Huawei Pocket S
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Pocket S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • TqI
  • 19 hours ago

The 2 circular design elements are nice, the phone itself is DOA just like Huawei is a zombie brand.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • C$U
    • 02 Dec 2022

    Urs , 21 Nov 2022I don't think so, Flip doesn't have: - 1040€ ... morewhy have all of that when you dont even have gms

      • U
      • Urs
      • Lay
      • 21 Nov 2022

      Anonymous, 11 Nov 2022Samsung galaxy z flip 4 is better than this phone in every ... moreI don't think so,
      Flip doesn't have:
      - 1040€ price for 512gb internal storage
      - no card support
      - no 737 gb in total space
      - no 4000 mAh battery
      - no 40w fast charge
      - no possibility to use only Knox (Huawei software is perfect against Google security britches) 😉

        Sunny, 06 Nov 2022Does Huawei just unused or deactivate the SoC’s 5g modem?? ... moreno theres no modem and antenas for 5g

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • AWh
          • 12 Nov 2022

          Anonymous, 11 Nov 2022Samsung galaxy z flip 4 is better than this phone in every ... moreOkay fanboy, calm down xD

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • xja
            • 11 Nov 2022

            Samsung galaxy z flip 4 is better than this phone in every way from hardware, software, quality, performance and more at almost the same price

              well., 09 Nov 2022its down to the OS optimization to make the battery usage l... moreAgree.
              To me Kirin Chips were on par with qualcomm.
              Now Mediatek took that place.
              But litterary everything than Speedtrum, exynos, and some other worse than bad CPUs is better solution.

                • w
                • well.
                • tRg
                • 09 Nov 2022

                CptPower, 07 Nov 2022Funny how even a device with a little but worse CPU to Sams... moreits down to the OS optimization to make the battery usage lasts.

                Most of these can still be controlled by the processor side and a good one is important.
                Sadly they already no longer producing their own Kirin chipset....if that 'rubberban' din effect, i wonder how far can that chipset go in comparison to all others now.

                  • A
                  • Ash
                  • KiD
                  • 09 Nov 2022

                  Sunny, 06 Nov 2022Does Huawei just unused or deactivate the SoC’s 5g modem?? ... moreThey still got ban to use 5G in global

                    Funny how even a device with a little but worse CPU to Samsung flipcan easily beats Samsung flip.
                    Its less costly contains more battery, faster charging its smaller, slimmer, less heavy and many else.
                    Also comes with less powerhungry CPU for more endurance.
                    And lastly Harmony OS beats samsung bloatware heavy skinned UI in every single aspect.
                    Well done Huawei.

                    Despite Pocket S looks awesome still i dont like foldable and flipable touchphones because no protector protects or works on inner screen and no cover helps this way much either. Lastly if a single nail scratch can leave permanent screen damage its a NO for ME.
                    Until folding phones learn how to add GG Victus + or better on a inner screen and sommeone like me can use a shapphire glass screen protector folding and fliping phones are no for me.
                    Dont have to spare 800 to 2500 on a folding device plus 1000 more every other day for repair of the screen.
                    Lastly i hate tossing money out of the wondow or flushing to toilet.

                      • S
                      • Sunny
                      • I@H
                      • 06 Nov 2022

                      Does Huawei just unused or deactivate the SoC’s 5g modem?? I think the 5G feature of the SOC can be used if this device’s BOOTLOADER unlocked and change the OS

                        mandalaphone, 06 Nov 2022Huawei devices have the Super Device sharing system which i... moreI have both Huawei PC and tablet. The huawei share tool is very useful

                          Huawei devices have the Super Device sharing system which is more advanced and smoother than what iOS offers at the moment. Working across Huawei devices is made very simple and efficient.

                            • K
                            • Kingshazzar
                            • mFd
                            • 05 Nov 2022

                            Huawei makes the most beautiful phones ever. It just bothers me that there are no google services, though google can be a little too buggy. But a few of their mobiles look ugly to me.

                              This better have stereo speakers. Otherwise the folding is basically a gimmick.

                                • u
                                • user computer
                                • XW9
                                • 05 Nov 2022

                                Why are you still using the Snapdragon 778 chipset? still 4g?

                                  • A
                                  • Asd
                                  • P@c
                                  • 04 Nov 2022

                                  IQ200, 04 Nov 2022Would you be so kind to explain why is in your opinion Harm... moreHarmony OS is way more smoother. I already tried different version of android but when I tried Huawei Harmony OS Its like butter using it. IOS is great for simplicity and the environment but Harmony OS is catching up.

                                    • I
                                    • IQ200
                                    • nnW
                                    • 04 Nov 2022

                                    chibiwings, 03 Nov 2022That's the most stupid thing i've hear. Harmony O... moreWould you be so kind to explain why is in your opinion Harmony better OS then Android or iOS? For example, I'm using both systems Android and iOS and can't decide which is better as they both have something I need and want and I have to say there is nothing lile Apple and their ecosystem, especially if you have other products within Apple like Mac or Pad. As far as I know Android and Harmony are indeed very similar because they are based on the same open source Linux software.

                                    I could Google up about Harmony OS to find out their differences with other OS's but I just want to hear your personal opinion. Thanks in advance.
                                    Peace!

                                      MARCOSTA, 02 Nov 2022Nice phonw, but expensive 😅Maybe you can wait until the price be lower,like p50e

                                        Harold Chen, 04 Nov 2022Because American government don't let Qualcomm give Hu... moreBut it could be overheat if they insist using 14nms