb extra Ram and 128Gb extra storage, plus th... moreI don't know what kind of world are you living it but what you say is not true and irrelevant.
First of all you don't get 2 gb extra ram and 128gb storage, this option was already on previous (original) model, so again! nothing has been changed.

I never used iphone and will never use but lets be honest.
When they bring a new phone which is similar previous one, they changes nearly everything inside, sometimes outside either.
iPhone 5/5s, iphone 6....8, they all look same but also very different.

What huawei did is shame for tech company, introducing a phone as new but exact same as predecessor model.

They could say "2020 version, S version" whatever but not New one!

This is scam, this is cheating.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2020Same phone as previous P30 Pro but 100 euro expensiver. Yo... moreYou get more 2Gb extra Ram and 128Gb extra storage, plus they couldn't change to much or would have needed approving and that would meant USA making them take Google services off phone but how much do apple charge for extra storage on their phones (I should imagine without looking a lot more than Huawei) should Apple be banned and charged? And let's not even get into Apple deliberately restricting peoples phones.

  • Anonymous

Same phone as previous P30 Pro but 100 euro expensiver.
You pay that price for "New Edition" label or text, whatever.

That is why Huawei deserves sanctions and bans.

This is just scam!

  • olamilekan

Nemi-Math Spiffy-Bes, 30 Jul 2020The Phone is perfectly ok, But on high amount that out of 1... morewonderful from huawail google play store day and u can buy memory card for slot but the price shu come down pls

  • Orla

When will it be available in Ireland