Huawei U8150 IDEOS
MORE PICTURES

Huawei U8150 IDEOS

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • lou

i've had this phone for almost a month now. i'm quite happy with it..touchscreen is very responsive. installed some apps from the android market, mostly games, and so far haven't had any problems with it. battery life isn't that good though. on standby it lasts abt 2 days but during intensive use (browsing using wi-fi, games, e-book reading)it only lasts a day at most. i find texting on this phone a bit hard because of my large fingers. call quality is good though, clear and loud. all in all, not bad for a cheap android phone.

  • giddy

wat do u mean by reinstall.do u mean uninstall

  • beloved

Please, GSMarena kindly make a review on this phone it's being highly marketed in Africa. And your reviews are trusted among my peers.

  • kenworth mutwiri

anik, 04 Mar 2011its a cool phone......but how to send songs to other phone throu... morehow do i send mp3 songs to other phones via bluetooth? for battery life try switching to 2G internet that doesnt actually swallow energy. hope i helped.

  • jiya

Did huawei u8150 ideos launched in India..... i want to knw whether it is launched in AP or no..plz help

  • Anonymous

giddy, 16 Apr 2011poor battery.a hv to charge 5times a dayfirst discharge fully and then charge full.It works for long time also keep data enable option OFF when not using internet or put on 2g network when its ideal and still want to connected SNS

  • mrumax

Anonymous, 15 Apr 2011i'm in nigeria and i got mine from a guy in ibadan.it's a beauti... morejust do "factory reset"

  • Anonymous

Richie, 07 Apr 2011u r mistaken .thot the same at first bt u"ve got to make d... moreput down the phone, go to the library and borrow a dictionary. With this amazing tool you'll be able to develop simple abilities such as speaking correctly and typing whole worlds.
Please come back when you have a clue on how to communicate properly.

  • mozaky

giddy, 16 Apr 2011poor battery.a hv to charge 5times a dayrelook at the program u hv installed. some of them eating up battery life very fast. reinstall them and your battery life will improve

  • giddy

poor battery.a hv to charge 5times a day

  • Ian Kinyanjui

Hey.am unable to download 2go on my Huawei U8150 Ideos Google phone.can someone help me........PLEEEEEEASE!!!!!

  • jc

help, 13 Apr 2011pls ans me.......can i chat with it on facebook and also view my... moreyes u can chat with facebook. download the latest facebook application from the market it has chat option

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]i'm in nigeria and i got mine from a guy in ibadan.it's a beautiful phone but i'm having issues with it's wifi.it seems to be picky. can anyone help me out? it stays at "obtaining IP address" then says unsuccessful

  • Anonymous

feqere, 29 Mar 2011how can i save photos in facebook to my phone coz i dont see sav... moreTouch on foto and hold.then save.

  • ideos_addict

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2011I have activated Bluetooth in my phone but it can't receive info... morego to settings wireless&networks, then bluetooth settings click discoverable

  • Anonymous

When I add a contact manually (not through sync), why does it not show up in my contacts?!?!

  • help

pls ans me.......can i chat with it on facebook and also view my profile like i view it on a computer??????

  • edna

safaricom always has 1st class phone,1 year warranty and are always redy to assist incase of any anormally,i have ideos and in short m happy for the phone is surves me better nice tyms.

  • shai

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2011I have activated Bluetooth in my phone but it can't receive info... morewhen receiving a file from other phone.. you need to go back to your main screen and click on notifications and accept the confirmation

  • Ralphy

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2011can i use Skype with this phone?Yes you can, I'm using skype on that phone and it works