Huawei Y9 Prime (2019)
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Y9 Prime (2019)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Lakshi

Anonymous, 26 Feb 2021best phone from huawei, i love it, the camera and battery ... moreYup..its gud phone for wat we pay..im using more than a year..its ok only.nothing much to complaint

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2021My front cam is broken. I didn't drop it, while it pop... moreSame with me

  • Anonymous

My front cam is broken. I didn't drop it, while it pops up, the screen just appears to be black. Then the camera app closes by itself and then opens again and this goes on repeat. I have no idea what to do.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Apr 2021I don't recommend playing Genshin in it. My phone even... moreDude buy a good gaming phone

  • Anonymous

Yammickz, 27 Feb 2021Have you tried playing Genshin? let me know the experience.I don't recommend playing Genshin in it. My phone even started to have an unexplainable weird fan like noise while I'm playing. Genshin is a really heavy game so I'm not really expecting much from a phone with a 2019 midrange chipset.

  • Anonymous

It's camera isn’t good but it’s processing is better than some 500$ phones.
Am very satisfied with its processing speed.

  • Ofu

As of today (Apil 17, 2021) the Philippines is starting to finally get the rollout of Android 10.

I had to install an update prior, then came the actual EMUI 10 upgrade, then another update for a security patch.

All-in-all, it's performing well, though I've not run any benchmarks of any sort, but the interface feels more refined. (purely subjective)

  • Anonymous

Demertech, 09 Apr 2021Yeah it's crap it thick, overheats, the camera sucks, ... moreNot true... Although I agree camera performance isn't that good, but the phone is just fine considering the price you pay.. If you need extremely high performance mobiles choose a p series Huawei.

However, note to anyone interested in purchasing the phone, it is a bit heavier than you expect

  • Noor Nawaz

I'm using this phone as a 4G router. Its 4G communication is awesome.
I'm using Tenda WiFi extender with its hotspot.
Huawei communication devices are awesome.

  • Demertech

Hi, 02 Feb 2021When you look at this phone in the store, it looks great. ... moreYeah it's crap it thick, overheats, the camera sucks, the performance is shit and the whole reason I bought it was for the screen and even that's got shit color accuracy. Frankly I hate this thing and I am looking at the Samsung galaxy a31 as it is better in pretty much everything.

  • Shahzaib Tariq

Arjent saly no time wast only phone and cargar

  • Rizwan

Dear team,
My Huawei y9 prime,
Call waiting isn't working, plz advise

  • Bruhimnot

Yammickz, 27 Feb 2021Have you tried playing Genshin? let me know the experience.genshin at 30 fps with 60fps settings, also eats up 12% of total storage

  • Rashkulet

Yammickz, 27 Feb 2021Have you tried playing Genshin? let me know the experience.My Huawei can handle genshin but the lowest graphics few frame drops it over heat up to 40°c but the weather here is so hot probably it will not heat up on room temperature

  • Rashkulet

Can i charge my Huawei y9 prime 2019 using 18w charger?

  • Anonymous

Good phone. I'm playing Genshin Impact and it last from 3 and a half hours from 100 to 15%. No lags and no stutters. It overheats though but if you have a room where it's below 16 degrees, it will be fine and battery will last for 4 and a half hours.

So mainly the issue is overheating.

  • Krobi

Yammickz, 27 Feb 2021Have you tried playing Genshin? let me know the experience.Low graphic.. Still lagging..

Anonymous, 26 Feb 2021best phone from huawei, i love it, the camera and battery ... moreHave you tried playing Genshin? let me know the experience.

This phone is good overall, but if you are looking to use it for playing Genshin Impact, this is not the phone for you.. I can't stand the overheating and after some time, it is lagging heavily.

  • Anonymous

best phone from huawei, i love it, the camera and battery is amazing, i love the gaming there's no lagging, it's really good device