LG Optimus One P500
MORE PICTURES

LG Optimus One P500

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-8526

which is better of these 3...lg optimus one vs samsung galaxy 3 vs htc wildfire....my main concerns are loudspeaker for music,camera,reliability,touch sensitiveness and battery life....heard galaxy has some call dropping prob,wildfire has display prob and optimus has some touch bug...so help me out dude...and any other good touchscreen andro phone within 10k..plz reply

  • nitin

AnonD-6346, 29 May 2011From this post onwards. I will give best answers to the queries... morewhich is better of these 3...lg optimus one vs samsung galaxy 3 vs htc wildfire....my main concerns are loudspeaker for music,camera,reliability,touch sensitiveness and battery life....heard galaxy has some call dropping prob,wildfire has display prob and optimus has some touch bug...so help me out dude...and any other good touchscreen andro phone within 10k..plz reply

  • AnonD-10111

prvin, 04 Jun 2011P500 is vry good phone but if u dwnld many apps , face low btry ... moreyaaaa. when we download more apps. its internal mem goes down and say low space so we cant download more apps. its bad

  • Opt1Enough

AnonD-6346, 02 Jun 2011600 mb internal.I was going to increase it ,but I thought that 6... morew0w 600mb of storage? that's a lot.. I just thought that op1 has 170mb user avail of storage out of the box, and if you root it and partition your Sd Card then it will be 240 to 300mb depend on the rom. and o rooting phone alone will not get 2.3 update i promise >,< there's a lot you need to learn like Rom's, Kernel. recovery.. if you really want to use your op1 to the extent i probably advised you to go xda dev read, read and read.
I use
Red Optimus One,
Running 2.3.4 Os
Kernel by Mik_Os
ROM Cm7 6.5.2
Battery-better that stock >,<
CPU: clocked at 748mhz max 480min, NO force close.
Quadrant Benchmark scores: 1180
Neo Core: 59.00fps
Last but not the least Stable >,

  • Rahul

i bought this phone some days back. I have exchanged my N97mini for this one. This is truly an amazing device
.No regrets at all.I think the pictures shown in the sites are deceiving . this is a rock solid phone. god grip. if u can get a silicon case,well and good,no further worrying about the accumulation of dust under the screen. It will take some time to get adjusted with the keypad. I recommend smart keyboard trial. Loud Speaker, browsing experience ,music,reception,gaming,battery backup are all above par
dont listen to people who says bad about this phone
Goof Luck..

  • AnonD-10095

AnonD-6346, 04 Jun 2011@Sandy She does not lives in india. So,do not give wrong infor... moreHi punneet i am unaware about her location. My point is this good phone and good value for money !!!!

  • Sandy

AnonD-6346, 04 Jun 2011@Sandy She does not lives in india. So,do not give wrong infor... morePuneet this is vey good device and best value money

is it a wrong information ?

  • Sandy

AnonD-6346, 04 Jun 2011@Sandy She does not lives in india. So,do not give wrong infor... morehey puneet i was unware about her country. But my information is not wrong this is good phone . Good value for money.I am seen many phones from my firends from other brands,they are either very expensive or below std req. for android.

this very good phone with 320 x 480 pixels, 3.2 inches.

for 10k this is very good phone. and latest update is 2.2.2 may 2.3 is coming next month.

  • sa

namratha, 03 Jun 2011Awesome phone......excellent touch screen....easy 2 to 2.5 days ... moreI would never go for this phone compared to the samsung ace and htc wildfire. It has smaller processor than both, and does not at all look the part. And why are you the only person saying that Samsung lags???? do you perhaps have one?

  • Sam

Where d hell is 2.3 upgrd 4 LG OP 1......

  • kr

When LG Optimus One P500 getting the 2.3 update?

  • prvin

P500 is vry good phone but if u dwnld many apps , face low btry prblm!!

  • Anonymous

Keep on waiting, gingerbread update for this phone is not coming until August. Then to the update will take some more time to come in India.

  • AnonD-6346

@Sandy
She does not lives in india.
So,do not give wrong information.
@kaz
you can always unroot your mmobile,if you want to reclaim the warranty.
@reviwz
Internal memory can be increased through rooting.
@to all
Gingerbread update has been approved by committee.
Therefore,wait till end of june.
You will get 2.3.3 version.
Adobe has also started to make flash player for ARM6 processor.
-Puneet

  • bjg

Used for 4 months now, great phone, feature and connectivity rich. Not a scratch on it - sturdy. A great jack of all trades.

Of course camera is not flexible, no flash, sometimes AF is dodgy. CPU can get bogged down with heaps of widgets but still pretty responsive otherwise. Complex touchscreen use can badly chug CPU - making some games unplayable with CPU use and lag.

If my gf didn't lack touchscreen skillz I'd be buying another one... instead it's a qwerty phone for her.

  • AnonD-10076

does the wifi support proxy? if yes.....where do i change it from?

  • Sam

Where the hell in 2.3 upgrd for LG Optimus One P500 it 1st week of june n no responce from LG for the Upgrd.........

  • Anonymous

namratha, 03 Jun 2011Awesome phone......excellent touch screen....easy 2 to 2.5 days ... moreHi Namratha or whatever your real name is, since how long you are handling the social media campaign for LG? how much are they paying your agency to write fake reviews on various websites? please let me know as I am also interested in writing fake paid reviews for LG.

  • Anonymous

Where is the gingerbread update which was promised by LG? how long will LG cheat its customers with high priced substandard phone?

  • tanishque

bestest phone ever!!!