Lenovo Z6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Lenovo Z6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Official update 12.5.365 ST (for Stable) for the ZUI (Chinese/English) ROM is now being pushed OTA to Lenovo Z6 Pro owners. It updates the phone to Android OS 11 with latest Google security patch dated 1 July 21. Adds a full dark mode implementation, adds gaming mode, adds split screen capability, home page pull down has more accessible feature controls, battery section now has comprehensive info including detail on heavy usage apps and battery temp if you are worried about heat during fast charges. Lots of new themes and wallpapers. Download is 3.16 GB, install takes about 10 minutes with required reboot. Played around with the new ZUI version a bit, tried a new theme and then working with my most used apps, found no issues.

  • Anonymous

Evil crash bandicoot, 23 Jun 2021He is a really good mobile but Lenovo still not good with u... moreGood is a relative term. The Z6 Pro ZUI ROM (Chinese/English) went from Android 9 to an almost full implementation Android 10 and has had regular security and feature updates as well. The Global/ROW version, definitely not as many updates, which is why the recommendations here are to stick to the Chinese market ZUI OS version devices. The Lenovo user community in China has been getting access to beta versions of an upcoming Android 11 ZUI OS ROM. No timeline for a general update release but as new Lenovo devices are running Android 11 it will probably be out sooner rather than later. The Global/ROW ROM will not be getting more updates from what I read.

  • Evil crash bandicoot

K babu, 10 Mar 2021Gorilla Glass 5 on back and front. Actually on front, it ha... moreHe is a really good mobile but Lenovo still not good with update i talked to them about android 11 and they said we never think about that

  • Evil crash bandicoot

Anonymous, 21 Mar 2021I am using a tempered glass screen protector and a nice cas... moreFrom the back but it's still one only because i had hard jobs in desert please he is two years old but still like new

  • The guy

jazzz, 22 Mar 2021Does anyone know where you can get a replacement rear camer... moreDid you find anything on this phone?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 May 2021Which of the lenovo product is rugged. The glass can easily... moreAll of the hardened glass case phones can break if you abuse them. Get a good external case and a screen protector and your phone has a much better chance to cope with your clumsiness. If you check all of the reviews on this site of phones that are described as "rugged," you will find the great majority have poor component builds and less than adequate specifications. Blackview might be an exception to that rule if you need a phone that will go with you to places where there is no cell service - https://www.blackview.hk You could also wait a bit and see if their yet to be released BL8000 is as good as seems it might be - https://www.gsmarena.com/blackview_will_launch_bl8000__the_worlds_first_rugged_smartphone_with_dimensity_1200-news-47392.php

  • Anonymous

Which of the lenovo product is rugged. The glass can easily broke, I will like to try any of the product due to space of its memory.

  • Anonymous

The guy, 31 Mar 2021Anyone can locate rear camera setup for this phone. It'... more32mp

  • The guy

Anyone can locate rear camera setup for this phone. It's the hardest thing to find :(

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Mar 2021Where can i buy the phone with english rom? And what's... moreThe Chinese ROM (ZUI) includes English language as an option. This Chinese/English ROM version is the one to get if you have a choice as it was updated to Android 10 and has more feature and usability enhancements than the "global" ROM. The current Android 10 official Lenovo "ZUI" ROM version is 11.5.381 ST (for stable.) Haven't had updates now in quite a while for either ROM version but there are various enthusiasts that continue to produce and update some third party ROMs. Those, of course, are to be used wholly at your own risk.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2020https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=10415&id... moreWhere can i buy the phone with english rom? And what's the diff between the english and the chinese rom?

  • jazzz

Does anyone know where you can get a replacement rear camera for this phone?
I've been looking all over no luck.

  • Anonymous

Evil crash bandicoot, 14 Mar 2021But my z6 pro getting screth easy I am using a tempered glass screen protector and a nice case on mine, no problems, no worries.;-)

  • Evil crash bandicoot

K babu, 10 Mar 2021Gorilla Glass 5 on back and front. Actually on front, it ha... moreBut my z6 pro getting screth easy

Evil crash bandicoot, 18 Sep 2020Actually his back is plastic like class not a real classGorilla Glass 5 on back and front. Actually on front, it has double layer of glass.

Wow, this confused me for a few seconds.
Thought it was a successor to the Moto Z4, compatible with Moto mods, NOT!
Sad.

  • mhifzan

Vamp, 06 Jun 2020Why mine lenovo z6 pro dont have screen recording? It have screen shot but NO Screen recording in version Android 9 (same as mine). It start have in Android 10. I have to install third-party app for google play store to do screen recording.

  • Dinu

This device is great..but anybody tell how I can update to android 10

  • Dawn

Pls Help to change the broken screen ... and change from ROM from CN to Global

  • Anonymous

czars, 12 Oct 2020can you upgrade to android 10 from the software update menu... moreYou need to have the Chinese/English ZUI ROM installed to get that update and the subsequent security/feature updating as well. Should automatically update. If it doesn't, then going into the ZUI Update app will also bring the system to the latest version.