Huawei P smart 2019
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P smart 2019

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Insane22

Xoxa, 18 Aug 2020I regret buying this phone. It's too big, and it'... moreWhy did you buy it? Why do you buy a phone with no oled and then complain it has no oled? Did you also buy it Grey and complain it's not blue?

  • John Doe

Really surprised to see the opinions of people here.

For me, the phone has been good.

Apart from apps freezing a couple of times (rarely, and only if I have several apps in the background while I'm browsing the Web with multiple tabs open) .

Camera is good (enough), so is the screen and battery life.

I bought it for 120 euros and I think it was well worth it. Maybe I just have lower expectations

  • Preacher

Xoxa, 18 Aug 2020I regret buying this phone. It's too big, and it'... moreEntire review comment

  • John

I like this phone. It's camera, battery, brightness of screen(not under the sun), and Huwaei interface are good. I use it mainly to read articles from the internet. The problem is that the screen freezes temporarily or permanently on a page I downloaded. It is annoying because I use it for my work. The 1000's of engineers at Huwaei should have been able to fix this problem. To note, I will buy Huwaei again because overall they make a better phone. P. S. I had phones from all of the major phone makers.

  • Xoxa

I regret buying this phone. It's too big, and it's also made entirely of plastic, no gorilla glass either. If you don't use a phone case, it gets dirty and scratches really easily. And that's just a small issue.

There's really bad lag. I don't play games, only use basic apps, and use the optimizer daily. Still, some apps crash or freeze a lot, other times it refuses to close apps. I don't even understand this problem. I try to close them, then touch the "apps" button and there they are again. Oh, and sometimes when I get a phone or video call, it takes me about 10 seconds to connect to the other person, because it just keeps ringing even after I press "answer". AND when I switch apps they just restart. If I'm watching a youtube video and pause it to reply to a text, when I return to youtube I have to search the video I was watching all over again. The same goes for every other app. It simply cannot stand to have more than one app open and running.

Because it doesn't have amoled display it's annoying to use in the dark. The huge screen would have been more bearable if blacks didn't look like grey, or if colors weren't so washed out.

The notification LED is on the bottom, which I don't mind, but it doesn't work most of the time. Only when it's plugged in or battery very low. Basically, it doesn't really work for its intended purpose.

Another weak point is the camera. The photo quality is not really bad, but for a 2019 phone it could have been better. The front camera quality is really low. I'm annoyed at the fact that the black model has a lower resolution front camera than the blue model. I don't understand why, I've never heard such a thing before. The camera app is just so inconvenient. All the options and settings are mixed up, there's no order.

Lots of keyboard bugs. If I close a messaging app, the keyboard just remains there on screen. Even if I go to home screen. It just stays there. Other times it disappears in the middle of my typing.

The sound in earphones is horrible. I have to have max volume to hear a phone call with earphones. And the music app cannot be disabled so you can use another one. You have to keep it there and take up extra useless space.

I struggle to find a good aspect of this phone. Maybe the user interface. I like how the settings and all built-in apps look. It's obvious they try to copy the iphone UI, but they make it a lot better and more customizable than Apple. I also like the wi-fi connection, but sometimes when the wi-fi is weak it doesn't automatically connect to the network.

Oh, I also like the fingerprint sensor. Works really fast, it responds immediately, and it is very well-placed on the back.

Overall, this phone was not a good purchase. Maybe it works for gaming, or other stuff. But for me it struggles even with basic tasks. I will stay away from Huawei in the future.

  • bronky

This is the worst phone I've ever owned. Literally garbage.

Werner, 21 Jul 2020P Smart 2019 will this phone recieve Emui 10.1?Hi 😊 nope emui 10 was the last update for this device, from here on its just quarterly security updates

  • Werner

P Smart 2019 will this phone recieve Emui 10.1?

  • Zagreb

Vasile Stefanescu, 12 May 2020Does have corning gorilla glass?NO

Does have corning gorilla glass?


in June

  • Werner

Hi guys. When will P Smart 2019 recieve May security patch?

  • Mihaela

Great mid range phone with nice big screen. Works smoothly and battery is good.

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2019P smart 2019 or P20 Lite?You won't make a mistake if you take either of these two because they are great. With the P20 lite, you get a slightly better camera, while the P smart 2019 offers a better battery.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2020is it fast or slow when opening many applications?It's pretty good. I don't clean up my apps after I use them and I can't notice any notable delay. I switch between apps like Netflix and YouTube almost all the time, even throw in something like Google from time to time. It's smooth. For that much money I have nothing but praise. It is smooth, no worries about that. Just remember, it is not a 1000 dollar/euro phone. It is for budget, and I was fine with that. For moderate expectations it surpasses them for me

A very affordable mobile phone with nice features. Everything on this device works smoothly thanks to the excellent Kirin 710 processor.

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2020is it fast or slow when opening many applications?this phone has octa-core Kirin 710 CPU so yes it is fast while opening many apps, also this phone is great middle range model not just because of fast CPU but also a great battery and just enough memory space, I recommend it

MITIKO25, 08 Jan 2020This is the good phone really buy it! I recommend this phon... moreYes, exactly it is one of the phones i like to recommend. It just has a nice CPU (kirin 710) and overall is a nice big phone with 6.21" it is just recommended in its price range. Nice phone that is more than enough for average consumer.

  • Werner

Hi P Smart 2019 will it recieve Android Emui 10.1?

  • Athi

Werner, 17 Jan 2020Hi im now busy updating Andoid 10 Emui 10 on my P Smart 201... moreI've been trying many many times but still no luck 😭