LG Optimus One P500
MORE PICTURES

LG Optimus One P500

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-23810

can someone pls tell me how is FM radio on this phone that is how is sound. I have an htc desire and the FM radio sound is terrible. it's too slow.

  • Pavan

Anonymous, 27 Sep 2011how is the batery life of LG P500????????? PLZZZ TL AS I M TH... morevery gud battery life ....no one option on this prise...

  • anne

It's a very smart phone that everybody must have.

  • DigitalSG

Does this phone support Android game "Cut the Rope" and is the gameplay smooth?

  • james

factory reset and charging switch off mode is a bullshit idea. battery still running out fast. 20b is not a well tested rom.

  • Anonymous

how is the batery life of LG P500?????????

PLZZZ TL AS I M THNKN 2 BUY IT!!!!!!!!!

  • AnonD-21872

i hve tried d reset and charge idea after updating to gb but no use of making reset it dsnt change d battery perfomance flop idea.

  • AnonD-12230

AnonD-8622, 26 Sep 2011Ace,Or anyone in this team,i hv used Froyo for atleast 3 months ... moreAs far as i know custom roms cannot increase your battery life coz they are built to increase performance so they would comprimise on battery life....
The only option is to root and underclock your phone but this will affect performance (negatively)

regarding rooting dont be afraid of losing warranty as you will lose it some or other time be afraid of what will happen if you brick your cell and it turns an expensive paperweight !!!!!

but still ask those people who are currently using custom roms (i used custom roms in time of froyo but wasnt convinced they had lot of bugs) they will give you better idea

and dont fret but consider yourself lucky that you are still getting 1.5 day backup go to the samsung ace page people are dying to have backup of atleast 1 day :LOL: :)
------------------------------------------------­------
VISIT MY BLOG @ [ SEE MY NAME ]
IM ON ROOTED STOCK 2.3.3

  • Loreane

Hi ! Can someone help me to find a good video player for my phone?Can not see video in mp4format.








eya!!! whoo can help me ?i can see video mp4 and i want one video player good from android market free no with money :), one program for watch tv live with this phone! sorry for my bad english

  • sushant

user, 25 Sep 2011Dis is superb phone now I'm using it. its processor is superb gi... moreJust download "PowerAMP" its a wonderful app. ur all issues will get solved once u start using it!!

  • user

I bought this mobile 2weeks ago.
it is superb phn when comparing to other phones like sony w8, galaxy fit and mini, htc wilfire. It is having good screen resolution 320*480. and plays videos. at 720*480 and HD video in mx video player frm android market,but HD video plays some lag. it is gud 4gaming
awesome OS and smooth touch. gud music play in real player beta from android maret. no battery issues .
ovrt all it is better phn in 10k budjet.
iam very satisfied with it.

  • AnonD-8622

Ace,Or anyone in this team,i hv used Froyo for atleast 3 months no issues except some lag while playing the Angy Birds which I never cared because I am not serious AB Player,
I regret updating to GB,even after the technique as told by some of u like factory reset and charging kinda stuff I don find any significant increase in battery.
Froyo lasted max 2.5 days for me now GB give a max of 1.5 days.
Now I have started thinking of rooting as lot were speaking in this forum( I don know what is meant by rooting exactly)I am bit worried about the loosing warranty part...

But still can any of u list the benefits of rooting (graphics,performance,usage,battery,overall aspects)

and finally a rough idea of how to do..If i root the phone how does that effect the warranty are we making any tampering with the Hardware?
Can we go back to the "Stock" Rom as u guys say either to Froyo or GB?

any info on this will be e grt help

Also suggest a good bluetooth mono headset which could be used for this phone,I will use for my second phone as well(N82)

Cost,features..Any info on Stereo BH also welcome...

Guys,come on pls enlighten the rest of us!!

  • shri

best phn available in dis price category !!!
my rating is 7.5.....

  • Remo

Rohit, 26 Sep 2011after gb update...task killer application got vanished can u peo... moredownload the market to get same application your applications to instal automatically

  • varun

hi .
does anyone noticed that after gingerbread upgrade from froyo , the thickness of the signal, battery menu line has changed. means thin at the right and thick at the left.
is this gingerbread problem.

  • Rohit

after gb update...task killer application got vanished can u people please suggest me a any application to perform the same task as task killer used to do in 2.2 froyo
thanx in advance

  • PRO

Mynx, 25 Sep 2011Hi guys! im confused of the GB update! what kind of GB update is... moreyou can update to gb confidently. i have updated to it last week and its working great, more smooth operation . less gurbage apps pre installed. one thing u must do is after update make factory reset of the phone and then make it swith off and charge it to full. after that switch it on and do wat ever u want to do.performance will be much better than 2.2.

  • jig

sam, 23 Sep 2011hi guys...if u r facing problems with p 500 after 2.3.3 update, ... morethanks sam.p 500 is working well after factory reset and continuous charging.great job

  • PRO

AnonD-12230, 24 Sep 2011no guys no update latest INDIAN version is STILL V20B @ALL g... morethanks yaar the factory reset idea works well. and all problems related to gb update ends. all facing battery or hardware problem after gb update in p500 should factory reset and charge the battery full in off mode. the problems will be solved......yoooooooo

  • AnonD-8622

AnonD-12230, 23 Sep 2011Hey for using yahoo mail just configure the mail app ... moreAce,Mobile Freak,Thanks a lot...I tried setting up in the mobile client itself as Ace said and now i hv two mails providers in the same box so thanks to both of u guys specially Ace!!!!