Huawei Y7 Prime (2018)
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Y7 Prime (2018)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Josh V

JOHN GAMING TV , 18 Jul 2019I have this phone for 6 months and I am impressed with it the ba... moreRuns PUBG smoothly? No. Maybe it's not Huawei Y7 Prime (2018) because this phone lags a lot in full PUBG. Its okay though in PUBG Lite.

  • Anonymous

saf, 16 Jul 2018i use this phn...and back cam is awsome...taking videos on dim l... moreCan anyone tell me is there slomo option in y7 prime 2018?

  • Dheeraj

This phone is every time close and get power on after 2 day... What can I do.. For it

  • Sharon

I bought y7 early this year January ,today it went off then when I try to charge it it doesn't charge, please help

  • Luqman

Well i am using y7 2018 from last one month. My concern is about OS update .. Can i get Android 9.0 update for this phone if anyone know. Share your ideas and insight on this aspect.. Thank you

  • Elikem

I bought my Huawei Y7 Prime (2018) last year December. It's been working well until this morning.

The power on and reduce volume buttons are not working anymore. I can't turn off my phone neither can I reduce the the volume of the media.

What can I do?

  • African guy

Well, it's been a month now using this phone, bought it for 170usd and so far the processor perfomance is ok, the battery is awesome you can get through the whole day with average usage, back camera perfect, selfie cam is not bad. My problem is with the display, it looks very cheap. But however emui lets you change fonts and themes, im currently on the p30 pro dark theme. Everything is dark and it satisfies my sould as well as making up for the bad display....

  • JOHN GAMING TV

I have this phone for 6 months and I am impressed with it the battery life is very good even with 3000 mah
And it runs PUBG Mobile perfectly
A phone which costed me 160€ and i got a 6 inch display a dual rear camera and 32 GB storage and an octa core processor
It's a MUST BUY

  • Daniel

I bought my huawei 2018 some few weeks ago, all I can say its that the phone is working perfectly. How ever, the storage is the issue. Its feeling up very fast. For instant it shown me that I had 20gb free memory, but coppying a 5gb series from my computer it didn't manage. It indicated storage full. How can I solve out the issue?

  • Jaindi

How can I get back stollen y7prume 2018

  • xDb

eddie, 22 Apr 2019I can't download Instagram it works great but seems the notification bar is glitchy

  • Anonymous

zzzharley, 28 Apr 2019should i buy redmi note 7 (4gbram,64gb) or huawei y7prime 2018 ??? Huawei y7 is best

  • Sodais king

my mobile was so heating

  • Roy

Since last month, the fingerprint scanner is not working and suddenly face detection got into the setting where fingerprint scanner option used to be there. Cant understand how Huawei can remove fingerprint scanner altogether without informing the buyer. Face detection doesn't seem to be safe enough on Y7 Prime 2018.

  • zzzharley

should i buy redmi note 7 (4gbram,64gb) or huawei y7prime 2018 ???

  • sahar

eddie, 22 Apr 2019I can't download Instagram same issue with my phone. instagram,s current version is not supporting this phone's OS. But I downloaded Instagram APK file from Chrome and that is working perfectly fine

  • eddie

I can't download Instagram



  • Saad

I have a complaint with its safe. During use it vanished automatically. How it can be restored with all my files?? If it happens again.. I don't have words to tell the consequences.

  • fo2sh

Bad quality, bad phone , in 7 months , screen start showing yellow colors in the edges , then it do not apply to be charged when it is working, i must turn it off, now it is dead

Anonymous, 08 Mar 2019....problem is in the users...battery is awsome...little bit lon... moreli-ion or li-po battery properely charging,
yes for the first time need to be charged to 100% then drop to 0% to calibrate the battery . But they have a specific number of charge cycles,
depending on the manufacturer, and it's about 500 times or cikluse, The trick is how to prolong those cycles, since it will consume those cycles, it starts to lose power very quickly and even that it does not charge.
Here's how to do it ;
do not allow to be empty below 25% and do not fill more than 85% max 89%
it works best at 40-80%, so you can charge it at any time for a bit.
So if you empty the battery below 25% then you
lose 1 cycle and if you fill more than 89% again you will lose another one cycle. you can check it in the setting, battery, power consuption details and you will see that if you are charging the battery in this way 25% - 85%, it will not ruin the cycles.
As well as the fact that the battery is not good to be filled and emptied to the limit, and most of all despise the heat.
drop to 0% then charged to 100% to calibrate the battery one per month or two months.