Huawei Y9 Prime (2019)
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Y9 Prime (2019)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Muzaffar

Faizi , 19 Sep 2020Yes Yes i face issue with proximity sensor

  • AlphaHawk

Hi everyone, how long does your battery last with normal use? Mine used to last a day and a half, now just less than a day. Should I be worried?

  • jared

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2020Any body's phone screen cracked when accidentally fell... moremine too, having same proplem

  • Jared

AsiriSrimal, 12 Sep 2020Does anyone face issues with proximity sensor?mine has no problem

  • Sir

How can we truck a lost Huawei Y9 Phone

  • Faizi

AsiriSrimal, 12 Sep 2020Does anyone face issues with proximity sensor?Yes

Does anyone face issues with proximity sensor?

  • yq

Wasted my money, 02 Sep 2020Thanks. Did it happen to you? The screen is low quality and... moreHello.
I actually had similar problems with it, just because of the microphone. Just one point to correct: Huawei phones are not bad. But their cheaper phones don't seem to be good. I recommend that you may at least buy the Nova version. I also told myself that I wouldn't buy any Mid-range phone in my life AGAIN because of this phone. Wish you have a better experience with your new phone!

  • yq

I could say that I'm having trouble with this phone. It was good at first. I used to love the battery life it provided me. I used to love the display, being impressed because I could get these elements for a cheap price. But when time went by, I was fed up with it. I still appreciate the battery life, but the others are totally messed up around. The first thing I noticed was that I was unable to play Halloween 2018 from Google. After fixing it, I could play Halloween 2018 again and so I kind of ignored the problem. However, things got worse. I found out that if I turned on the AI mode, the camera will start to take photos in a low resolution(8 MP). Then I had a serious issue with the videos. The WiFi connection in my house is bad so when it was lagging I thought maybe I needed to fix the WiFi and things would end as normal. But it didn't. When I went to check the WiFi connection, it had an intention to keep playing that video. That was when I started to be fed up. Over the past few weeks, I started to experience problems with the microphone of the phone. It started to have some weird sounds. It kind of made a screeching sound. Once I was playing music and the volume suddenly turned very low as if it was muted. I checked the volume settings but they were at the highest level. My mom next to me figured out that it was a microphone problem. I was shocked. I had just used this phone for 8 months and it had serious issues?! Impossible! Even Xiaomi phones in the past can last for 1 year! Therefore, I needed to, not just wanted to, buy a new phone next year. It even made me have a bad impression of mid-range phones, which made me tell myself not to buy any mid-range phone for my entire life. I am not exaggerating, but this is the truth. I recommend people who are Huawei fans buy at least the Nova product line for good performance, and if anyone wants a big display WITH good performance, I would recommend the Mate product line. I think I wouldn't buy a Y product line product againšŸ˜­

  • Anonymous

Does this phone have any issues with the play store or any apk files? Haven't been updated with the Google ban and doing a quick search is just making things confusing. I see people commenting (very recent) about how hard it is to make the playstore work on their Huawei devices. But others simply say Huawei phones are regularly receiving android updates again. What the truth with this? Or even just this specific model. Do you get regular updates? Are there no more issues with Google?

  • Wasted my money

HorsePower , 22 Aug 2020Yeah. The screen is so fragile. Thanks. Did it happen to you? The screen is low quality and useless, without Gorilla glass. I will never buy a Huawei phone again. My advice, please don't buy this phone model to avoid wasting your money. Xiaomi is many times better!

  • hans

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020Wish to ask opinions with regards to the keyboard of the hu... moredont b worry. its so great. game & fun

  • Anonymous

Hey guys, just curious how is the battery with ya'all. For me it last 8 hours gaming I am on EMUI 10 by the way

  • Uzair

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2020Wish to ask opinions with regards to the keyboard of the hu... moreIts fine, i personally use Google Keyboard. It has extra features like speech to text...

  • Anonymous

Wish to ask opinions with regards to the keyboard of the huawei y9 prime 2019. Also do you experience any difficulties with Google on this device?

  • Raed

Ali, 30 Jun 2020I'm having Sensor issues while on calls and it starts "load... moreSame happens with my y9. I sent it to service center twice and its still not fixed. Last time i ever buy huawei.

Got mine on 30th of July and updated to Magic UI 2.1 (Android 10) Visual changes are very pleasing and performance is never an issue. I'm not a gamer but mobile data & wifi is kept on. With a full battery and with my usage pattern it lasts for upto two days.
*Cameras are mediocre compared to my old Y7 2017 8/13 MP cameras perform way better.
*Selfie camera performs well in well lit areas only else you get pictures similar to paintings.
*Only problem I found is the proximity sensor doesn't work as perfectly. Everytime the screen turns on and off randomly when in a call.
*Lack of notification LED is a pain.

  • HorsePower

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2020Any body's phone screen cracked when accidentally fell... moreYeah. The screen is so fragile.

  • QAISAR MEHMOOD

inform about function of slow camera

  • Anonymous

Is it compatible for hdmi connection?