LG GX300
MORE PICTURES

LG GX300

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

plz i need to know the real time talk for this mobile

i go to many sites and time talk was not accurate

some say 5 hr some 23 hr some say 15 hr which is true i need to know from users have this model

i need to know what is content package from lg

  • rkv

Saurabh, 18 Nov 2010Thanks!!!. i am going to buy this phone nw... Thanks a lot for u... moreI am happy that your doubts got cleared. This is a nice place where unknowns help each other.

  • Saurabh

rkv, 16 Nov 2010Dear Suarabh, The answer to your both questions is "yes&... moreThanks!!!. i am going to buy this phone nw... Thanks a lot for ur help in clearing my doubts

  • Anonymous

i need to know if battery time talk 23 hr sure

i saw some opinion say it is life for 2 days only

not like gx200 which charge after 7 days

plz answer fast coz i want to buy gx300 or gx200 in 2 day

  • s mehta

great phone. I have reading glasses, but I do not need my glasses to run this phone.
Can somebody tell me on the talk time and stand-by time.

Would recommend this no-nonsense phone to people who need a mobile to talk and sms -period

  • Koff

Have any of you tried updating the phone's software/firmware via usb connection to the computer? The phone has a software upgrade available but when I try to update, I only reach until the third step. Then the update program says there is a connection problem with my phone. I followed the instructions whenever there is a connection problem but was still not successful. How do I solve this?

  • rkv

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2010how many messages can be stored on the phone?500 sms in phone memory
250 in sim-1
250 in sim-2

so, 1000sms

  • rkv

sneha, 15 Nov 2010Hi, Is call recording feature there in this mobile? Yes, Sneha, you can record it. When you receive a call, go to options, there you see the call recording option.

  • rkv

Saurabh, 13 Nov 2010Hi All, i am planning to buy a dual sim phone, this phone - L... moreDear Suarabh,

The answer to your both questions is "yes". I am using IDEA sim as SIM-1 & Cellone Sim as sim 2. My GPRS is activated on SIM-1. I am able to use internet on both the cell & PC. While connecting it to PC, it is better to go by PC-SUITE ROUTE.

  • Dr Suresh Kumar

Whenever you switch off & turn on, it hangs. Service centre guys say there is a bug in the phone & can't be fixed! Please do not go for this phone.

  • vicky

sneha, 15 Nov 2010Hi, Is call recording feature there in this mobile? hi sneha this is only a upgrade version of lg gx200....m using gx200....phones not so good of this series

  • sneha

Hi,

Is call recording feature there in this mobile?

  • Anonymous

how many messages can be stored on the phone?

  • Saurabh

Hi All,

i am planning to buy a dual sim phone, this phone - LG GX300 sees to be a gud phone, i have kept this phone above Samsung C5212.

I have a 2 questions

1. i have a gprs connection on sim one. SO when i will be using two sims in one phone, whether i will be able to run GPRS on this phone easily?

2. If i want too connect this phone to my PC and connect to internet using my GPRS connection, whther i will be able to run internet on my pc or not?

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.. :)

  • raj

sunita, 03 Nov 2010i am from mumbai. any one could please advise if this is a good ... morePlease go ahead and buy the phone i have been using it for the past 3 months and no problems , well worth the money
regards

  • sujith singh

hi friends lg gx 300 is really good mobile i have purchased this mobile on 7-9-2010 it is really a value for money main advantage is dual sim, both 2 sim will be active in single phone if call comes to sim2 when u r busy in sim1 it shows waiting option or misscall. and other features are top class stero output music and disadvantage is you will be addicted to tremendous super music quality in ear phone its better then sony ericsson but it does not support 3.5 mm jack but no problem it is much better then.its price in bangalore is 5150 its my opinion to buy this mobile because in nokia & samsung only one sim will be active and other its waste in sted of keeping sim in pocket it only provide a slot friends. and lg gx 300 has quality 2mp camera very very good camera . in my opinion this mobile is branded and you get a assurance of service center in india rather purchasing good mobile in features and charesterstics but not having service center and mobile accessories if you drop mobile or any unexpected happen. in my rating i give this mobile 10 out of 8 because all is not perfect in this mobile in music is super but not perfect music software it makes double work if you want to listen ur favourit selected songs when you are busy in other song and frienda it has 1500 mah battery with talk time of 8 hrs and good standby time with gprs and internet facility

  • sunita

Ajaiwant, 06 Nov 2010Excellent phone, been using it for 3 months now. very sturdy, ha... morehow about sound, voice and camera clarity

  • Ajaiwant

sunita, 03 Nov 2010i am from mumbai. any one could please advise if this is a good ... moreExcellent phone, been using it for 3 months now. very sturdy, have dropped it ten times. bought it for talktime. has 8 hours talktime, have used dual sim sets for 1 year but this is the best
enjoy

  • m.nandakumar

Yesterday enquired about new launch gx300,today iam planning to buy this model. Wheni go thru the customer feed back on while hearing music we can't send message??? and another one customer told as a new set Battery down there is no response from LG.
LET ME KNOW THE ANSWER FROM LG

  • Nataraj D S

I purchased New LG GX300 model recently. I selected this model to listen music as well as send message. But it is not possible to send messages when we are listening music.
Unfortunately i came to know that when we are listening music, that time it is not possible to send messages.
and also camera picture clarity is also not coming good.
Rest is OK. Please helm me in this.