Huawei Y Max
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Y Max

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Bro

The phoenix started to bootload by itself after gets hot? Anyone faces the same problem? What shall I do?

  • Freze

Please count this device in harmony os update

  • Thasneem

Superb internal storage and bettery life compare to price. Amazing screen to watch films. used more than one year, still best bettery life...

  • Bro

This phone is amazing in terms of performance, but Huawei never cared to update the OS.

  • FRezzor

Huawei is crazy, no update for the Global version ARS-L22, stuck on Android 8.1 (Oreo).

  • Srun Vily

Huawei Y Max is very good. It is a big enough to play game. It is not expensive.
I have used it more than one year. It has no problem item of everything. In a word
it saves time and save money.
Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia.

  • Chris from Melbourne

Mindaugas, 11 Apr 2020My advice to take mi max 3. Y max has problems with calls a... moreSame issue as honor 8x max. Issues with calls. Don't buy that aren't sold in your country. I bought mine from aliexpress

  • Jm

Anonymous , 27 Dec 2020I got a problem with the wifi in my huawei Y max before i u... moreMe too auto disconect. Huawei phone big issue wifi disconneft any device same honor

  • Anonymous

I got a problem with the wifi in my huawei Y max before i update it 8.2.0.The wifi automatically disconnect. Anyone here had the same experience?

  • Hunter

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2020Is it just me or this phone is realy big and imbosible to p... moreWell it is 7.1" but not really a tablet coz the home screen doesn't have a "landscape" only mode. It might be hard to handle at times, but the size is perfect for gaming and streaming so I have no complaints.

  • Hunter

The hefty update comes with 3 new apps pre-installed to the phone. "Ride Mode" which is uninstallable. The other two are "Kwai" and "Lazada" which you can uninstall BUT they reappear once you reboot your phone. I find it very annoyingly intrusive. It feels like a pay-once-to-play game going adware--they're totally scr*win' us over.

  • SadHuawei

Only Security update, ARS-L22 8.2.0.157 (C636) 2.76GB, No update to Android Pie, What a shame! =(

  • Bro

Just received a hefty update about 2.5gb , but it's just security batch for September. No OS update.

  • Zamaan

This phone now has no update if I knew what I bought and I will not buy Huawei again

  • yess

Tees , 17 Jul 2020Want this in black. Any chances they’ have black leather back?yes they have , I have it!

  • Bro

The phone is great in many ways but sucks in terms of updates. It hasn't been updated to any higher version.

  • Anonymous

Is it just me or this phone is realy big and imbosible to put it in hand

Oh is that a tablet?
I just tought its a phone cause the notch

  • Tees

Want this in black. Any chances they’ have black leather back?

  • sikobies

Ymaxfreakshow, 01 Jul 2020Yes, Huawei is crazy not to update this phone. Goodbye Huaw... morealso they did the same with its twin honor 8x max
very stupid company

  • Ymaxfreakshow

yan dalism, 25 Jun 2020no update till June 2020. garbage phone.Yes, Huawei is crazy not to update this phone. Goodbye Huawei, don't buy phones from them.