Huawei P40
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P40

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • tyler_durden

hi, do you think guys p40 is way better than p30 from camera perspective speaking? ccamera performance is very important to me and from specifications i'm not sure if p40 worths the extra money. what else recommends it over p30 ? thanks

anandreau, 12 May 2020Huawei makes phenomenal phones each year. This phone is simply e... moreWell said

anandreau, 12 May 2020Huawei makes phenomenal phones each year. This phone is simply e... moreOfc u can install them. There is a 3rd party app called ApkPure. There u can download facebook, messenger etc. and also recieve updates on it. Im using P40 Lite and i did that. There is no problem with apps they dont freeze or crash.

Mislav Zrno, 09 May 2020I think its alright, the phone itself is worth 800$ and i can se... more999 NZD btw which translates to 550 EUR

Huawei makes phenomenal phones each year. This phone is simply excellent.

Lack of Google Play is the only problem. I would like to learn if there is a way to install Google Play apps on this phone.

Why does the USA lick it spitting by bashing the principles of free trade? Can't the USA compete with rivals in tech in a chivalrous manner?

Anonymous, 08 May 2020In New Zealand, the Huawei P40 is being offered for $1000 with B... moreI think its alright, the phone itself is worth 800$ and i can see that those headphones are worth around 300$. So if u need headphones go for it, u will even save 100$.

  • Anonymous

In New Zealand, the Huawei P40 is being offered for $1000 with Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700 as a bonus. Is it worth it?

  • Itz vikky G

Mate 30 is better than p40,bigger battery,bigger screen,wireless charging i would rather buy the p40 pro + because mate 30 and mate 30 pro are better that the p40 and p40 pro the only different is just the p40 camera that's all

  • Anonymous

Kuba, 16 Apr 2020the phone is ok, but people...do you really keep promoting and b... moreCould you specify what do you mean with "after all that happened"? Are you talking about the whole spy thing fiasco or are you implying something else?

notafanboy, 26 Apr 2020Hey there, First of all I do not own any of these phones. Perso... moreHelped alot, thanks :) i was also rooting for p40, subconsciously

Hirumi, 08 Apr 2020Need help and suggestion. Should I buy P30 Pro or P40? I l... moreBoth phones are great, but it's slightly better to go with P40 model. It has a new Kirin 990 processor that is phenomenal for all tasks.

Shketri, 25 Apr 2020Please help me decide: I have an option for buying p40 for 520... moreHey there,
First of all I do not own any of these phones. Personally, I would go with the P40. The camera is insanely good, and while the P30 Pro already has a great camera, the P40's is even better. It also includes video recording @ 4K 60 FPS. P30's Kirin 980 doesn't support 4K 60 FPS video recording.
S20 is just overpriced in my opinion, it's not better than the P40 at all. In fact, the camera is worse and the battery life is terrible from what I've read. The P40's battery life is pretty good according to GSMarena testing. The S20 does have a higher refresh rate, but you didn't mention it as your priority, so I'm guessing you don't care about that.
I would completely eliminate the S20 from consideration and choose between the Huawei P30 Pro and P40. IMO the P40 is worth the extra 100€. I hope I helped a bit.

Please help me decide:
I have an option for buying p40 for 520€, p30 pro for 420€, and s20 for 690€. My top priorities are the camera, phone design and body size.
p30 pro has its obvious advantages with its price and camera, but i find its design to be the worst out of the three, and it is larger than i would like it to be. s20 is a too hard for my wallet, but it has everything. p40 is an interesting one because its probably worse than s20 but its 170€ cheaper, and its 100€ more than p30 pro, but im not sure how much better is it.

What do you think about these prices? Are some of them cheaper/more expensive than they usually are? I am from europe(Serbia). Please be objective, and thank you for your paitence and time :)

  • Rossi

notafanboy, 25 Mar 2020Are my eyes deceiving me? A phone that's smaller than 6.5"? In 2... morefinally phone smaller than 6.5" bricks

Nebula, 09 Apr 2020Expect aggressive app management. well the app managment wont be any problem at all. U have an app called AppGallery wich u can download regular apps and u have 3rd party app called ApkPure. On ApkPure u can download google apps and get updates for them. U can also use the app MoreApps wich will guide to download the app u want.

  • Kockarche

Nothing new and innovative. The same screen resolution, same camera. There is no 8K support, no 10x optical zoom, no super slow motion fps around 1000 or more in 4k. I can't see one reason to change my old phone.

  • sayabosanhidup

Kuba, 16 Apr 2020the phone is ok, but people...do you really keep promoting and b... mored huawei p40 has the same telephoto camera as the one
3800mah battery an ip53 a 5g cabability also nice design
n a mere us$590 n no gms which many couldnt care less

n u dont have to sell your old phone as it has depreciated
a lot or just buy a secondary cheap phone for other apps

n u can find almost any apps in hms n it would nt be long
where all d important apps will b available in huaweiapps

my attention n preferences have turned to china phones
without made in china n their rich in features phones too
the world has little but no choice on expensive mediocre
smartphones at least not anytime soon n perhaps never

but what has happened n do state it so that we all know
also dont forget to give credible proves n links is a must

pane, 12 Apr 2020 Xiaomi Mi 9SE is ok but it is out of competition with the Hu... moreAnd P40 has 4K@60 with both rear and front camera
3x optical compared to S20 1x optical
5x hybrid compared to S20 3x hybrid and 30x digital
And again, Kirin 990 5G is a quite powerful 5g chip

Kuba, 16 Apr 2020the phone is ok, but people...do you really keep promoting and b... moreI see no problem with that, the tehnology in this phone is high class, and phone itself is amazing, starting from design to big memory space, great performances of fast CPU, great battery and cameras that are upgraded with each new series, simply Huawei has big quality standards

Kuba, 16 Apr 2020the phone is ok, but people...do you really keep promoting and b... more

like it or not the whole technology is stored in China and to buy a product that you think is not from China, it will have chinese parts inside of it or to be assembled into China, so they become major in the world because they have the technology and now they make the products themselves they have long been in space with more than half of the satellites they orbiting the earth and they go further